[ABD] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
JunglistPerfection
Registered User
Posts: 611
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:58 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by JunglistPerfection »

Kyle2k7 wrote:Yes, but when i tryed to type http://www.sims2luxury.com/Forum/gallery_db.php to install it. I got error saying i already have the latest very of gallery installed. So i had to do it manually using phpmyadmin.
You should delete all the gallery tables in your database and use the gallery_db.php file again.
User avatar
Xclavo
Registered User
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:54 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by Xclavo »

Is the upgrade scripit one day be compatible with the FAP mod?
Kyle2k7
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:01 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by Kyle2k7 »

When i use gallery_db.php, even if i have deleted the tables. I still get error saying that i already have the lastest update of photo gallery installed.
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by GroovePlugs »

Kyle2k7 wrote:When i use gallery_db.php, even if i have deleted the tables. I still get error saying that i already have the lastest update of photo gallery installed.
you have to delete the stuff from the config table and purge the cache before it will let you install again.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`
Kyle2k7
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:01 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by Kyle2k7 »

Hey, i purged the cache and i deleted all the tables in the database, but i still get message saying you already have the latest photo gallery installed
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by GroovePlugs »

Kyle2k7 wrote:Hey, i purged the cache and i deleted all the tables in the database, but i still get message saying you already have the latest photo gallery installed
probably because you still have the values in the config table.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`
Kyle2k7
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:01 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by Kyle2k7 »

Were the the values?
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by GroovePlugs »

Kyle2k7 wrote:Were the the values?
photo_gallery_version
photo_bbcode
all the way through to photo_min_rating

You'll have to purge the cache after removing those as they are stored in the cache.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`
nwbasser
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 4:08 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by nwbasser »

quick question.
Is it going to be possible for non php literate guys like myself to make a block for recents pics on the forum index? Is a feature like this included?
Thanks for your hard work on all the mods Handyman`!
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (upgrade script released)

Post by GroovePlugs »

nwbasser wrote:quick question.
Is it going to be possible for non php literate guys like myself to make a block for recents pics on the forum index? Is a feature like this included?
Thanks for your hard work on all the mods Handyman`!
No and so far, No.
There will be a feature like that an instructions to go along with it.
Though I'm not sure at which version I'll include it.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`
Kyle2k7
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:01 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Post by Kyle2k7 »

these values are not in my PhpMyAdmin database
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Post by GroovePlugs »

Kyle2k7 wrote:these values are not in my PhpMyAdmin database
if that's the case, you would be able to purge the cache and re-install it.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`
Kyle2k7
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 11:01 am

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Post by Kyle2k7 »

Hy
I Have Purged The Cache Many Times But I Still Get Same Message
I Have Also Checked Over And Over Again In My Database And The Gallery Isnt In There
User avatar
wingnut144
Registered User
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Boise, ID
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Post by wingnut144 »

I've noticed on the StarTrek site the photo album has a issue with the thumbnails not displaying correctly. Looks like the wording is being cut off.

Has that been resolved, or is that still an open issue?

Also, is it possible to assign users their own private places to upload photos, as well as make them public?
User avatar
RyoBerlin
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:10 pm
Location: Germany, Berlin

Re: [BETA] Photo Gallery 0.1.0 (plus) smartors upgrade

Post by RyoBerlin »

i got a white page if i call http://127.0.0.1/forum/gallery.php

(german Version)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”