[ABD] Dice MOD

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
RiTz21
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 5:20 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by RiTz21 »

Since we really need a way to get dice, I decided to use the FREE services of the http://invisiblecastle.com/roller/ website - It's pretty good, and you can roll for multiple characters in different Campaigns. You can even see a listing of all your rolls (which the DM can also check to see if you are cheating or not!)

Might be a good alternative to some of you while we await the phpbb3 version...!

RiTz21
Image
pmdweb
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by pmdweb »

Hey Coppro, how are u?

some news?

we still waiting... ^^

just to know...
CancelloCornorosso
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by CancelloCornorosso »

Hi,

Any chance of having an update on the status of the mod?

thanks
Madhaus
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 6:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Madhaus »

I sent him a PM about four days ago, and I've not heard anything, so I think the mod is dead. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but in this case no news is just that.
User avatar
RiTz21
Registered User
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 5:20 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by RiTz21 »

Madhaus wrote:I sent him a PM about four days ago, and I've not heard anything, so I think the mod is dead. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but in this case no news is just that.
coppro:
Last visited Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:36 pm


It does look pretty dead :(
Alternative Dice Roller (that we are using for our Play-by-Post games on my forum): http://invisiblecastle.com/roller/

RiTz21
Image
Madhaus
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 6:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Madhaus »

Yeah, I've already put the invisible castle roller as a link in my GM sig on my board. If this ever gets done, tested, and accepted by the devs here, I'll be happy to upload it. Until then, however... (shrugs)
rwbronco
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 8:22 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by rwbronco »

so the download link is dead...anyone have a mirror?

also, has anyone gotten this to successfully work on phpbb3?
CancelloCornorosso
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by CancelloCornorosso »

Try to copy the link http://mtg.freeunixhost.com/dice.zip into a new browser window. It should work.
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by moselekm »

Okay, so I did everything and fought through the code and I am running into Syntax errors left and right, and I am fixing them, but this one has me stumped.
On: includes/bbcode.php
Find

Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.
Code: Select All

'#\[attachment=([0-9]+):$uid\]#' => $this->bbcode_tpl('inline_attachment_open', $bbcode_id)

Find

Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.
Code: Select All

break;

Add after

Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line after the preceding line(s) to find.
Code: Select All

case DICE_BBCODE_ID:
$this->bbcode_cache[$bbcode_id] = array(
'str' => array(
// Use an HTML comment so that if something goes wrong, nothing seems up
// It also makes it difficult to reproduce from the user end.
'[dice:$uid]' => '<!--READY-->[dice]',
'[/dice:$uid]' => '[/dice]<!--READY-->'
),
'preg' => array(
'#\[dice=(.*):$uid?\]#U' => '<!--READY-->[dice=\1]'
)
);
break;
I wasn't too sure what to do, so this is what I got on MY php:
case 12:
$this->bbcode_cache[$bbcode_id] = array(
'str' => array(
'[/attachment:$uid]' => $this->bbcode_tpl('inline_attachment_close', $bbcode_id)
),
'preg' => array(
'#\[attachment=([0-9]+):$uid\]#' => $this->bbcode_tpl('inline_attachment_open', $bbcode_id)
case DICE_BBCODE_ID
$this->bbcode_cache[$bbcode_id] = array(
'str' => array(
// Use an HTML comment so that if something goes wrong, nothing seems up
// It also makes it difficult to reproduce from the user end.
'[dice:$uid]' => '<!--READY-->[dice]',
'[/dice:$uid]' => '[/dice]<!--READY-->'
),
'preg' => array(
'#\[dice=(.*):$uid?\]#U' => '<!--READY-->[dice=\1]'
)
);
break;
case DICE_BBCODE_ID
$this->bbcode_cache[$bbcode_id] = array(
'str' => array(
// Use an HTML comment so that if something goes wrong, nothing seems up
// It also makes it difficult to reproduce from the user end.
'[dice:$uid]' => '<!--READY-->[dice]',
'[/dice:$uid]' => '[/dice]<!--READY-->'
),
'preg' => array(
'#\[dice=(.*):$uid?\]#U' => '<!--READY-->[dice=\1]'
)
);
break;
And I am getting this syntax error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CASE, expecting ')' in /home/bakubraw/public_html/includes/bbcode.php on line 332

I don't know why it is expecting a ) on that line.
Please help.
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by moselekm »

WHOO!

Never mind, after heavy script pounding I found I just had to remove an added line(s). Working great!
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by moselekm »

Okay, previewing the dice changes the value everytime, making it cheatable. How do I fix this?
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Lord Phobos »

I am in DIRE need of this mod.

Do you know the good old "CH" forum for phpBB2 by ptirhiik, at http://ptifo.clanmckeen.com?

I found there this mod that I used on my old "CH" board, it worked very nice and it prevented the "cheating" preview...

Here it is.

Can somebody find how to adapt it?

Thanks A LOT!!!!
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Lord Phobos »

Bump?
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Lord Phobos »

Bump?
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Dice MOD

Post by Lord Phobos »

No hope at all?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”