Page 104 of 116

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:43 pm
by fenabg
joebart72 wrote:
fenabg wrote:Can you give me a link for chat like this...

http://www.f1-bg.net/forum/
This topic is for Ajax Chat from (https://blueimp.net).

Ask in MOD Requests


Yes... i know that site but i can't find that i want there... i have already posted a topic in mod request but no body give me a link ... i want a link for the master and easiler java chat ... www.f1-bg.net/forum/ is using such a chat but i can't find it in the net ....

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:03 pm
by zentauriom
Hi

a few Questions to easyGo

how do i get the Shoutbox work to look like Yours on http://www.net4seven.de/phpbb3/ ?
so, User first must login to the Chat to display Messages and see them.
What to do, that Users see the Shouts, also when they are not logged into the Chat?
(mhmm now i can post, and see the Shouts as Guest, and also logged on Board, and not logged into Chat before?)
works after i installed a Send (abschicken) Button)

And how do i make it to have a Submit Button on my Shoutbox?
got that from joebart72, thank you

Thank you forward for your Answers :mrgreen:

A Question to joebart72
im intrested on having Smilies and look a like Box like yours to :mrgreen:

but my Standard Theme is prosilver
joebart72 wrote:If anyone is interested to display smileys and bbcodes on the shoutbox, I can put what I made :

Image

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:15 pm
by joebart72
zentauriom wrote:And how do i make it to have a Submit Button on my Shoutbox?
In chat\lib\template\shoutbox.html, find :

Code: Select all

    <div id="ajaxChatInputFieldContainer">
          <input id="ajaxChatInputField" type="text" maxlength="[MESSAGE_TEXT_MAX_LENGTH/]" onkeypress="ajaxChat.handleInputFieldKeyPress(event);"/>
       </div>  
On a new line, add :

Code: Select all

    <div id="submitButtonContainer" class="ajaxLeft";>
    <input type="button" id="submitButton" value="[LANG]messageSubmit[/LANG]" onclick="ajaxChat.sendMessage();"/>
    </div>  

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:22 pm
by zentauriom
joebart72 wrote:
zentauriom wrote:And how do i make it to have a Submit Button on my Shoutbox?
In chat\lib\template\shoutbox.html, find :

Code: Select all

    <div id="ajaxChatInputFieldContainer">
          <input id="ajaxChatInputField" type="text" maxlength="[MESSAGE_TEXT_MAX_LENGTH/]" onkeypress="ajaxChat.handleInputFieldKeyPress(event);"/>
       </div>    
On a new line, add :

Code: Select all

    <div id="submitButtonContainer" class="ajaxLeft";>
    <input type="button" id="submitButton" value="[LANG]messageSubmit[/LANG]" onclick="ajaxChat.sendMessage();"/>
    </div>    
FAT, that worked, thank you very much :mrgreen:

joebart72, please take a look on my Post to easygo above...

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 5:48 pm
by joebart72
Sorry, for the moment, i'm searching how to dislay last post at the top instead of bottom (to invert order of the posts, as nobody seems too be able to help me... I 'll give you my file with PM. ;)

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:16 pm
by zentauriom
joebart72 wrote:Sorry, for the moment, i'm searching how to dislay last post at the top instead of bottom (to invert order of the posts, as nobody seems too be able to help me... I 'll give you my file with PM. ;)

oahh thank you very much, that would be cool.... 8-)

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:01 pm
by easygo
joebart72 wrote:Sorry, for the moment, i'm searching how to dislay last post at the top instead of bottom (to invert order of the posts, as nobody seems too be able to help me... I 'll give you my file with PM. ;)
I do not have to do something like this. Honestly, there are no plans to change
its direction anytime soon. So why not make friends with it :/ as I did :/

Regards

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:19 pm
by joebart72
Hi, I don't ask you to plan this, I just ask you how to do this for my board (maybe too difficult or too many changes to do ?, I don't know...), that's all but once again, I really enjoy your mod ;)

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 8:25 pm
by MikeyJai
Hi there,

I'm having an error regarding the Shoutbox.

The issue that im having is that the shoutbox appears in my portal.php and index.php but not in the viewforum.php as people browse thorugh

Example Provided:
http://mjtown.info/test1/portal.php
http://mjtown.info/test1/index.php

The issue now is it doesn't show/appear inside the forum or aka viewforum.php:
http://mjtown.info/test1/viewforum.php?f=2

I have made an html page to display the Shoutbox:

Code: Select all

<div style="font-size: 1.2em; margin-bottom: 20px;">{SHOUTBOX}</div>
located in styles/template/portal/block/shoutbox.html

it displays in index.php and portal.php but not in viewforum.php
the block is displayed in viewforum.php but no shoutbox.

Can anyone provide a solution guide to this?

Thank you
Michael

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:52 am
by easygo
MikeyJai wrote:Can anyone provide a solution guide to this?

Thank you
Michael
Looks like you had to remove the ajaxChatCopyright :? for any reason.
As such, no credit given to the author, no support to be expected from my side.

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 1:53 am
by MikeyJai
I apoligize for removing the link. I'm pretty much new to this without any coding or scripting experience. Again, I sincerely apoligize. It was all based on appeal and never came to mind about credits.

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:14 am
by katib
Hello
I have two questions related to timezone
1- Since I read in the changelog that ajx chat that:

Code: Select all

Version 0.1.1.3  (02.08.2007):
-------------------------------
Bugfixes:
- dateTime had been dependent on local server time.
	dateTime served is now GMT and calculated and formatted on client side through JavaScript
so, whas does the following setting is expected to do?

Code: Select all

// Defines the timezone offset in seconds (-12*60*60 to 12*60*60) - if null, the server timezone is used:
$config['timeZoneOffset'] = null;
2- is it possible to define two openning periods per days? for example from 12 to 15 then from 21 to 23 ?

Code: Select all

// Defines the hour of the day the chat is opened (0 - closingHour):
$config['openingHour'] = 19;
// Defines the hour of the day the chat is closed (openingHour - 24):
$config['closingHour'] = 22;

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 1:49 pm
by rfforum
ok. I am working on this on another forum.
the chat is in

www.sitename.net/chat
He wants it here
www.sitename.net

He wants it on the bottom of his index page.

Is that possible. how do I do it. and What code do I need.

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 2:26 pm
by rfforum
and how to make it so only the moderators and admins can see it.

Re: [RC] AJAX Chat

Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 5:29 pm
by easygo
Try this one

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
Put your chat related code here
<!-- ENDIF -->
and place it at the end of the index_body.html right before

<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->

Regards