[ABD] Cash Mod 1.0.0 Beta 1

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by Handyman` »

avinz wrote:Ok, I'm kinda new to this... I'm having a problem when I run cash_db.php?mode=install... Maybe someone could help me out.. Sometimes my brain doesn't want to function...Here's the error I'm getting:

SQL

CREATE TABLE adl3_cash_amt ( user_id mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', cash_id mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL default '1', cash_amt int(15) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', KEY cash_user (user_id, cash_id) );

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: cash_db.php
LINE: 73
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
turn on debug and debug_extra to see what the actual error message is.
(open config.php and remove the // from in front of the debug and debug_extra)
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)
webmoney
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by webmoney »

JrTroopa wrote:I'm pretty sure that I ran the cash_db install. Please see previous posts. Also, I wasn't sure because in a previous post, same page and this one, I think that you said that I already had the tables there.

Edit: I deleted those table and ran the cash_db.php?mode=install again. I received this error.
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default ''' at line 1 [1064]

SQL

ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_cash_date varchar(10) collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default ''

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: cash_db.php
LINE: 73
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
I have the same problem it looks like it could be problem of MySQL. Someone already fixed that?
Thanks
User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by Handyman` »

webmoney wrote:
JrTroopa wrote:I'm pretty sure that I ran the cash_db install. Please see previous posts. Also, I wasn't sure because in a previous post, same page and this one, I think that you said that I already had the tables there.

Edit: I deleted those table and ran the cash_db.php?mode=install again. I received this error.
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default ''' at line 1 [1064]

SQL

ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_cash_date varchar(10) collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default ''

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: cash_db.php
LINE: 73
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
I have the same problem it looks like it could be problem of MySQL. Someone already fixed that?
Thanks
open up cash_db.php
find

Code: Select all

$sql[] = 'ALTER TABLE ' . USERS_TABLE . " ADD user_cash_date varchar(10) collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default ''"; 
and replace it with

Code: Select all

$sql[] = 'ALTER TABLE ' . USERS_TABLE . " ADD user_cash_date varchar(10) NOT NULL default ''"; 
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)
User avatar
maese
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: ./Spain/Salamanca

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by maese »

phpbb version: 3.0.0
host: localhost
MODs installed: karma mod (latest), BBCode for Highslide JS Group images & Stargate portal 0.3.1


hi!
I've installed cash mod after installing karma mod but i cant see anything from the cash mod, i can only see the options at the ACP but in the topics.. nothing.
I've installed 2 times and i've cleared all caches but nothing... I read something about errors with forums with karma + cash but i read it was fixed... :S

any idea please?
User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by Handyman` »

maese wrote:phpbb version: 3.0.0
host: localhost
MODs installed: karma mod (latest), BBCode for Highslide JS Group images & Stargate portal 0.3.1


hi!
I've installed cash mod after installing karma mod but i cant see anything from the cash mod, i can only see the options at the ACP but in the topics.. nothing.
I've installed 2 times and i've cleared all caches but nothing... I read something about errors with forums with karma + cash but i read it was fixed... :S

any idea please?
#1, you have to have at least a quantity of 1 in a single currency to be able to see it in viewtopic.
#2, if you have at least a quantity of 1 in your currency then you have to make sure your changes have been made in the templates refreshing them as needed.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)
User avatar
maese
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: ./Spain/Salamanca

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by maese »

Handyman` wrote: #2, if you have at least a quantity of 1 in your currency then you have to make sure your changes have been made in the templates refreshing them as needed.
Yeah, i've refreshed them but nothing happens... i've also modified the templates again and nothing.... i think that is a problem with the karma mod. These are some lines of viewtopic.php:

Code: Select all

	'WHERE'		=> $db->sql_in_set('p.post_id', $post_list) . '
		AND u.user_id = p.poster_id'
));

viewtopic_cash($sql);

// [+] Karma MOD
$karmamod->viewtopic_sql($sql);
// [-] Karma MOD



$result = $db->sql_query($sql);

if i add viewtopic_cash($sql); after karma mod code, it gives an error :S but if i leave this there there is no error :S

Another thing i've tried is modifying MySQL. I've posted multiple times and no cash appeared, and then i added a cash amount to my user via phpbb_cash_amt but nothing happened :S it's like if the mod is not installed... :S


It's a bit strange because i've installed cash mod on other board without problems and now it's a headache!
blauesblut
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by blauesblut »

i´ve run the cash_db.php but noting happend, no table has been created. someone idea?
User avatar
maese
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: ./Spain/Salamanca

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by maese »

blauesblut wrote:i´ve run the cash_db.php but noting happend, no table has been created. someone idea?
did you run http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php or http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php?mode=install?
what's the message that appears?


Handyman, i found another thing.. i don't know how but i cant change the permissions over the bank. On the permissions tab i give all the permissions to my admin user but over the admin mask nothing happens... :S how can i change this? :?

P.D- Happy Birthday handyman ^^
blauesblut
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by blauesblut »

maese wrote:
blauesblut wrote:i´ve run the cash_db.php but noting happend, no table has been created. someone idea?
did you run http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php or http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php?mode=install?
what's the message that appears?^^
thank you, i did a mistake :oops:

now the tables were created and i also can´t see anything in topic, although i can see the options at the acp... whithout any error report.
User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by Handyman` »

maese wrote:
blauesblut wrote:i´ve run the cash_db.php but noting happend, no table has been created. someone idea?
did you run http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php or http://www.yoursite.com/cash_db.php?mode=install?
what's the message that appears?


Handyman, i found another thing.. i don't know how but i cant change the permissions over the bank. On the permissions tab i give all the permissions to my admin user but over the admin mask nothing happens... :S how can i change this? :?

P.D- Happy Birthday handyman ^^
not sure… something I'll have to revisit.
You did this in the moderator permissions?
view your personal permissions and make sure it's green… you can send a screenshot if you like.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)
blauesblut
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by blauesblut »

if i click "bank" at the ucp i just become
You must select a user to manage.
but i dont see any user at ucp
User avatar
maese
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: ./Spain/Salamanca

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by maese »

All errors fixed, but i have the same as blauesblut.

I can see the bank with this link: http://www.web.com/ucp.php?i=bank&mode=management&u=2 but i can't by clicking on the ucp link.
User avatar
derkubi
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:47 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by derkubi »

Hello

i have a question about this mod : WHAT CAN I DO WITH IT ?

I installed the mod into my forum and every member gets 5 points for each post , an now ?

What can they do with this points ? Wich mods are compatible with cash mod ?

I have the arcade0.6.9 and i want that only members with xx points can play the game yyy .
I am german , so sorry for my bad english !
blauesblut
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:25 pm

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by blauesblut »

maese wrote:All errors fixed, but i have the same as blauesblut.

I can see the bank with this link: http://www.web.com/ucp.php?i=bank&mode=management&u=2 but i can't by clicking on the ucp link.
i have checked again and found only certain user could get cash after they post but other user just have noting. and the bank button at the ucp still doesnt work :cry:
do you have the same problem?
slickdf
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 1:55 pm

Re: [BETA] Cash Mod 0.3.2

Post by slickdf »

The cash coloumn on the memberslist isnt clickable for me. I have checked and its there in the edits.
Here is my new developing downloads forum http://www.wareswapper.com
Please check it out and feel free to register!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”