[ABD] Reputation System

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:59 pm

I've edited the index_body.html and in the ACP topliste au yes set.

But I have. also this MODhere and wanted the top list now put in a tab
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:03 pm

So put code

Code: Select all

<!-- IF RS_TOPLIST -->
	<h3>{L_RS_TOPLIST}</h3>
	<p>{L_RS_TOPLIST_EXPLAIN}: <strong>{RS_TOPLIST}</strong></p>
<!-- ENDIF -->
to a tab like others.
Please do not PM me for support.

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:32 pm

yes i now this and i have this in the index_tabbed.html and is not work,looks hier on the index below.

TestUser
123456
http://www.phpbb-service.de/
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

User avatar
DarKMaSk
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by DarKMaSk » Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:52 pm

Pico88 wrote:I'm not sure if I understood you.
Post a link to your board otherwise I will not help you.
Here is the link of my board, but as the board can't be closed for an indefinite time as I didn't know when my question would be answered, I put the board online by restoring the previous backup ! If you want, I can upload the modified files again, just let me know .

Link of the forum :- http://exben.tk/index.php
Be a Phoenix... Reborn and rise from the ashes of failure.

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:12 pm

sorry the wrong test users was the right here.

TestUser2
123456
http://www.phpbb-service.de
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:16 pm

@Shorty1968, you didn't enable RS. What is more, you don't have english language on the board, so add it for me. (I don't understand german)


DarKMaSk wrote:
Pico88 wrote:I'm not sure if I understood you.
Post a link to your board otherwise I will not help you.
Here is the link of my board, but as the board can't be closed for an indefinite time as I didn't know when my question would be answered, I put the board online by restoring the previous backup ! If you want, I can upload the modified files again, just let me know .

Link of the forum :- http://exben.tk/index.php
So you think I can help you without installed RS, don't you? In that situation you can upload only instal_reputation.php and lang files.
Last edited by Pico88 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Please do not PM me for support.

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:42 pm

sorry I do not understand what they mean?
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:44 pm

Just enable (turn on) Reputation System in ACP :!:
Please do not PM me for support.

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:54 pm

I have. already versuchtmit the turn but then it's not too
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:58 pm

Reputation toplist is always empty when there are no user with reputation higher than 0.

That's all from me because I don't want to waste my time.

What is more, as I see you want to provide support for phpBB and you don't have basic knowledge about it. I don't know how you want to achieve it...
Please do not PM me for support.

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Sun Dec 16, 2012 11:47 pm

Ok thank you anyway and I run a Service Board not Support Board and service I understand something like that which I have now done for the mod a German language pack.

To the German Language Pack

*EDIT*
Hello I have to apply again, I can find nothing in the contributions where I can write a comment, to me it looks like as in the notes?
Image
how do I get the Reputation System for input in the comment post?

Then I get another fatal error message when I in the ACP / settings / Ranks turn on the graphics?

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in /var/www/web0/html/includes/functions_reputation.php on line 580
Said line looks like this:

Code: Select all

$rs_ranks = $this->obtain_rs_ranks();
The whole code section like this:

Code: Select all

if (!$user->data['is_registered'])
		{
			return;
		}

		if (empty($rs_ranks))
		{
			$rs_ranks = $this->obtain_rs_ranks();
		}

		$rs_rank_title = $rs_rank_img = $rs_rank_img_src = $rs_rank_color = '';

		foreach ($rs_ranks as $rank)
		{
			if ($points >= $rank['rank_points'])
			{
				$rs_rank_title = $rank['rank_title'];
				$rs_rank_img = (!empty($rank['rank_image'])) ? '<img src="' . $phpbb_root_path . $config['rs_ranks_path'] . '/' . $rank['rank_image'] . '" alt="' . $rank['rank_title'] . '" title="' . $rank['rank_title'] . '" />' : '';
				$rs_rank_img_src = (!empty($rank['rank_image'])) ? $phpbb_root_path . $config['rs_ranks_path'] . '/' . $rank['rank_image'] : '';
				$rs_rank_color = $rank['rank_color'];
				break;
			}
		}
	}
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

Shorty1968
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:19 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Shorty1968 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:34 am

can you please help me?
Sorry for my bad english,i am a German Bub and Google Translate help me. :D

Impe
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:36 pm

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Impe » Tue Dec 18, 2012 2:26 pm

Shorty1968 wrote:can you please help me?
Same issue for me. Anyone could help us?



Mod installed but there are no buttons, only texts :
{ RS_ADD_POINTS }
{ RS_SUBTRACT_POINTS }

When I click on it it simply move me to the top of page but nothin happen.
See the attached image.

Image
Last edited by marian0810 on Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: posts merged as per https://www.phpbb.com/rules/#rule4g

User avatar
mladiucitelj
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:33 am
Location: Slovenia, Europe

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by mladiucitelj » Tue Dec 18, 2012 3:46 pm

Hi!

What's new in 0.6.2?
Don't forget to clear cache, refresh template, theme and imageset, double check all files :)

My mod: [MODDB] Menu System

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 6:01 pm

mladiucitelj wrote:Hi!

What's new in 0.6.2?
Check in install_mod.xml or click on the announcement link in ACP.
Impe wrote:Mod installed but there are no buttons, only texts :
{ RS_ADD_POINTS }
{ RS_SUBTRACT_POINTS }

When I click on it it simply move me to the top of page but nothin happen.
Post a link to your board and create a testing account, because I cannot help without them.
Please do not PM me for support.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”