Page 11 of 15

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:39 pm
by 4_seven
the mod normally works 100%, have a long beta-test-phase and it gives only 2 theoretical reasons,why it not work.

1. check if you are blacklisted by google system

therefore

open

includes/functions_user_map.php

find

Code: Select all

//  only if true
if ($out_map_true === false)
{
before add

Code: Select all

echo 'lat:' . $out_map->results[0]->geometry->location->lat . '<br />';
echo 'lng:' . $out_map->results[0]->geometry->location->lng;
go to ucp, set a very clear and light location, may london and post what it echos on the success window where normally Location: XXXXXXX is set successfully. should appear.

2. check the chmod() of files. it should have min. 0755 in folder root/user_weather

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:45 pm
by purusam
Well it cant be nr 1 becouse it works when i put in the longditude and altitude numbers manually in my database

i will try nr 2...

But i think it have something to do with th databasetables i had to change it to phpbb3 instead of phpbb

The problem is that when i put in for example berlin in my ucp as location, it doesnt send the information to the database.

But no error occur

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:58 pm
by 4_seven
4_seven wrote:therefore

open

includes/functions_user_map.php

find

Code: Select all

//  only if true
if ($out_map_true === false)
{
before add

Code: Select all

echo 'lat:' . $out_map->results[0]->geometry->location->lat . '<br />';
echo 'lng:' . $out_map->results[0]->geometry->location->lng;
go to ucp, set a very clear and light location, may london and post what it echos on the success window where normally Location: XXXXXXX is set successfully. should appear.
you must check that. otherwise 'we' dont come further
purusam wrote:to this

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb3_users ADD user_map_latitude varchar(30) COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
It doesnt seem like it goes to my database somehow.
normally automod changes tablename automatically to the right tablename (your board).
you should not make a manually change there in modx before you install.

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:16 pm
by purusam
Please forgive me :roll:

i had 2 sections of this code in my ucp_profile.php, i just replaced the wrong one. I tried the other one and now it works

Code: Select all

meta_refresh(3, $this->u_action);
$message = $user->lang['PROFILE_UPDATED'] . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>');

I do all edits manually i dont use automod


now it works good

sorry again

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:18 pm
by 4_seven
thanks for reporting.

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:21 pm
by purusam
youare welcome, where is that weather addon that shows in profile ? :D

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:27 pm
by 4_seven
first post wrote:Features:
- Works with jQ User Weather

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:44 pm
by purusam
Hello :)

Is it possible to add custom markings on the map. ?

My phpbb3 forum is a shooting forum, and i would like to add the shooting clubs to the map..maybe as black

is this possible ?

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:11 pm
by 4_seven
theoretical, yes. but thats normally a kind of paid work. may i implement that in future version, but only if much more people ask for that.

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:44 pm
by purusam
i can pay thru paypal, if its resonable price

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:22 am
by lionel0769
lionel0769 wrote:Hi,

I have this error when i want edit profile by administration pannel :

Code: Select all

Erreur générale
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' user_map_longitude = , user_map_location = 'tregonneau_22200' WHERE user_id ' at line 2 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_map_latitude = , user_map_longitude = , user_map_location = 'tregonneau_22200' WHERE user_id = 252

BACKTRACE

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 182
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_user_map.php
LINE: 81
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1399
CALL: include('[ROOT]/includes/functions_user_map.php')

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: [ROOT]/adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
problem come back but in fact the problem is when edit location on ucp too and when it's the first time localisation is enter
I don't understant where is the problem
Sometimes all is good , sometimes i have the error
Sometimes it's ok on localhost bur not on my forum: http://www.malawicichlides.fr/
you can see all my edit here: http://www.malawicichlides.fr/perso/root.zip
thanks
Sorry for my english :?

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:22 am
by Mr.Marco
Hello,
I have a style problem:
I have a forum backgrund and when I see the mini-profile in the usermap I see not good...
Screen:
Image
How can I add a white background only for the mini-profile?

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 2:54 pm
by 4_seven
lionel0769 wrote:

Code: Select all

You have an error in your SQL syntax;
read from here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p13141596

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 3:05 pm
by 4_seven
Mr.Marco wrote:add a white background only for the mini-profile
open

styles/prosilver/template/user_map.html

find this part of a line

Code: Select all

id="namediv_{user_map.UM_USER_ID}" style="display:none;float:left;
replace with

Code: Select all

id="namediv_{user_map.UM_USER_ID}" style="display:none;float:left;background-color:white;
replace white with each color:#FFFFFF or lightgrey etc.

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.2

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 3:52 pm
by lionel0769
4_seven wrote:
lionel0769 wrote:

Code: Select all

You have an error in your SQL syntax;
read from here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p13141596
Yes i read it, and chek 4 or 5 times all edit
4_seven wrote:Also this entrys are empty, so the corresponding php include/functions_user_map.php is not in place or you are blacklisted by google.
not blacklisted
http://img11.hostingpics.net/pics/155560Capture.png and include/functions-user_map.php is in place :(