[ABD] Reputation System

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
nextgen
Jr. Style Validator
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Guatemala
Name: Melvin García
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by nextgen »

Meis2M wrote:subsilver2 not support?
Pico88 wrote: Note:
There is no code for subsilver2.
Subsilver2 and other styles based on it are not supported.
メルビン・ガルシア • phpBB Development StylesphpBB Argentina - Soporte en español 🇦🇷

Please do NOT contact for support via PM or email.
H3llion
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:13 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by H3llion »

Pico88 wrote:Your DB (forums table) doesn't have column enable_reputation, which was created during installation (install_reputation.php).
When I install the plugin back in, it works when I add new groups. When I fully uninstall it and run install reputation.php it simply bugs up again.

What is the work around? Remove the field?

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_reputation_power' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb3_groups (group_name, group_desc, group_desc_uid, group_desc_bitfield, group_type, group_rank, group_colour, group_receive_pm, group_legend, group_message_limit, group_max_recipients, group_founder_manage, group_skip_auth, group_reputation_power) VALUES ('asdasda', '', '', '', 0, 0, '', 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 5152
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 878
CALL: group_create()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
WormDay
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:51 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by WormDay »

Well, I have a problem with AJAX caracteristics of this MOD. This problem is only in two prosilver based themes (Proformell and ProsilverME). In the prosilver theme this caracteristic is working fine.

This is what happen in prosilver:

Image

Image

Nothings wrong, but in ProFormell:

Image

Image

The reputation windows appear in the header (over the logo).

I have updated the MOD from 0.27 to 0.40, after to 0.41 and finish to 0.42.

I don't know how to fix this error, can you help me?

Thanks for the answers and sorry for my bad english.

Greets!!
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Jessica »

did you try refreshing the templates of ProFormell? and the browser?
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
User avatar
Pico88
Registered User
Posts: 878
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Poland
Name: Lukasz

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Pico88 »

WormDay wrote:Well, I have a problem with AJAX caracteristics of this MOD. This problem is only in two prosilver based themes (Proformell and ProsilverME). In the prosilver theme this caracteristic is working fine.

(images)

The reputation windows appear in the header (over the logo).

I have updated the MOD from 0.27 to 0.40, after to 0.41 and finish to 0.42.

I don't know how to fix this error, can you help me?

Thanks for the answers and sorry for my bad english.

Greets!!
Did you add reputation.css to proformell stylesheet.css and refresh it?
Please do not PM me for support.
WormDay
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 7:51 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by WormDay »

Absolutely noob fail. Thanks for the answer. I don't see the reputation.css in the upgrade... :?

This problem have been solved. Thanks again.

Greets!!
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Jessica »

Going to memberlist, I get this:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'Reputation' in 'order clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT u.user_id, u.user_privacy_type, z.friend, z.foe FROM phpbb_users u LEFT JOIN phpbb_zebra z ON z.zebra_id = u.user_id AND z.user_id = 2 WHERE u.user_type IN (0, 3) ORDER BY Reputation DESC LIMIT 25

BACKTRACE

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 175
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 222
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 170
CALL: dbal_mysql->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: [ROOT]/memberlist.php
LINE: 1740
CALL: dbal->sql_query_limit()
what did I forget? ):

(when I disable 'order by reputation' it's gone)
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
Versusnja
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:58 am

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Versusnja »

Jessica wrote:Going to memberlist, I get this:

<cut>

what did I forget? ):

(when I disable 'order by reputation' it's gone)
Very strange. You must have edited memberlist.php (?)
I would suggest to download a fresh memberlist.php

Otherwise you may try to search

Code: Select all

$sort_key_sql = array
And make sure that there is

Code: Select all

'r' => 'u.user_reputation');
in the end, but not 'r' => 'Reputation');

But anyway something is wrong with your memberlist.php. Better download a correct copy from the link above.
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System

Post by Jessica »

Versusnja wrote:
Jessica wrote:Going to memberlist, I get this:

<cut>

what did I forget? ):

(when I disable 'order by reputation' it's gone)
Otherwise you may try to search

Code: Select all

$sort_key_sql = array
And make sure that there is

Code: Select all

'r' => 'u.user_reputation');
in the end, but not 'r' => 'Reputation');
actually that fixed it. thanks
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
ramtastic05
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by ramtastic05 »

Hey,

I am having a problem trying to install this mod using Automod.

It finds everything except fro the In line:
<!-- IF postrow.S_ONLINE and not postrow.S_IGNORE_POST --> online<!-- ENDIF -->

I found that line in the viewtopic_body, it has moe code in it, here it is:
<!-- IF not ((S_MPSS and S_MPSS_USER) or (S_MPSS and not S_MPSS_ALLOW_USER)) and postrow.S_ONLINE and not postrow.S_IGNORE_POST --> online<!-- ENDIF -->">

Is it safe to force install this? Will it overwrite anything if I force install it?

let me know
thanks
http://www.dev-play-discuss.com
Forum for Gamers and Game Developers
User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by HGN »

This not ((S_MPSS and S_MPSS_USER) or (S_MPSS and not S_MPSS_ALLOW_USER)) and is not part of standard phpBB, so it must have been added by another mod you installed. It is up to you to decide how the line of code should be.
ramtastic05
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by ramtastic05 »

thanks for the reply,

I did install a bunch of other mods,

So if I try to force install this one, will it add what ever it needs to add after that line?

I think i will go ahead with it if it doesn't go crazy on me.
http://www.dev-play-discuss.com
Forum for Gamers and Game Developers
User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by Jessica »

ramtastic05 wrote:thanks for the reply,

I did install a bunch of other mods,

So if I try to force install this one, will it add what ever it needs to add after that line?

I think i will go ahead with it if it doesn't go crazy on me.
if you force install that one line where it cannot find the Find won't be added (that edit won't be made)


I think I might be able to help, because that line of code I also had more than just the "original" (edited by another mod

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not ((S_MPSS and S_MPSS_USER) or (S_MPSS and not S_MPSS_ALLOW_USER)) and postrow.S_ONLINE and not postrow.S_IGNORE_POST --> online<!-- ENDIF --> {postrow.RS_POST_CLASS}">
try this
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein
ramtastic05
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by ramtastic05 »

Jessica wrote:
if you force install that one line where it cannot find the Find won't be added (that edit won't be made)


I think I might be able to help, because that line of code I also had more than just the "original" (edited by another mod

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not ((S_MPSS and S_MPSS_USER) or (S_MPSS and not S_MPSS_ALLOW_USER)) and postrow.S_ONLINE and not postrow.S_IGNORE_POST --> online<!-- ENDIF --> {postrow.RS_POST_CLASS}">
try this
I added in the new line but it still can't find that one line.
Do you think its safe to continue?
http://www.dev-play-discuss.com
Forum for Gamers and Game Developers
ramtastic05
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:47 pm

Re: [RC] Reputation System 0.4.2

Post by ramtastic05 »

I just found out that I have one more problem with the installer not being able to find something.

This time, its in the acp_styles.php file.

It says it can't find:

Code: Select all

'button_topic_new', 'button_topic_reply',
even though i am looking at the file and its right there, it does have more code after it though.

I think I am going to give up on installing this mod.

Thanks for your help
http://www.dev-play-discuss.com
Forum for Gamers and Game Developers
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”