[ABD] Full Syndication Suite 1.0.RC1 (RSS/ATOM)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
matgallis
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:03 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by matgallis »

I'm getting a "Live bookmarks failed to load" error... Not really sure what went wrong... Reinstall? :(
User avatar
Dr.Death
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:04 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Dr.Death »

No,

if you receive this error, try to show the source code...you're able to see the wrong source code then.

Sometimes it's a wrong "&" or some

Code: Select all

 tags...
Doc.
matgallis
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:03 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by matgallis »

dr.death wrote:No,

if you receive this error, try to show the source code...you're able to see the wrong source code then.

Sometimes it's a wrong "&" or some

Code: Select all

 tags...[/quote]
which source code?
mister iks
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 2:01 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by mister iks »

if I generate a cusom syndication feed the result is that a download box opens that want to download the file "generate_feed.php"

Is this correct?

If not, then how to solve this?
User avatar
Dr.Death
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:04 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Dr.Death »

Use a browser with included feed reader !

( i.e. Firefox or IE7 )
Doc.
matgallis
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:03 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by matgallis »

any idea what i should do?
mister iks
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 2:01 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by mister iks »

dr.death wrote:Use a browser with included feed reader !

( i.e. Firefox or IE7 )
Thx!
Caribou
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 4:53 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Caribou »

Hi, thanks for the mod. I have several remarks :

in root/language/en/mods/syndication.php you use a constant named

Code: Select all

PRIVATE_FEED_CHANCEL
Is it really CHANCEL or should it be CANCEL ?

I have translated the mode (0.9.4a) in french, where can I send the translation?

Another thing is that putting xml files in templates doesn't work well with cache (try to look to your template cache in acp). I replace xml files by html and changed code in generate_feed.php :

Code: Select all

'body' => 'syndication_' . $tpl . '.xml'
bt

Code: Select all

'body' => 'syndication_' . $tpl . '.html'
daemonic
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 4:06 am
Location: London, UK

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by daemonic »

hiya all,

ive installed this mod, and gone over all the instructions again, but im getting the following error;

Code: Select all

<b>Fatal error</b>:  Call to undefined function:  feed_load() in <b>/var/www/virtual/dev.gt4oc.net/forums/generate_feed.php</b> on line <b>177</b><br />
feed_load is definately within includes/acm/acm_file.php which gets loaded by common.php so i cannot see how its not defined :(
My Mods:
OurTube (YouTube clone) [Core: 95%, Features: ??%]
Shop with PayPal Checkout [85%]
Like my mods? Why not make a donation
daemonic
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 4:06 am
Location: London, UK

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by daemonic »

not too worry i fixed it, i had placed the function feed_load outside of the closing } for the class.
My Mods:
OurTube (YouTube clone) [Core: 95%, Features: ??%]
Shop with PayPal Checkout [85%]
Like my mods? Why not make a donation
comuter
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:08 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by comuter »

on some phpBB2 Syndication mods they didnt show any RSS since most of my forum was protected and MUST login to view topics.

Does this one somehow accesses RSS feed with User level permission like shows rss to everything the user can acesss.?
User avatar
Dr.Death
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 10:04 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Dr.Death »

Yes.

you're able to get a feed of your personal folders and top secret forums.... if you're logged in. ;)
Doc.
User avatar
Dr. Sooom
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Dr. Sooom »

Hi!

Is a german translation in progress? Or should I translate it on my own?
regards, Dr. Sooom
www.drsooom.at
User avatar
Trinity
Registered User
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:06 pm
Location: Hollywood, CA

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Trinity »

--nevermind I found it.
Last edited by Trinity on Fri Jun 29, 2007 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Shop smart, shop S-mart.
User avatar
Trinity
Registered User
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:06 pm
Location: Hollywood, CA

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Trinity »

Strangly, if I click on the RSS button on the forum index and select forums to create the feeds, I get a XML Parse error when I try to view the feed.

If I go into the forum through phpBB and then search for the Feed that way, it works. Odd.

By clicking on the generate feed link in the forum index, I get this URL (excluding the domain here) when I generate a feed for a specific forum:

Code: Select all

/phpBB3/generate_feed.php?content\x3dtopics\x26f%5B%5D\x3d6
And the one through going into the same forum and finding the feeds through sage I get this:

Code: Select all

/phpBB3/generate_feed.php?content=topics&f%5B%5D=6
There is a difference in URL even though they are the same forum feed. The code above seems to work, while I get XML Parse Errors on the first URL (content\x3dtopics\x26f%5B%5D\x3d6).
Shop smart, shop S-mart.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”