[ABD] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox MOD 2.0.0 Beta 8

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by playerfr » Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:05 am

I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

fazzle
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:16 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by fazzle » Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:01 am

saaiberke wrote: I think you have to copy the icon_post_delete.gif from "/styles/acidtech/imageset/" to your "/styles/acidtech/imageset/en" and/or other language dirs.

Grtz,

Nic
Worked perfectly.

Thanks again my friend!

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by saaiberke » Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:29 pm

You're welcome ;) Glad it worked out :)

Nic

Badal
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 5:28 pm

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Badal » Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:09 pm

Badal wrote:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'phpbb_chat' already exists [1050]

SQL

CREATE TABLE phpbb_chat ( message_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, chat_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', user_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', username varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', user_colour varchar(6) NOT NULL default '', message text NOT NULL, bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_uid varchar(5) NOT NULL default '', bbcode_options tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '7', time int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', PRIMARY KEY (message_id) )CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 133
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: chat_install.php
LINE: 88
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

well i have some problem. i install rc5 and i run DROP TABLE `phpbb_chat` in my phpadmin but problem is still same...!

i need help..:(

.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by .:: Chico ::. » Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:25 pm

Groove,

Can the button in header open in a pop up instead a new pageload???

Thanks!!!

joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by joebart72 » Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:23 pm

Do you think to include a few smilies and bbcodes in the next version ?
I learn English with phpbb.com :)

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:19 pm

playerfr wrote:I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
Honestly I have no idea.
I haven't had a chance to test it on RC5, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Just make sure you have all the files in place and see if it works if you go to the chat.php page.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:20 pm

joebart72 wrote:Do you think to include a few smilies and bbcodes in the next version ?
yes 8-)
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by playerfr » Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:24 pm

GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
Honestly I have no idea.
I haven't had a chance to test it on RC5, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Just make sure you have all the files in place and see if it works if you go to the chat.php page.
I updated on my onlien site and there also i am having same problem it is working perfect beofre update but after update to RC5 i cant submit any message to the shout :( sending you the link and test account by pm

Thanks if you can check it
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

User avatar
Muad''Dib
Registered User
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Muad''Dib » Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:39 am

I just updated to RC5. I used the automatic update feature. The only file that it said could not be merged was "overall_header.html" for prosilver.

I had the updater use the updated version, and i manually made the change for the chat hyperlink.

The current install tells you to modify overall_header.html and add this:

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_CHAT}" title="{L_CHAT_EXPLAIN}" class="icon-members">{L_CHAT}</a>&nbsp;
Directly before:

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}" class="icon-faq">{L_FAQ}</a>&nbsp;
This should be changed, since the file was significantly modified.

Now in overall_header.html find:

Code: Select all

<li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
Directly above it add:

Code: Select all

<li class="icon-members"><a href="{U_CHAT}" title="{L_CHAT_EXPLAIN}">{L_CHAT}</a></li>
Including the begining and end lines of code, it should look like this:

Code: Select all

			<ul class="linklist rightside">
                <li class="icon-members"><a href="{U_CHAT}" title="{L_CHAT_EXPLAIN}">{L_CHAT}</a></li>
				<li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
				<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->

I hope that helps someone.

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:38 am

playerfr wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
Honestly I have no idea.
I haven't had a chance to test it on RC5, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Just make sure you have all the files in place and see if it works if you go to the chat.php page.
I updated on my onlien site and there also i am having same problem it is working perfect beofre update but after update to RC5 i cant submit any message to the shout :( sending you the link and test account by pm

Thanks if you can check it
I got the PM.
You removed the copyright and since that's against the GNU, which this mod has been licensed under, I can't provide support.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by .:: Chico ::. » Tue Aug 28, 2007 3:40 am

.:: Chico ::. wrote:Groove,

Can the button in header open in a pop up instead a new pageload???

Thanks!!!
Groove,
can you answer me, please!

Very Thanks!

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by playerfr » Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:05 am

GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
Honestly I have no idea.
I haven't had a chance to test it on RC5, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Just make sure you have all the files in place and see if it works if you go to the chat.php page.
I updated on my onlien site and there also i am having same problem it is working perfect beofre update but after update to RC5 i cant submit any message to the shout :( sending you the link and test account by pm

Thanks if you can check it
I got the PM.
You removed the copyright and since that's against the GNU, which this mod has been licensed under, I can't provide support.
I did not removed the copyright, i totaly modified teh look of the Shooutbox even the title as you can see it is on top, That why the refresh thing etc.. is no more their. It wont look good with that when the the shoutbox is in the middle or top. I can put them at the bottom of the overall_footer next to phpbb copyrights. Is this will be ok for you ?

EDIT : Added in Overall_footer ;) is it ok liek this ?
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by Handyman` » Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:06 am

playerfr wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:
playerfr wrote:I updated only on localhost to test, so i dont have url. on RC4 it is working on my site. What do you need ?

thanks
Honestly I have no idea.
I haven't had a chance to test it on RC5, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Just make sure you have all the files in place and see if it works if you go to the chat.php page.
I updated on my onlien site and there also i am having same problem it is working perfect beofre update but after update to RC5 i cant submit any message to the shout :( sending you the link and test account by pm

Thanks if you can check it
I got the PM.
You removed the copyright and since that's against the GNU, which this mod has been licensed under, I can't provide support.
I did not removed the copyright, i totaly modified teh look of the Shooutbox even the title as you can see it is on top, That why the refresh thing etc.. is no more their. It wont look good with that when the the shoutbox is in the middle or top. I can put them at the bottom of the overall_footer next to phpbb copyrights. Is this will be ok for you ?

EDIT : Added in Overall_footer ;) is it ok liek this ?
Yes.

Ok, your problem is caused by the user country flag mod.
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_country_flag' doesn't have a default value
so instead of returning the chat, it's returning a sql error.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [Beta] AJAX Chat/Shoutbox Mod

Post by playerfr » Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:23 am

oh thanks , I know there are a lot of problem with the addon MOd with RC5 version. Dont know what they chnage but now it is forcing to have default values for all field. I have same problem on Topic moved info.

So to solve i have to put a default value in it? Ok let me try, hope it will work.

EDIT : I added a default value in this field, but i am still not able to post shoult, can you please check if there is an otehr problem ? And hwo do you check these problems ?

Thanks :)
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”