[ABD] phpBB Soccersuite

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by azzam »

soth2k wrote:I was waiting to hearing from you before installing it.

I'll try it this night or tomorrow. Thanks a lot! :)
You are welcome :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)
User avatar
jmaraujo
Registered User
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Rivera - Uruguay
Name: Juan

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by jmaraujo »

IPlasma wrote:There is a mistake in the SQL
It's not

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL ,
but

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
or you cannot submit scores and you have an error message.
That's weird, because in the pack I downloaded, it already says:

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
Which version do you have?
User avatar
IPlasma
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Bretagne Sud (France)

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by IPlasma »

jmaraujo wrote:
IPlasma wrote:There is a mistake in the SQL
It's not

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL ,
but

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
or you cannot submit scores and you have an error message.
That's weird, because in the pack I downloaded, it already says:

Code: Select all

`stats_superceded` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
Which version do you have?
Highway311 wrote:Der Link, aber nur Englisch. Zum übersetzen hats wohl genug Seiten im Web!
This one linked on the previous page, there is a more recent version than the 0.2.1a?
Where did you find your package?
azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by azzam »

Highway311 wrote:Der Link, aber nur Englisch.
In this link there are two files for phpBB Soccersuite

1) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=46 >>> Soccersuite 010

2) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=17 >>> Sportsuite 0.2.1.a

Which version you downloaded?

And btw if its already in your package.So just install you are lucky :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)
soth2k
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:04 pm

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by soth2k »

Sportsuite is similar to soccersuite?

I am confused now. What should I try?
azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by azzam »

yup :)

Edited:I installed 0.2.1a in my site using phpbb3.0.4.
And no problem so far... :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)
User avatar
IPlasma
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Bretagne Sud (France)

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by IPlasma »

azzam wrote:
Highway311 wrote:Der Link, aber nur Englisch.
In this link there are two files for phpBB Soccersuite

1) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=46 >>> Soccersuite 010

2) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=17 >>> Sportsuite 0.2.1.a

Which version you downloaded?

And btw if its already in your package.So just install you are lucky :)

hello azzam as I said to jmaraujo the last version I have is the 0.2.1a
you can download it from here, I just created a modx.file (thanks to Almsamim for his modX creator) just skip the french parts I added though
soth2k
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:04 pm

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by soth2k »

Hey there,

I finally installed the mod downloaded from the link on the post above this, but I'm getting these errors above header:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3588: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3590: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3591: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3592: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:1)
Any suggestions? I tried clearing cache etc. but didn't help. The worse is I am not capable to enter the ACP now :mrgreen:

UPDATE: I solved it saving the common.php UTF8 without BOM. Let's start the testing thing :)
User avatar
jmaraujo
Registered User
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Rivera - Uruguay
Name: Juan

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by jmaraujo »

I have Soccersuite v0.10, and so far it's running fine. :D

Is Sportsuite and Soccersuite the same mod?
User avatar
IPlasma
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Bretagne Sud (France)

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by IPlasma »

jmaraujo wrote:I have Soccersuite v0.10, and so far it's running fine. :D

Is Sportsuite and Soccersuite the same mod?
yes, just check the link I posted in my previous post there is a way to update in the contrib folder...
I wish someone could update this MOD with more features ie like a profile and a viewtopic display of results and points
azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by azzam »

IPlasma wrote:
azzam wrote:
Highway311 wrote:Der Link, aber nur Englisch.
In this link there are two files for phpBB Soccersuite

1) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=46 >>> Soccersuite 010

2) http://www.chainat.ch/linkhits/link.php?do=out&id=17 >>> Sportsuite 0.2.1.a

Which version you downloaded?

And btw if its already in your package.So just install you are lucky :)

hello azzam as I said to jmaraujo the last version I have is the 0.2.1a
you can download it from here, I just created a modx.file (thanks to Almsamim for his modX creator) just skip the french parts I added though
I think you misunderstood i was also telling to jmaraujo..that they are both same :mrgreen:

soth2k congrats for successful installation.
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)
User avatar
Tophon
Registered User
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 12:19 am
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by Tophon »

Can someone running this currently, pm me or post a demo? I would like to see it in action and the demo on first page isn't running.
azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by azzam »

http://yourplace.byethost13.com

Please register.. and if you need a full demo then i will insert a match there so you can completely check the demo ... And for me this is working fine :)

Please select a right user name as i am testing this site to launch in next week. (Please do not use test,demo or other name like this :) )

Thank you
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)
User avatar
Montrose
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 9:05 pm
Location: Montrose
Name: Chris
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by Montrose »

Does anyone have a download link for this as the one on page 1 isn't working?
soth2k
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:04 pm

Re: [ALPHA + ON HOLD] phpBB Soccersuite

Post by soth2k »

I found a bug.

When I alter a specific game, the bet changes for other users too! Same prediction just like mine.

Any chance this happens because I'm a site admin?

edit: same thing happens when a simple user changes his predictions. he alters mine too as well as any other user's. :(

edit2: i found out that it's bugging when you are changing your prediction for a game that it's going to take place sooner than 2 days later... WHY THIS?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”