[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Daryl Grant
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Daryl Grant »

Ive updated to 3.0.1..

A couple of the edits were removed during the update..

So ive put them back and the mod works perfectly.

Just go through the edits and make sure they are still there.
Andey
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:38 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Andey »

im pretty sure something is wrong, with 1.0.0
i installed it twice, by two diffrent people
when you register, it will not store the flag into the database
so after the member signs up, they must go to the control panel and put the flag again

does anyone know the fix for this?
(im using phpbb 3.0.0)
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn »

Andey: I posted a fix for that back a few pages.
TMorph
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 7:23 am
Location: Silent Hill
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by TMorph »

ERROR :mrgreen: DELETE POST
I feel my English, Translation with translator
CiberMorph
CiberMorph-phpbb3
TMorph
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 7:23 am
Location: Silent Hill
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by TMorph »

Hello. Installed on pphbb 3.0.1 works OK

Made changes on the file to edit

includes/functions_user.php

Code: Select all

FIND:

             if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])


REPLACE WITH:

             if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
The mod works well, but it is complicated to install. Greetings :mrgreen:
I feel my English, Translation with translator
CiberMorph
CiberMorph-phpbb3
User avatar
GurlzLubme
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:21 am
Location: New York

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by GurlzLubme »

Before I install this hefty mod, just a few qustions:

1) is the link on the first post updated to the latest version?

2) What happens if a member decides not to select a flag? Is a "blank" flag produced, or no output at all? (I prefer no output)

3) Can this mod be set to mandatory on registration?
1,000,000 Thank Yous to everyone who's been helping me on phpbb.com!
shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo »

Help me please. Im using the mod, in the begin works fine till I want to remove a users from a group I get a error..

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 19' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb3_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 359 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 19

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2832
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2765
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1895
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by saaiberke »

The temp solution for this already has been given earlier in this thread, please read it.

Nic
shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo »

saaiberke wrote:The temp solution for this already has been given earlier in this thread, please read it.

Nic
That's right, U must edit something in includes/functions_user.php. But it doesn''t help for me
User avatar
chatalie
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by chatalie »

Hi, I installed the mod and all is working well, I just have curly brackets around the word "Country" and would like to remove them. I must have made some mistake when installing the mod. I was able to remove them from the UCP (ucp.php) but am having trouble finding this in the other files. I'm not sure if it is in memberlist.php or what.

Image

Image

Thank you.
(^.^)
shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo »

chatalie wrote:Hi, I installed the mod and all is working well, I just have curly brackets around the word "Country" and would like to remove them. I must have made some mistake when installing the mod. I was able to remove them from the UCP (ucp.php) but am having trouble finding this in the other files. I'm not sure if it is in memberlist.php or what.

Image

Image

Thank you.

I guess u have forgot to move flags.php into ur language directory.
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely »

When I click "Administration Control Panel" Under "Module management" I get the following error:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/acp/info/acp_users.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/acp/info/acp_users.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/acp/info/acp_users.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 155: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/acp/info/acp_users.php:2)
I've checked my info/acp_users.php edits and everything seems fine
shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo »

Check this if u uploaded right --> language/YOURCURRENTLANG/mods/flasgs.php
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely »

shantoo wrote:Check this if u uploaded right --> language/YOURCURRENTLANG/mods/flasgs.php
If that was aimed at my post then I have.
User avatar
GurlzLubme
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:21 am
Location: New York

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by GurlzLubme »

SO when i go to administrate user, and try to change their flag, i dont see the option to do that. "Country Flag" is in the drop down menu, but when I go to it, its just a blank page. Was there a fix for that that i missed in this thread?

Is it supposed to be in the drop down menu, or is it supposed to be in the user profile section?
1,000,000 Thank Yous to everyone who's been helping me on phpbb.com!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”