[ABD] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
syskhann™
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:52 am
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by syskhann™ » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:07 am

:arrow: Hi, i'm looking for a site with lots of download game for this mod... If someone can help me to find games, 'cause actually i find only 6 or 7 games, and not very funny one... so... :roll: ;)
Picolat Nec Gerbitur - Potius Mori Quam Foedari
Welcome to Fight Club ! If this is your first night , you have to fight !

User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Tripp » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:27 am

Scroll back a few pages. Several people have posted links to quite a few games. Also, you can do a little searching on Google and find some.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs

tupeu
Registered User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: roFLmania
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by tupeu » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:33 am

halofight977 wrote:I get this when adding a game.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 452: move_uploaded_file(./../arcade/7fbc058.swf) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 452: move_uploaded_file() [function.move-uploaded-file]: Unable to move '/tmp/phpAf7zYl' to './../arcade/7fbc058.swf'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 149: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922)

I have almost the same error but with phpBB Arcade 0.1.0
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=685225
Does anyone found out why this error appears?
I have 777 all arcade related files

my error:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 262: fopen(./../zolder.swf) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 273: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 282: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 262: fopen(./../zolder1.gif) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 268: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 282: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 262: fopen(./../zolder2.gif) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 273: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 282: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 262: fopen(./../zolder.game.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 273: fwrite(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_compress.php on line 282: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922) in /adm/index.php on line 149

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922) in /adm/index.php on line 151

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922) in /adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2922) in

User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Tripp » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:53 am

But did you CHMOD the arcade FOLDER where the games are uploaded to.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs

spikechu
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:20 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by spikechu » Thu Jan 10, 2008 2:56 am

Drugs wrote:But did you CHMOD the arcade FOLDER where the games are uploaded to.
I am having the same problems and i have CHMOD the Arcade

tupeu
Registered User
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: roFLmania
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by tupeu » Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:02 am

Yes, all arcade folders have 777,I gave 777 even to the games :-)
The problem is somewhere else, it`s small but buggy
What could it be !? :roll:

User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Tripp » Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:02 am

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p3483785

chmod the /arcade/, /arcade/images/ and /arcade/tmp/ directories to 777

Make sure all three are CHMODed.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs

spikechu
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:20 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by spikechu » Thu Jan 10, 2008 3:16 am

Drugs wrote:http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p3483785

chmod the /arcade/, /arcade/images/ and /arcade/tmp/ directories to 777

Make sure all three are CHMODed.
I didnt have the tmp file CHMOD. now im having a different 2 errors

when i got to the game itself i get this

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewcategory.php on line 167: Undefined variable: sql_addition2
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewcategory.php on line 418: Undefined variable: sql_addition_extra
And when i go to give the game a rating i get this
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewgame.php on line 788: Undefined index: enable_magic_url
thoughts?

User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Tripp » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:03 am

Try deleting that game and readding and make sure you have an /arcade folder, /arcade/images folder, and a /arcade/tmp folder and all are CHMODDED to 777. If still have the errors then I have no clue. :(
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs

spikechu
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:20 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by spikechu » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:16 am

hmm i have all those folders..

when i go to /arcade.php i get this error

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /arcade.php on line 372: Undefined variable: sql_addition
and when i go to /Viewcategory.php i get this

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewcategory.php on line 167: Undefined variable: sql_addition2
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewcategory.php on line 418: Undefined variable: sql_addition_extra
and when i go to viewgame.php i get this

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewgame.php on line 788: Undefined index: enable_magic_url
the game works... but i have a feeling i shouldnt be getting these errors.

the games dont show up on the main arcade.php page under i have to go through the catagorys to find the game.

halofight977
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 7:23 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by halofight977 » Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:29 am

You should include the CHMOD in the instructions, It worked for me.

BBcode doesn't work in the comments. It shows that you put in the code, but it doesn't bold or anything ;)
A cool gaming website with a great community. :: I offer a forum for testing mods out. Just PM, Register for my site, or E-Mail me.

atheenais
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 7:21 pm
Location: France

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by atheenais » Thu Jan 10, 2008 9:35 am

atheenais wrote:Hey mate,

Nice MOD. I Just installed it, it works well !
I just get an error when i tried to post a comment using BBcodes under a game :

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Data too long for column 'bbcode_uid' at row 1 [1406]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_ar_comments (comment_game, comment_user, comment, bbcode_uid, bbcode_bitfield, enable_bbcode, enable_urls, enable_smilies) VALUES (14, '2', '', '114fd4oh', 'IA==', 1, 1, 1)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: viewgame.php
LINE: 401
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()
Please check it, it seems to be a problem with the BBcodes integration.

Good courage !
I confirm the bug about using bbcodes in Arcade MOD 0.6.9

User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by patrikstar » Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:09 pm

Hey guys I am mostly back on track but had been working 2 jobs and didn't have any free time to do anything. I live with my girlfriend and saw her 2 times a week but now things have slowed down and I am gonna get back on track with the next arcade room version. I am glad to see phpBB3 gold release and in turn I am aiming to make the next release of arcade room to be the 1.0.0 version with all the features. from 0.7.0-1.0.0 and will be hopefully making it a fool proof install method and fix many of the problems that have come the my mod.

User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Ladysarajane » Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:43 pm

Great Patrikstar! Looking forward to the release of 1.0.0 :D
When all else fails, read the instructions

Realisty
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:15 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9

Post by Realisty » Fri Jan 11, 2008 7:50 pm

Good to hear you got things back on the rails Patrick .... i'm looking forward to the next version of this great mod ;)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”