[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Sun Jul 13, 2008 4:37 pm

I don't know. I have not seen anything about 3.0.2 yet. And, this is not my mod, just helping out.

billted
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:34 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by billted » Sun Jul 13, 2008 5:48 pm

I have a 3.0.2 board and have the flags mod installed and working :D

Bill

<|TGC|BOSTON>
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: France

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by <|TGC|BOSTON> » Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:27 pm

I updated my phpbb from 3.0.1 to 3.0.2 and now i have a problem. I have 4 groups on my board.

So if i remove a member from the friends group ( blue ) to put him back to the regular one ( with no special colour ) all rights are revoked but his nickname stay in blue.

It happens since i fixed:

Code: Select all

             if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Can you help me please?

<|TGC|BOSTON>
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: France

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by <|TGC|BOSTON> » Wed Jul 16, 2008 6:06 pm

<|TGC|BOSTON> wrote:I updated my phpbb from 3.0.1 to 3.0.2 and now i have a problem. I have 4 groups on my board.

So if i remove a member from the friends group ( blue ) to put him back to the regular one ( with no special colour ) all rights are revoked but his nickname stay in blue.

It happens since i fixed:

Code: Select all

             if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Can you help me please?

cotp
Registered User
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by cotp » Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:51 am

<|TGC|BOSTON> wrote:I updated my phpbb from 3.0.1 to 3.0.2 and now i have a problem. I have 4 groups on my board.

So if i remove a member from the friends group ( blue ) to put him back to the regular one ( with no special colour ) all rights are revoked but his nickname stay in blue.

It happens since i fixed:

Code: Select all

             if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Can you help me please?
I seem to have a similar problem, I want to change group default for a member of a group and get this error:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 2562' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb3_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 2169 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 2562

BACKTRACE

I browsed the pages and did these changes but it didn't fix it... :
Gremlinn wrote:OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all
if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 ||

strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute,

'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])



REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all
if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 ||

strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute,

'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])


***


OPEN includes/functions_user.php

FIND

Code: Select all
remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);



and comment it out :

Code: Select all
// remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);

<|TGC|BOSTON>
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: France

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by <|TGC|BOSTON> » Fri Jul 18, 2008 9:44 pm

I fixed my problem about group color.

instead of replacing by:

Code: Select all

if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
I replaced by:

Code: Select all

if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === 0) && !$group_attributes[$attribute])

<|TGC|BOSTON>
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: France

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by <|TGC|BOSTON> » Sun Jul 20, 2008 12:50 pm

To cotp:

You have to find too:

Code: Select all

remove_default_flag($gid, $uids);
and change it to:

Code: Select all

//remove_default_flag($gid, $uids);
It will fix your error.

construaprende
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 7:40 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by construaprende » Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:44 pm

I have PHPBB 3.0.2

PROBLEM 1
And I have this problem too:
Nicole86 wrote:I have a problem with this mod at the register formular! The user can select the flag, but after the register formular is sent, the flag will NOT saved.

When the users select the flag in the ucp profile then will the flag correct saved.

............. The flag field is in my forum a required field...
I have already made this:
Nicole86 wrote:
Gremlinn wrote:OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
But Still having the same problem

PROBLEM 2
If I change in ACP The flag field to not be requiered field, there is no effect, on register is still asking that field

Any idea how to fix it?

Thanks

<|TGC|BOSTON>
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:40 pm
Location: France

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by <|TGC|BOSTON> » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:27 pm

Try that:
<|TGC|BOSTON> wrote:instead of replacing by:

Code: Select all

if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
I replaced by:

Code: Select all

if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === 0) && !$group_attributes[$attribute])

construaprende
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 7:40 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by construaprende » Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:10 pm

thanks
When I was going to do it, I found my error

I found I had twice the code:

Code: Select all

			// If we are about to set an avatar or rank or flag, we will not overwrite with empty, unless we are not actually changing the default group
			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
So I only deleted repeated line and it works fine

I used Seven MODX installer, when installed this MOD

Regards

User avatar
deanandeva
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:11 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by deanandeva » Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:35 pm

Hi I installed this today, and everything is ok, although when a user registers there is nowhere for them to select their country flag. I have re checked my edits in ucp_register.php and everything is fine.

Could it be that I have the Highway referal mod installed as well ?

appreciate any help

The board is http://www.discussuc.com, although I have disabled it for now through ACP as no-one can register whilst this option is not visible ?

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:45 pm

Just to ask the simple question: Did you apply the template edits? Did you check the DIY instructions? Clear your cache (board and template/style)?

User avatar
deanandeva
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:11 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by deanandeva » Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:57 pm

Sorry all is working now my appologies.

Great Mod thankyou

naushadhassam
Registered User
Posts: 506
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by naushadhassam » Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:56 pm

just wanted to ask if the 1st post download is ok to download?

can i download it or is there any other link to download from?
Free Hosting - Here
Sports Entertainment Online ( A PS3 Online Gaming Community ) - Here
FREE UNLIMITED HOSTING FOR PHPBB MOD MAKERS - PM ME FOR MORE INFO ( MY WAY ON DONATING TO PHPBB )

User avatar
deanandeva
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:11 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by deanandeva » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:22 pm

Hi, love this mod,

Can anyone tell me why I am getting this erros though, it happens when I am in ACP and want to look up members.

Image
http://www.discussuc.com

Appreciate your help

Cheers

Dean

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”