[ABD] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox MOD 2.0.0 Beta 8

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
theman83
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:42 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by theman83 » Wed Aug 22, 2007 4:45 am

Don't really need to get phpMyAdmin. Can just edit a few lines to the chat_install.php file if you select upgrade it already drops the Chat table. Just add a line to drop the chat sessions table also and run the install through upgrade mode again.

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:16 pm

Wow ok I'm really :? now. Just were do I select upgrade? And were do I edit the chat_install.php, what line?
iyeru42 wrote:
Cr33per wrote:No I don't think so. I had a buddy of mine on the internet set it up for me.I have full access to ftp.
If you don't have Cpanel, nor phpMyAdmin... you'll need to go get phpMyAdmin.
Ok wich one do I download. I download the phpMyAdmin-2.11.0-english. But What do I do with all these files? Do I put them in the forums folder? I didn't see an install. How do I use it?http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v604/ ... yAdmin.jpg
Well I don't want to be a pest and thanks for trying to help me.

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:11 pm

iyeru42 wrote:
iyeru42 wrote:Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat`

Then try to install it again.
@The Mod Author For this... add this to your SQL Installer:

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `phpbb_chat`

so that we don't get these errors again.
why? you shouldn't be running the script again.
Next version will have a check so you can't run it more than once.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

apai@lost
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:29 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by apai@lost » Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:41 am

Hi,

Im a freshie here...i wanna ask sometin,why when i run chat_install.php ive got this???



-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Warning: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./common.php in /home/lineofsc/public_html/chat/root/chat_install.php on line 12

Warning: include(./common.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/lineofsc/public_html/chat/root/chat_install.php on line 12

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './common.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/lineofsc/public_html/chat/root/chat_install.php on line 12

Fatal error: Call to a member function session_begin() on a non-object in /home/lineofsc/public_html/chat/root/chat_install.php on line 15

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:D im also have this problem when i run the index.php? this thing appear..

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 26: include() [function.include]: Unable to access ./shout.php
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 26: include(./shout.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 26: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './shout.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php')
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4185: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4187: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4188: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4189: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3692)


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

please help me..im really2 need to install this...tq bro!!!
:D

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:34 pm

GroovePlugs wrote:
iyeru42 wrote:
iyeru42 wrote:Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat`

Then try to install it again.
@The Mod Author For this... add this to your SQL Installer:

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `phpbb_chat`

so that we don't get these errors again.
why? you shouldn't be running the script again.
Next version will have a check so you can't run it more than once.
Then we'll have to go an extra few steps just to upgrade. That's not very efficient of you.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by .:: Chico ::. » Sat Aug 25, 2007 2:13 pm

Working fine in RC5

thanks!

Badal
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 5:28 pm

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Badal » Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:35 pm

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'phpbb_chat' already exists [1050]

SQL

CREATE TABLE phpbb_chat ( message_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, chat_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', user_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', username varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', user_colour varchar(6) NOT NULL default '', message text NOT NULL, bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_uid varchar(5) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_options tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '7', time int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', PRIMARY KEY (message_id) )CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 133
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: chat_install.php
LINE: 88
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

well i have some problem. i install rc5 and i run DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat` in my phpadmin but problem is still same...!

fazzle
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:16 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fazzle » Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:33 pm

OK, I installed this mod successfully. I'm using AcidTech and decided to just go ahead with the edits as with prosilver.

Everythings working fine.

However - see pic below
Image

I think I need to edit some parts of my AcidTech template to get the usernames in the right place.

Anyone know where I need to edit to make it look how it should?

Thanks.

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by saaiberke » Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:49 pm

For Acidtech, you need the edits for Subsilver2 + the template for Subsilver2.

Nic

fazzle
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:16 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fazzle » Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:53 pm

Cheers buddy.

Worked a treat.

EDIT:

I've now lost the ability to delete messages.

Any idea as to why?

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by saaiberke » Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:07 pm

Yes, I know. If I'm not wrong there is a link to a wrong icon now in the template. In acidtech the little delete cross has another name if I remember good. Will check it tonight, I had it installed on an acidtech theme some time ago.

Grtz,

Nic

fazzle
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:16 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fazzle » Sun Aug 26, 2007 6:03 pm

saaiberke wrote:Yes, I know. If I'm not wrong there is a link to a wrong icon now in the template. In acidtech the little delete cross has another name if I remember good. Will check it tonight, I had it installed on an acidtech theme some time ago.

Grtz,

Nic
Thanks. If you find out what needs to be edited and let me know, I'd be very grateful.

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by playerfr » Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:43 pm

I have problem after updating to RC5, I am getting no message posted in chat once i click on submit. Please help

Thanks :)
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by saaiberke » Mon Aug 27, 2007 4:44 am

fazzle wrote:
saaiberke wrote:Yes, I know. If I'm not wrong there is a link to a wrong icon now in the template. In acidtech the little delete cross has another name if I remember good. Will check it tonight, I had it installed on an acidtech theme some time ago.

Grtz,

Nic
Thanks. If you find out what needs to be edited and let me know, I'd be very grateful.
I think you have to copy the icon_post_delete.gif from "/styles/acidtech/imageset/" to your "/styles/acidtech/imageset/en" and/or other language dirs.

Grtz,

Nic

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Mon Aug 27, 2007 4:50 am

playerfr wrote:I have problem after updating to RC5, I am getting no message posted in chat once i click on submit. Please help

Thanks :)
what's your URL?
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”