[ABD] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
RaMSeN
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 7:12 am

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by RaMSeN »

I'm using RC2 and youtube videos don't work.. Empty youtube player appears but movie doesn't play..
darklordi
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:54 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by darklordi »

I'm using RC2 .. probably thats why youtube&co won't work .. u can register at http://leaver.de to see whats going on, u'll get admin rights
joebanana
Registered User
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 6:28 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by joebanana »

I'm using RC2 and the latest version of this MOD, and Youtube videos work very well...
DanoruX
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 2:20 am
Location: MA
Contact:

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by DanoruX »

Seriously considering buying this... but are there free alternatives? :)
planet-four
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:33 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by planet-four »

Thanks for a great mod eCardMax! I have installed it to our forum and after some translation, styling and removing of buttons it really looks great!

At the moment I'm working on adding a popup that lets you add diagrams. I have put a new button for this below the editor, just after the smileys. For this I want to add some text to the hoteditor textarea. I have tried with the WriteHTML and WriteTEXT functions but nothing happens. Do you have any ideas how to do this?
showbiz
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:09 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by showbiz »

Argh help!


I made the modifications.....but there is no post box.....

Image
User avatar
eCardMax.com
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 11:10 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by eCardMax.com »

planet-four wrote:At the moment I'm working on adding a popup that lets you add diagrams. I have put a new button for this below the editor, just after the smileys. For this I want to add some text to the hoteditor textarea. I have tried with the WriteHTML and WriteTEXT functions but nothing happens. Do you have any ideas how to do this?
Try to use

Code: Select all

document.opener.WriteHTML("<b>HTML code here</b>","editor"); 
(because you call WriteHTML from popup window then you have to use document.opener.WriteHTML...
showbiz wrote:Argh help!
I made the modifications.....but there is no post box.....
Make sure you done exactly what the instruction shows you, then make sure your browser has javascript enabled. Then try to re-download editor.js http://ecardmax.com/hoteditor_forums/ph ... /editor.js - replace your current file and refresh browser then test again. I suggest you test your site with FireFox, if Hoteditor doesn't show up in FireFox, then use FireFox menu Tools/Error Console to see the error message.
showbiz
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:09 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by showbiz »

Thanks, that seems to have sorted it.
planet-four
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:33 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by planet-four »

eCardMax.com wrote: Try to use

Code: Select all

document.opener.WriteHTML("<b>HTML code here</b>","editor"); 
(because you call WriteHTML from popup window then you have to use document.opener.WriteHTML...
Thanks a lot! That worked out perfectly! If anyone else wants to do this, I'm posting the code I eventually used for reference:

Code: Select all

	if (window.opener.editor_type == '1')
		window.opener.WriteHTML('my text...', 'editor');
	else
		window.opener.WriteTEXT('my text...', 'editor');
User avatar
WhiteWolfSix
Registered User
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 5:43 am

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by WhiteWolfSix »

Hi, I am using this MOD (latest build) for a while with almost no problems. Only two different users have problems with sending the posts when using Opera 9.21 Build 8776 based on Win32 platform. Unfortunately, I can't replicate their problems but I believe them (one of them is professional programmer).

Problem: When submitting the message, it is not sent but edit window is reloaded.

Edit: This bug was tested with WYSIWYG both switched on and off with the same result.
Image
WhiteWolfSix (WW6)
eeonline
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:39 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by eeonline »

Is this mod free?
TRICHES.FR
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:23 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by TRICHES.FR »

It's pretty good though my only concern is the Button Quality.

Because you reduced the images, they a very blurry ...

But Great job anyway ;)
Kassim
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 8:48 am

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by Kassim »

Hi,

I have the following error with pm reply :

Image

Please tell me how to fix it.

Thank you
someqs
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 2:17 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by someqs »

Anybody else who´s got some table problems, too? I don´t get it, i used the table mod from phpbb2. The syntax was table,row,col and such. As you can see, no td or tr as bbcode.
Now i installed the hoteditor for phpbb3, adjusted the td and tr to row and col, so the bbcode row is used as <tr><td>, just like in hoteditor.

Some tables now get displayed perfectly, and at some tables, especially at all new ones, i can´t see tables, just the table code as in the post. Is it a phpbb3 problem? I can´t understand why the tables, with definitely the same code, sometimes get displayed, and some tables doesn´t get displayed. And yes, i checked if the forums got the bbcode at "on".

Help me.

Edit:
Solved, phpbb3 bug/error/somewhat.
eeonline
Registered User
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:39 pm

Re: [Beta] HotEditor WYSIWYG MOD for phpBB3

Post by eeonline »

Please can someone tell me is this Free to use on our forums?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”