[ABD] Reputation System

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by leschek »

Thank you for new version. I was reading the following couple of times:

Code: Select all

if user A has more than 10 reputation entries and 85% of them come from user B, user B can not rate that user until his votes ratio is higher than 85%.
and shouldn't be there ...ratio is lower than 85%.?

I believe that user B can vote for user A again if user A has less than 85% reputation entries from user B.

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

It is correct. There was "not" after "can"

"...user B can not rate that user unti...l"
Please do not PM me for support.

leschek
Registered User
Posts: 791
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by leschek »

OK,
English is not my first language so I guess I got lost in translation...

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

thanks for the mod. looks like exactly what i need, but for me it doesnt work.

i am using the Bl@ck theme. its based on the prosilver theme, and actually uses the prosilver theme except for the header and the footer.

i tried to switch to the prosilver theme but it still doesnt work. in the prosilver theme i see the two thumbs icons and when i click on it it "jumps" to the top of the page, and no points are added. it remains the same.

when i am on the bl@ck theme its the same as on the prosilver theme, with the difference that there is no icon displayed. i see only a "0" and nothing else. on some browsers i see {RS_Vote_UP} or something like that instead of the thumbs. tried to clear the cache as suggested, once done the text disappears and only the "0" remains.

still, i cannot add points or remove points. i tried reinstalling it but no success. still the same. i have applied the modifications to both templates, i have enabled the system, tried to purge the cache, tried everythign. i have been reading through the last 20 pages of this topic but still nothing that could help. do you have any suggestion on what to do to make it work?

thanks again!

Igor

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

Link to the board please and create testing account.
Please do not PM me for support.

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

it works now! thanks its AWSOME! :) (it didnt work because of a conflict with wp-united)

now it works! thank you thank you thank you!

will do a donation ASAP!

just a request for 3 tiny mods if possible:

1) reputation power: I'd like to be able to define how much reputation each level has. right now i have 3 and cant vote more. but i'd like to define how much power they get for each power level.

2) i am administrator, and i too have the limitation of 1). it be nice if the administrator could up/down vote without limits.

3) when i click on a post on the number of up/down votes i can see the comments left to that post.
problem is that this loads at the center of the page. i am having the board loaded inside an autoresizing iframe (to avoid using wp-united) and in that case that window is displayed somewhere in the middle of the page, far away from the post. it be cool if that window would be placed at the same position as the post it belongs to.

is this possible?

thanks!

Igor

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

Ad. 1) I don't plan such feature for reputation power.
Ad. 2) You can set group reputation power (ACP->Group edit) to overwrite reputation power limitations
Ad. 3) In one of the previous version, post reputation popup (and user) are open next to the post. I don't remember which one. You need to edit jquery.reputation.js. and concenrate on that part:

Code: Select all

						$('#reputation-popup').addClass('normal-popup');
						targetleft = ($(window).width() - $('#reputation-popup').outerWidth()) / 2;
						targettop = ($(window).height() - $('#reputation-popup').outerHeight()) / 2;
For example:
change targetleft = ($(window).width() - $('#reputation-popup').outerWidth()) / 2;
to targetleft = ($('.postbody').width() - $('#reputation-popup').outerWidth()) / 2;
Please do not PM me for support.

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

thanks! found the file, having some minor difficulties to set the height position.

Code: Select all

targettop = ($('.postbody').height() - $('#reputation-popup').outerHeight()) / 2;

Code: Select all

targettop = ($('.postbody').y() - $('#reputation-popup').outerHeight()) / 2;
doesnt work. where can i find alist of options to set the position in height?

also i think i found a bug: if you resync the score, you get only the points based on the up and down voting in the forums. but you dont get the points for the number of posts or duration of the registration.

thanks
Last edited by sharky86 on Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

In styles/prosilver/template/reputation
Please do not PM me for support.

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

thanks! i found the file and updated the post above while you were typing..

basically to understand the problem i am having you need to create a iframe, put its height big enough to include all the forum without scrollbars (mine does autoresize but its not important for the test). the popup will be displayed at the half height of the iframe. that is a problem because if i am at the top of the iframe i dont see it. ideally i would need to get the y position of the clicked "[1]" box in the post in the page.

Thanks

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

You have to find a solution on your own. I only gave you a clue how to cope with it.


There is no bug in synchronization. I have tested it couple of times with diffrent settings. Moreover, you don't get reputation points for membership, registration etc. They have only impact on reputation power.
Please do not PM me for support.

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

OK thanks for letting me know, i guess i misunderstood the power points then.

Also managed to fix the position like i wanted it! i used the event.y mouse position.

now i have 2 new bugs, this time i think that i am spot on:
1) in the admin pannel the configuration tab is not called "reputations system" like in your screenshots. its called ".mods".

2) if you set a topic as "GLOBAL" then it will not have any reputation settings. (up down voting etc..)

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Jessica »

sharky86 wrote:OK thanks for letting me know, i guess i misunderstood the power points then.

Also managed to fix the position like i wanted it! i used the event.y mouse position.

now i have 2 new bugs, this time i think that i am spot on:
1) in the admin pannel the configuration tab is not called "reputations system" like in your screenshots. its called ".mods".

2) if you set a topic as "GLOBAL" then it will not have any reputation settings. (up down voting etc..)
First one is not a bug. the .MODs tab is added when a module(s) from a modification, like Reputation System, is added.
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

sharky86 wrote:OK thanks for letting me know, i guess i misunderstood the power points then.

Also managed to fix the position like i wanted it! i used the event.y mouse position.

now i have 2 new bugs, this time i think that i am spot on:
1) in the admin pannel the configuration tab is not called "reputations system" like in your screenshots. its called ".mods".

2) if you set a topic as "GLOBAL" then it will not have any reputation settings. (up down voting etc..)
Ad. 1) Did you see that the tabs were cut off from the screenshot? @Jessica gave you the answear.

Ad. 2) You haven't followed my request from the first post to use search before asking. Just search for "global" in that thread and you will find the answear - posted by couple months ago.
Please do not PM me for support.

sharky86
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:25 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by sharky86 »

in the json file, the very last line of the code i posted below is throwing a error on IE 6 and IE 7.
Its ok on all Others.

the error is: Expected identifier, string or number.

Code: Select all


var jRS = {
	showhide: function(a) {
		$(a).parents('.post').toggleClass('hidden');
	},
	positive: function(a, b, c) {
		show_popup('positive', a, b, c);
	},
	negative: function(a, b, c) {
		show_popup('negative', a, b, c);
	},
	postdetails: function(a) {
		show_popup('postdetails', a);
	},
	userdetails: function(a, b) {
		show_popup('userdetails', a, b, c);
	},
	userrating: function(a, b) {
		show_popup('rateuser', a, b);
	},
	ratepost: function(id) {
		submit_action('post', id);
	},
	rateuser: function(id) {
		submit_action('user', id);
	},
	del: function(id, mode) {
		if(confirm(rsdelete))
		{
			submit_action('delete', id, mode);
		}
	},
	clear: function(id, mode, page) {
		switch(mode)
		{
			case 'post':
				confirm_clear = rsclearpost;
			break;
			case 'user':
				confirm_clear = rsclearuser;
			break;
		}
		if (confirm(confirm_clear))
		{
			submit_action('clear', id, mode, page);
		}
	},
	catchup: function() {
		submit_action('catchup');
	},
}  

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”