[ABD] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Keefy
Registered User
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:30 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by Keefy » Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:50 am

Hi 4_seven

Ive just installed it on another forum and this time automod is missing the 1st edit out of includes/functions.php

Find
Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

Code: Select all

	if (!empty($_EXTRA_URL))
	{
		foreach ($_EXTRA_URL as $url_param)
		{
			$url_param = explode('=', $url_param, 2);
			$s_hidden_fields[$url_param[0]] = $url_param[1];
		}
	}
Add after
Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.

Code: Select all

   // jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012
   if(isset($config['user_map_weather']))
   {
   $config_user_map_weather = $config['user_map_weather'];
   }
   else
   {
   $config_user_map_weather = 1;   
   }
   // jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012
Of course after adding this edit manualy it all worked fine :)

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:49 am

i changed the modx currently two times for includes/functions.php
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p13123757

and have personally (from the first modx on) no stop, error or whatever in automod install process.
the new find is pithy as it can be and i make test installs as with the "old"modx and all tests went fine.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

mj1985
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by mj1985 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:46 pm

Thanks for the mod,
works great and I'm able to add my location without any problem.

But when I try to open user_weather/user_map_config.php I only get a blank white page. Any ideas why?
I still have the old Shmoogle User Map installed and a couple of other mods, maybe that's the problem?
www.drhouse-forum.de - House MD Forum

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:51 pm

not open the file via browser, download it via ftp - edit it and upload via ftp.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

mj1985
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by mj1985 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:21 pm

:lol: ok

Maybe you should make this more clear in the instruction.
Again, thanks for this awesome mod with those less file editings.
www.drhouse-forum.de - House MD Forum

faulksie47
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Reading UK and France

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by faulksie47 » Wed Mar 21, 2012 5:37 pm

now installed and corrected edit in functions/php, first edit was missing, installed using latest package.

Am testing on a local install, get user map page, with user listing etc, but only white box where map should be.

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:00 pm

may it dont work an localhost. ive never test it.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

User avatar
2xS
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 2xS » Tue Mar 27, 2012 11:18 pm

Installed this mod a couple weeks ago along with user weather mod on a testing board and was very pleased. Had the same issues as everyone else with the first edit. Today though when I checked it, the map was gone without a trace from both the UCP and from the user_map page.

Any ideas on what happened? I see it still is functioning on your board...

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:35 pm

Read my signature ;)
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

User avatar
2xS
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 2xS » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:30 pm

Thanks for the response 4_seven. Really wish I wasn't "that guy"...

I changed these sources on the day you updated your signature (17.03.2012) and am subscribed to and read all your threads.

Went back and checked those edits once more hoping that was the issue or hoping I just missed one. I found two in total (already changed) from the User Map and User Weather packages; my changes were as follows:

OPENED user_map.html AND user_weather_view.html AND FOUND:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">

// <![CDATA[ 

!window.jQuery && document.write('<script type="text\/javascript" src="http:\/\/code.jquery.com\/jquery-latest.min.js"><\/script>');

// ]]> 

</script>
REPLACED WITH:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">

// <![CDATA[ 

!window.jQuery && document.write('<script type="text\/javascript" src="http:\/\/code.jquery.com\/jquery.min.js"><\/script>');

// ]]> 

</script>
Re-uploaded them to the server, just to be sure... For the record, I preformed these edits before testing. I swear it was just working.

Still no luck though. On {ROOT]/user_weather/user_map.php the only thing that displays is an empty .panel bg1 div.

Code: Select all

<div class="panel bg1">

<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
<h3>User Map</h3>
<div style="margin-top:10px;;margin-bottom:10px;">
<strong>No Users in Map</strong>
</div>
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>

</div>


And absolutely nothing appears on the UCP, where there used to be a pretty map and weather forecast.

I really hope I'm just being dumb, and that I missed something. Your mod in every way would be an amazing edition to my live board.

If you have any suggestions, I'd love to hear them.
And seriously, thank you for your time. I'm sure you have a zillion other things to do...

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:15 pm

2xS wrote:Still no luck though.
You have to clear all board-, template-, style- and browser-caches and ctrl + F5 your browser after each template code change.
also make shure you have query not included multiple times, so search the source code of your site header (overall_header.html) for multiple jquery includes.
2xS wrote:And absolutely nothing appears on the UCP, where there used to be a pretty map and weather forecast.
another mod
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=2144688
Feature list in first post wrote:- Works with jQ User Weather
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

User avatar
2xS
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 2xS » Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:07 pm

And... We're Back! 8-)
4_seven wrote: You have to clear all board-, template-, style- and browser-caches and ctrl + F5 your browser after each template code change.
Was hoping I was being dumb... but not that dumb :D

Didn't see anything wrong with the overall_header.html file so I began inspecting all other line edits.

It looks like I managed to somehow comment out this line in membership_view.html while screwing around with my style:

Code: Select all

		<!-- BEGIN custom_fields --><!-- IF not custom_fields.S_PROFILE_USER_MAP_WEATHER && not custom_fields.S_PROFILE_USER_MAP_DESC --><dt>{custom_fields.PROFILE_FIELD_NAME}:</dt> <dd>{custom_fields.PROFILE_FIELD_VALUE}</dd><!-- ENDIF --><!-- END custom_fields -->
All is well now though, everything looks spectacular!

THANK YOU 4_seven for your time and THANK YOU for this mod. If you ever need to save a couple hundred thousand dollars constructing your house, just let me know... ;)

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Thu Mar 29, 2012 11:19 pm

Youre welcome. Thanks for reporting, your laudation and offer.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

PatrickS3
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:15 am
Location: Germany
Name: Patrick
Contact:

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by PatrickS3 » Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:49 pm

Hello 4_seven.
This mod seems to be exactly what i'm looking for.
I will install it the next few days in my test board an have only one question: Does ist work without the user weather mod?
And will it work on phpbb 3.0.10?


Greetings from Germany


Patrick

User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.1

Post by 4_seven » Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:02 pm

PatrickS3 wrote:Does ist work without the user weather mod?
This Mod doesnt contain user weather mod. Its just compatible.
4_seven in first post wrote:Features:
- Works with jQ User Weather
But may you ask bcs. of new demo look?! No fear, thats experimental ;)
PatrickS3 wrote:And will it work on phpbb 3.0.10?
Of course.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”