[ABD] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox MOD 2.0.0 Beta 8

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
fran_2oo8
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:47 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fran_2oo8 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 2:51 pm

The same question: Works on RC4?
Your board's URL: http://tecnogames.es/foro/
Version of phpBB3: Gold Release.
Style of the forum: Prosilver and Problack.
MODs you have installed: Nothing.

jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by jimcarrel » Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:11 pm

fran_2oo8 wrote:The same question: Works on RC4?
Of course, it works on RC4
Give it a try
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:51 pm

Is there something I have to do ext to git this to work with the style Odyssey
Sorry I'm new to this but a fast learner. ;)

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 4&t=564399

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:57 pm

Cr33per wrote:Is there something I have to do ext to git this to work with the style Odyssey
Sorry I'm new to this but a fast learner. ;)

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 4&t=564399
It should work if this modification is prosilver compatible, which I believe it is due to the demo given.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:58 pm

Ok thanks I will try it.

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Sun Aug 19, 2007 7:15 pm

Ok I got this error

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'phpbb_chat' already exists [1050]

SQL

CREATE TABLE phpbb_chat ( message_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, chat_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', user_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', username varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', user_colour varchar(6) NOT NULL default '', message text NOT NULL, bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_uid varchar(5) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_options tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '7', time int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', PRIMARY KEY (message_id) )CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 133
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: chat_install.php
LINE: 88
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
It works with prosilver but not my defalt style

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Sun Aug 19, 2007 11:02 pm

Cr33per wrote:Ok I got this error

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'phpbb_chat' already exists [1050]

SQL

CREATE TABLE phpbb_chat ( message_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, chat_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', user_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', username varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', user_colour varchar(6) NOT NULL default '', message text NOT NULL, bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_uid varchar(5) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_options tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '7', time int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', PRIMARY KEY (message_id) )CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 133
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: chat_install.php
LINE: 88
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
It works with prosilver but not my defalt style
Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat`

Then try to install it again.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Mon Aug 20, 2007 3:01 am

Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

I'm new to all this. How do I do that? :?

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:03 am

Cr33per wrote:Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

I'm new to all this. How do I do that? :?
Do you have CPanel?
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

andariell
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 7:33 pm

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by andariell » Mon Aug 20, 2007 7:14 am

Hi, i now get this error in the header of the page, and in the chat box:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4181: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /cache/data_global.php:218)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4183: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /cache/data_global.php:218)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4184: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /cache/data_global.php:218)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4185: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /cache/data_global.php:218)

fran_2oo8
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:47 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fran_2oo8 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:50 pm

When I try enter to myforum.com/chat_install.php, appeard me this eror:
General Error
Language file shout.php couldn't be opened.
Help me!!
Your board's URL: http://tecnogames.es/foro/
Version of phpBB3: Gold Release.
Style of the forum: Prosilver and Problack.
MODs you have installed: Nothing.

fran_2oo8
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 11:47 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fran_2oo8 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:26 pm

Now, the error when I try enter to the forum is:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'b31_902501_.phpbb_chat' doesn't exist [1146]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
Now, I can´t enter to my forum!! :(
Your board's URL: http://tecnogames.es/foro/
Version of phpBB3: Gold Release.
Style of the forum: Prosilver and Problack.
MODs you have installed: Nothing.

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:47 pm

iyeru42 wrote:Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat`

Then try to install it again.
@The Mod Author For this... add this to your SQL Installer:

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `phpbb_chat`

so that we don't get these errors again.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Cr33per » Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:36 am

iyeru42 wrote:
Cr33per wrote:Run the following Query in phpMyAdmin:

I'm new to all this. How do I do that? :?
Do you have CPanel?
No I don't think so. I had a buddy of mine on the internet set it up for me.I have full access to ftp.

User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by iyeru42 » Wed Aug 22, 2007 4:26 am

Cr33per wrote:No I don't think so. I had a buddy of mine on the internet set it up for me.I have full access to ftp.
If you don't have Cpanel, nor phpMyAdmin... you'll need to go get phpMyAdmin.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”