[ABD] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC5

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:03 am

Qene wrote:Is there an alternative download link?
http://jatek-vilag.com/viewtopic.php?p=33730#p33730

User avatar
TurtleX
Registered User
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:19 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by TurtleX » Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:35 am

KillBill. wrote:
Still working on the old files.

you upload all the RC3 file.
Which is 48 folders and 199 files included.
Yes, I'm 100% sure I am using the new files. Here's a screenshot of FileZilla after I just reuploaded the files yet again. Successful transfers (199)
Image

Here's a screen of the unzipped mod on my PC:
Image

I'm using prosilver template (stored in the database) if that matters. And, yes, I cleared my template and theme cache many times.

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:12 pm

Please check the "adm/style/ all arcade...html" uploaded file date,
The date to see that this file has been overwritten.

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:28 pm

KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:thanks now i installed the arcade but i have one more problem my adobe flash player is latest version but when i opened the game it says that You must have Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0.0 or higher installed. i already download again the latest version kindly help me

EDIT: when i go to http://igames.origon.dk/forum i can play games there but in my forum i cant? please help about this
What is your website address?

this is my website http://itechpinoy.com

User avatar
the_green_gh0st
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by the_green_gh0st » Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:55 am

So I'm not sure where else to post this, but I can't download any of the games at Origon.dk. I try to register and I never get the activation email. I've tried making two accounts, and resending the activation email each time. So, does anyone know of anywhere else to download good games for the arcade?

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by keith10456 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:33 am

the_green_gh0st wrote:So I'm not sure where else to post this, but I can't download any of the games at Origon.dk. I try to register and I never get the activation email. I've tried making two accounts, and resending the activation email each time. So, does anyone know of anywhere else to download good games for the arcade?
Did you check your spam folder?

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:19 pm

the_green_gh0st wrote:So I'm not sure where else to post this, but I can't download any of the games at Origon.dk. I try to register and I never get the activation email. I've tried making two accounts, and resending the activation email each time. So, does anyone know of anywhere else to download good games for the arcade?
"the_green_gh0st" - The requested user does not exist.

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:27 pm

@killbill i already sent you a pm i will wait your answer tnx

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:29 pm

redmizt wrote:
KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:thanks now i installed the arcade but i have one more problem my adobe flash player is latest version but when i opened the game it says that You must have Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0.0 or higher installed. i already download again the latest version kindly help me

EDIT: when i go to http://igames.origon.dk/forum i can play games there but in my forum i cant? please help about this
What is your website address?

this is my website http://itechpinoy.com
Check the overall_header.html file changes.

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:38 pm

KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:
KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:thanks now i installed the arcade but i have one more problem my adobe flash player is latest version but when i opened the game it says that You must have Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0.0 or higher installed. i already download again the latest version kindly help me

EDIT: when i go to http://igames.origon.dk/forum i can play games there but in my forum i cant? please help about this
What is your website address?

this is my website http://itechpinoy.com
Check the overall_header.html file changes.
what im going to change? in my overall_header

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:18 pm

redmizt wrote:what im going to change? in my overall_header
Look at the install.xml file.

redmizt
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by redmizt » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:22 pm

KillBill. wrote:
redmizt wrote:what im going to change? in my overall_header
Look at the install.xml file.
thanks... now it works... thanks again dude...

rmaerz
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:39 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by rmaerz » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:40 pm

Question:

When in ACP, and I go to Arcade | Manage Games the "Add Games" page is blank. This is the only page like this i.e. I can upload games to the arcade.

I believe something may have been corrupted by the "Optimize & Repair" utility which I ran last week. I did perform a backup before the utility was run, but it's a little late now to do a restore with all the content that has been added to the forums since then.

Are there individual files associated with "Add Games" that perhaps can be extracted from the phpBB arcade installation zip file that can get me back in business?

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by KillBill. » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:01 pm

rmaerz wrote:Question:

When in ACP, and I go to Arcade | Manage Games the "Add Games" page is blank. This is the only page like this i.e. I can upload games to the arcade.

I believe something may have been corrupted by the "Optimize & Repair" utility which I ran last week. I did perform a backup before the utility was run, but it's a little late now to do a restore with all the content that has been added to the forums since then.

Are there individual files associated with "Add Games" that perhaps can be extracted from the phpBB arcade installation zip file that can get me back in business?
http://igames.origon.dk/forum/viewtopic ... 991#p33991

rmaerz
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 1:39 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 2.0.RC3

Post by rmaerz » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:16 pm

So is the fix updating to RC3? Is that what you're saying?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”