[ABD] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC5

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by NiceM » Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:29 am

where do you fail with your style?
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by NiceM » Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:18 pm

Qene wrote:http://phpbbarcade.origon.dk/ does not open.
:?
I got this from my host
IP block 78.160.0.0/11 have been violently occupied by Turkish hackers for some time and is therefore blacklisted.



The user may want. use a VPN solution if he can not get a different IP
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Sat Mar 24, 2012 12:49 pm

i have a problem in installin in overall_header.html

i cannot find this code

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
		<div id="information" class="rules">
			<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
				<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
			<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
		</div>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
and when i install it in automod the problem is here

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE arcade/info_body.html -->
thanks btw im using supernova themes

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:09 pm

redmizt wrote:i have a problem in installin in overall_header.html

i cannot find this code

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
		<div id="information" class="rules">
			<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
				<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
			<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
		</div>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
and when i install it in automod the problem is here

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE arcade/info_body.html -->
thanks btw im using supernova themes

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) or U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->
<div class="sn-header-alert">
<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/exclamation.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> {L_INFORMATION}: {L_BOARD_DISABLED}<!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->&nbsp;&bull;&nbsp;<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/user_go.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> <a href="{U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}">{L_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
</div><!-- /sn-header-alert -->
<!-- ENDIF -->

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:17 pm

KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:i have a problem in installin in overall_header.html

i cannot find this code

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
		<div id="information" class="rules">
			<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
				<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
			<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
		</div>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
and when i install it in automod the problem is here

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE arcade/info_body.html -->
thanks btw im using supernova themes

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) or U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->
<div class="sn-header-alert">
<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/exclamation.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> {L_INFORMATION}: {L_BOARD_DISABLED}<!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->&nbsp;&bull;&nbsp;<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/user_go.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> <a href="{U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}">{L_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
</div><!-- /sn-header-alert -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
what i supposed to do with this code?

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Sat Mar 24, 2012 4:03 pm

redmizt wrote:what i supposed to do with this code?
supernova

overall_header.html


find

Code: Select all

    <!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) or U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->
    <div class="sn-header-alert">
    <!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/exclamation.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> {L_INFORMATION}: {L_BOARD_DISABLED}<!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS -->&nbsp;&bull;&nbsp;<!-- ENDIF -->
    <!-- IF U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS --><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/user_go.png" width="16" height="16" alt="" /> <a href="{U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}">{L_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
    </div><!-- /sn-header-alert -->
    <!-- ENDIF -->
after add

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE arcade/info_body.html -->

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Sat Mar 24, 2012 7:12 pm

thanks now i installed the arcade but i have one more problem my adobe flash player is latest version but when i opened the game it says that You must have Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0.0 or higher installed. i already download again the latest version kindly help me

EDIT: when i go to http://igames.origon.dk/forum i can play games there but in my forum i cant? please help about this

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Sun Mar 25, 2012 12:02 am

redmizt wrote:thanks now i installed the arcade but i have one more problem my adobe flash player is latest version but when i opened the game it says that You must have Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0.0 or higher installed. i already download again the latest version kindly help me

EDIT: when i go to http://igames.origon.dk/forum i can play games there but in my forum i cant? please help about this
What is your website address?

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by keith10456 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:06 pm

I upgraded from v RC1 to RC3... No problems. Great job :D


REQUEST:
In reference to the Challenges, is it possible to have a link to the game on the confirmation screen instead of it displaying the name in text? This way the person doesn't have to go back to the Challenge page to play the game.

Likewise for the PM's... Can it be coded so the receiver of the Challenge can Accept or Reject the Challenge in the PM?

For example:

Step 1) Member A (challenger) - Goes to the Challenge page and submits a Challenge to Member B.

Step 2) Member B - Receives PM informing them of Challenge. Currently, they have to go to the Challenge page to Accept or Reject. Can the links to Accept or Reject be added to the PM?

Step 3) Member B - Accepts the Challenge... And is re-directed to Confirmation page. Currently the game name on the Confirmation page is text. Can this be a link so they can click it and play the Challenge game (and it counts towards the Challenge)?

Step 4) Member A (challenger) - Receives PM letting them know that the Challenge has been accepted. Currently, the game image/name is a link but doesn't count towards the Challenge. Can this be changed so it counts towards the Challenge?

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC2

Post by keith10456 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:27 pm

KillBill. wrote:
Jessica wrote:I don't like the Arcade flash introduction...is there a way to disable it?
Yes
ACP/Arcade/Configuration/Arcade page settings/
Playing page settings/Enable Arcade flash introduction: yes/no
How do we edit the name of the Arcade that displays (in the flash intro)?

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC2

Post by keith10456 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 7:38 pm

keith10456 wrote:
KillBill. wrote:
Jessica wrote:I don't like the Arcade flash introduction...is there a way to disable it?
Yes
ACP/Arcade/Configuration/Arcade page settings/
Playing page settings/Enable Arcade flash introduction: yes/no
How do we edit the name of the Arcade that displays (in the flash intro)?

I see the file in the swf directory. So the swf file have to be edited - correct?

User avatar
TurtleX
Registered User
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:19 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by TurtleX » Sun Mar 25, 2012 8:17 pm

KillBill. wrote:
TurtleX wrote: arcade session table: session_id, phpbb_session_id columns exist? yes
arcade category table: cat_age column exist? yes
arcade config table: played_games, display_game_type lines exist? yes

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p13129157

Thanks!
arcade config table: played_games Not used -> can be deleted manually.

The image shows that you are use old arcade files.
Upload the all arcade RC3 files, and the error will disappear.
Hi, I uploaded all the files. I redownloaded to make sure I really do have the latest version and reuploaded again then refreshed my template cache, but I still see this when I try to edit a game:

http://i41.tinypic.com/25k1q4z.jpg

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by keith10456 » Sun Mar 25, 2012 8:27 pm

TurtleX wrote:
KillBill. wrote:
TurtleX wrote: arcade session table: session_id, phpbb_session_id columns exist? yes
arcade category table: cat_age column exist? yes
arcade config table: played_games, display_game_type lines exist? yes

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p13129157

Thanks!
arcade config table: played_games Not used -> can be deleted manually.

The image shows that you are use old arcade files.
Upload the all arcade RC3 files, and the error will disappear.
Hi, I uploaded all the files. I redownloaded to make sure I really do have the latest version and reuploaded again then refreshed my template cache, but I still see this when I try to edit a game:

http://i41.tinypic.com/25k1q4z.jpg
Did you complete the necessary file edits (as listed in the install instructions of the xml files)?

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:42 pm

keith10456 wrote: Likewise for the PM's... Can it be coded so the receiver of the Challenge can Accept or Reject the Challenge in the PM?
This worked so long, but has been removed.
More challenge event, frustrating the many PMs.
keith10456 wrote: I see the file in the swf directory. So the swf file have to be edited - correct?
yes

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:51 pm

Still working on the old files.

you upload all the RC3 file.
Which is 48 folders and 199 files included.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”