[ABD] Simple Points System 0.5.1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

You can find the old install file here: http://www.electricnation.nl/simple_poi ... _0.3.1.zip. You can reverse the changes, but I don't recommend installing 0.4.0a yet. Some difficulties have come to my attention, so 0.4.0b will be released in a couple of hours.

EDIT:

Updated to 0.4.0b
-Bugfixes

I'm not having my day...
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
User avatar
Ratmaster
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ratmaster »

Yeah, with the v0.4.0, you use the part:

Code: Select all

'search'		=> ($auth->acl_get('u_search')) ? append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}search.$phpEx", 'search_author=' . urlencode($row['username']) .'&showresults=posts') : '',
			
twice, the same with what you add after it in viewtopic.php.


And for the edit in posting.php, this is the full line:

Code: Select all

$message = $user->lang[$message] . sprintf($user->lang['VIEW_MESSAGE'], '<a href="' . $redirect_url . '">', '</a>');
			
But when you have the inline part, you put this

Code: Select all

$user->lang[$message] . ]
the

Code: Select all

. ]
should be

Code: Select all

.
but it says to add this after that

Code: Select all

 . $points_message . 
but, shouldn't you only have to add

Code: Select all

 $points_message . 
since there is already a period there?
User avatar
Ratmaster
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ratmaster »

Sorry, just needed to post another report for 0.4.0b.
You still didn't fix this:

Code: Select all

$user->lang[$message] . ]
to

Code: Select all

$user->lang[$message] . 
in the inline find part in the posting.php edits.

Also, I made all the edits, but I cannot see points when I post a message, the point system is activated, and I can't see the points in the miniprofile, profile or memberlist. I already ran db_update.php.
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

Thanks for pointing that one out.

About your problem, make sure you have also made de changes in the /templates directory of the download package and that you've set the proper permissions.
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

Updated to 0.4.0c
-Bugfixes.

The feature list has been frozen.
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
wowee!
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2007 4:29 pm

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by wowee! »

Grrrr! I don't get this one bit! :(

It's a great mod, it's brilliant, but how come every time I post, I...

a) Don't see the "You have gained X points from this post" message
b) Don't gain any points anyway!

I've modded it correctly, I'm positive. MySQL was done without any problems using phpMyAdmin. AND I've set the forum permissions for every user for earning points to "Yes!", so what's going wrong?????
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

Set the valid points amount, enable the points system and purge the cache. Should do the trick.

EDIT: And also make sure you set the Earn points permission to yes for every usergroup and every forum, including subforums.
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
User avatar
Ratmaster
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ratmaster »

Please ignore this post - Issue resolved.
jon123
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:00 am

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by jon123 »

Ganon_master wrote:I'll see if I can make some time to add a donate feature. Just be patient. ;)
Srry about Crying again BUT PLZ add this <3
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

That feature has already been added in version 0.4.0c.
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
jon123
Registered User
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:00 am

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by jon123 »

AY mint!
User avatar
awiekupos
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 2:23 pm
Location: www.emenang.com
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by awiekupos »

The point system is similar regardless on which forum category right? Do you have any plan to set different points for different forum category later?

Cheers!
Sha
http://www.emenang.com/v3
Biggest Contest Forum in Malaysia
Got any contest? Feel free to post it here.
Ganon_master
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:05 pm
Location: Soesterberg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by Ganon_master »

I do not plan on adding more features at this point.
Please do not PM me with support questions! I'm getting fed up with people asking.
User avatar
GeorgiePorgie
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 3:19 am
Location: 37° 42' N, 122° 05' W
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by GeorgiePorgie »

Thanks, Ganon_master, for this excellent mod.

I just upgraded my forum from RC1 to RC2, and then upgraded the Simple Points Mod from my quite old installation (0.2.3) to the current version (0.4.0c). Everything works exactly as advertised. No errors, no glitches, all of the features are working, etc.

Thanks again for your efforts and for this very useful mod!

:)
Image
suffocate
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 2:05 pm

Re: [BETA] Simple Points System

Post by suffocate »

nice system ... definitely the way to go ..
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”