[ABD] Full Syndication Suite 1.0.RC1 (RSS/ATOM)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Quezza
Registered User
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Quezza » Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:31 pm

Check for any whitespace in the common.php file. If might be after the ?> (although the error message suggests it is at the top.) "Whitespace" (in this context) can be new lines, spaces, tabs, or any text.

If you are still stuck, then copy 'n' paste your common.php file (exactly as it is saved) into PasteBin and I take a look at it.

Macrike
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:53 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Macrike » Sat Jun 09, 2007 3:42 am

Is it possible to take you to the last post instead of the first post of the topic? If I have an RSS and I click on the latest topic, I wanna go to the new messages, not the first page. :)

Also I have this little problem which seems only to affect me, since Highstreet's board RSS works fine (for example).

When I got to create_syndication.php and choose a forum to generate the feed, it always says "The script was called incorrectly" or something like that.

Example -> http://psnow.es/foros/create_syndication.php

It does work if I tick All Forums though.

Edit:

I think I have a problem regarding this mod (I think, not sure). When I go to ACP > Styles > Templates and I click on the Cache of Prosilver, this appears on the header of the page:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_styles.php on line 992: filemtime() [function.filemtime]: Stat failed for ./../cache/tpl_prosilver_tpl_prosilver_syndication_atom.xml.php.html.php (errno=2 - No such file or directory)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_styles.php on line 994: filesize() [function.filesize]: Stat failed for ./../cache/tpl_prosilver_tpl_prosilver_syndication_atom.xml.php.html.php (errno=2 - No such file or directory)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_styles.php on line 995: Undefined index: tpl_prosilver_syndication_atom.xml.php.html
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3665)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 155: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3665)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 156: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3665)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 157: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3665)
Last edited by Macrike on Sun Jun 10, 2007 2:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Volunteer Forum
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 9:59 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Volunteer Forum » Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:13 pm

backyard wrote:I'm confused on how this works. I have two PCs that I've tried to generate this feed on

Windows XP with IE 6.0 just gives you a popup that says do you want to save this file for generate_feed.php
Windows XP with FF2 takes you to another page and gives you options to save the bookmark at
Linux with FF1.5 does the same as Windows XP with IE6.0

I tried this on a few of the board links RSS in this thread with my linux box and I get the same results.

What am I misunderstanding?
Same here...

And finaly i got this mod to "work" BUT...
It only 1 post show (set to 10)
Even if i shoose from one forum or all, only one item is showing :| :?:
And if i right click and hit "refresh" then it gets empty

Also is it possibly to create something like the RSS on this forum:
http://www.volunteerforum.se/index.php
(As you can see each category has its own feed)
Everything that is not perfect is a flaw [",]

sunstardude
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 11:50 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by sunstardude » Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:27 pm

Is this MOD still at version 0.9.4a? Just wondering because the install.xml file says to check the phpbb.com MOD database for latest version but when I search for RSS it brings up nothing.

Also, does this MOD work with phpBB 3 RC1?

musikgoat
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 2:09 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by musikgoat » Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:02 pm

sunstardude wrote:Is this MOD still at version 0.9.4a? Just wondering because the install.xml file says to check the phpbb.com MOD database for latest version but when I search for RSS it brings up nothing.

Also, does this MOD work with phpBB 3 RC1?
I haven't seen any changes. and it doesn't seem that the author is making changes soon.
I have this running on RC1, and its running stable
Schumi wrote:Sorry, but I currently don't have any time to look into those issues that have been posted. Furthermore, I will be offline for the next two weeks. So working on this MOD will have to wait :(.

User avatar
Quezza
Registered User
Posts: 212
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Quezza » Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:52 pm

sunstardude wrote:Just wondering because the install.xml file says to check the phpbb.com MOD database for latest version but when I search for RSS it brings up nothing.
This message is put there by the phpBB MOD Team and needs to be included in all MODs, it is there now so that the author doesn't forget to add it later when submitting to the MOD DB. In case you didn't already know, the the MOD DB for phpBB3 is not yet available for submitting MODs so you won't find any there ;)

User avatar
MasterZ
Registered User
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 5:33 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by MasterZ » Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:50 pm

I'm waiting for this to be finished, I hope the mod author didn't just drop this...

carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by carmelomvp » Wed Jun 13, 2007 1:43 pm

Helo, very naice mod, but i installed completely but when i go to generate a feed appears this error;

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'enable_syndication' in 'where clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT forum_id FROM phpbb3_forums WHERE forum_id = 53 AND enable_syndication = 1 AND forum_type != 2

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 118
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_syndication.php
LINE: 41
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: generate_feed.php
LINE: 163
CALL: check_forum_ids()
Any ideas? thanks for this mod and thanks for help

Byeee

Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Kharon » Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:41 pm

sorry .. - edit-

musikgoat
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 2:09 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by musikgoat » Wed Jun 13, 2007 6:02 pm

carmelomvp wrote:Helo, very naice mod, but i installed completely but when i go to generate a feed appears this error;

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'enable_syndication' in 'where clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT forum_id FROM phpbb3_forums WHERE forum_id = 53 AND enable_syndication = 1 AND forum_type != 2

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 118
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_syndication.php
LINE: 41
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: generate_feed.php
LINE: 163
CALL: check_forum_ids()
Any ideas? thanks for this mod and thanks for help

Byeee
Do you want to check the instructions down under the change log, above the "File Copy" section for this:
SQL
ALTER TABLE phpbb_forums ADD enable_syndication TINYINT(1) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '1';
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_syndication_method TINYINT(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER user_sig_bbcode_bitfield;


run that on the mysql database.
Then on the last step of the instructions:
DIY Instructions
Run the file "sql_install.php" and delete it after execution.
found the file in <install_folder>/root/sql_install.php

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Fridge » Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:13 am

MasterZ wrote:I'm waiting for this to be finished, I hope the mod author didn't just drop this...
Works fine as it is with RC1

carmelomvp
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by carmelomvp » Fri Jun 15, 2007 3:33 pm

thanks for help, the mod works fine, but the mod dont allow to import a RRS feed and import the messages of this feed and import them in a forum?

nitroy2k
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by nitroy2k » Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:31 pm

Yo peps...
I have problem
I have enabled syndycation in general setings and for forum permisions and as founder or reged user or admin i cant put syndycation to work it alway says
Sorry, but syndication has been disabled for this forum or you do not have sufficent permissions.

im no compleatly furyated... im traying to make this work for last 3h!!!!!
I have tried to change in database i tried reinstaling mod checking all install things changing of files but still it doesent work....

Can sombody please say what i need to click so this should work :)

Im not noob i work with scripts servers mysql i know what to do but it just doesent work ....


Givee me steps like u would give to noob :) im just tierd of traying....

nitroy2k
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by nitroy2k » Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:02 pm

i dont believe it :)
i maded :)
it works
but...
I didnt want this!!! i Thinked this will allow me to import posts from feed : ) dam.....
Please add that option in next version :)

Highstreet
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 10:55 am

Re: [BETA] Full Syndication Suite 0.9.4a (RSS/ATOM)

Post by Highstreet » Sat Jun 23, 2007 7:34 am

I have been using this Mod with success, however, I notice some strange behaviour in my webserver-logfile:

Code: Select all

71.191.20.139 - - [23/Jun/2007:09:28:46 +0200] "GET /./././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././
././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././././generate_feed.php?content=topics&global=1 HTTP/1.1" 200 6600 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; Google Desktop)"
Looks like a Google-bot goes crazy over the generate_feed.php??
The Christopher Ward Forum
All about beautiful and affordable wristwatches
http://www.christopherwardforum.com

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”