[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn »

I may have found a fix. I don't know if there are any side effects, can someone test it out?

OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Note the === changes to ==

It allowed me to register with a flag. I don't know if it will adversely affect other functions (like modifying a group, especially the flag).
User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by oddfish »

well done Gremlinn.

that works on a few tests.

the group addition has caused a few probs throughout.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net
saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by saaiberke »

This is fantastic, now it works. Have to test the group functions tomorrow :)

Grtz,

Nic
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely »

can someone test this and get back to me pleasee :)
Brogsitter
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Brogsitter »

I will test it, if I can figure out, why the flags management is not displayed within the ACP. I have really no clue, whats going on there? Will have a look at the code a third time tomorrow.
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely »

have yo added the modules in the ACP?
Amrstar89
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:25 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Amrstar89 »

thnx for the outstanding mod. man
but i got that error any help please
when i open the
[Country flag settings]

it gives me
[General Error
No mode specified.]

and the strange thing is that i made
[Country flag]
(module) to be displayed

and i manged the flag of my own and it worked

also this module doesn't want to show
[Manage country flags]

any ideas man :? thnx :mrgreen:
Brogsitter
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Brogsitter »

Benely wrote:have yo added the modules in the ACP?
Yes dude.
User avatar
Jaymie1989
Registered User
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:21 pm
Name: Jaymie

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Jaymie1989 »

Has this been confirmed to work with gold?
Dear creators of Sesame Street,
Kids are still fat. Can I come back now?
Sincerely, Cookie Monster.

View my MODs - Need phpBB help with MODs and Styles? Take a look at my phpBB3 services
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn »

Works perfectly with gold. Read back to my last post and you will find a fix for the registration fix.
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely »

Thank you :)

thanks for everything Gremlinn
sam_xp
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by sam_xp »

isn't it possible to automate the installation process for a little bit ?
It takes a lot of time to edit all these files , specially if u are doing it on a remote server !!
I tried it on localhost and it took me around 50 min. to make it work, but I'm afraid of adding it to my live forum because maybe something will go wrong due to this lengthy process ...
Thanks
Image
مجتمع محبي الكوميكس الناطقين بالعربية http://arabcomics.net
User avatar
Professional
Registered User
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:40 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Professional »

Hi guys.
i can't dl this mod.can u plz upload it to another palce?
tnx :lol:
انجمن تخصصی نسل جدید موبایل ها
My Mobile Forum: M4P Forum
Every Thing That U Feel,Is Every Thing That I Feel.
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn »

sam_xp: If you modified it locally, you can just upload the files to your live forum (don't upload the config.php). Clear the cache and apply the database updates. As long as your development form is a copy of your live forum.

Professional: Look back a couple pages. Someone posted a link to the flags mod from their server.
sam_xp
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by sam_xp »

Gremlinn wrote:sam_xp: If you modified it locally, you can just upload the files to your live forum (don't upload the config.php). Clear the cache and apply the database updates. As long as your development form is a copy of your live forum.
unfortunately I modified a different version from my live forum, but I'm welling to do the process all over again if this is the last version of the mod , and if there is no known bugs that will harm the forum , so is it ?
Image
مجتمع محبي الكوميكس الناطقين بالعربية http://arabcomics.net
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”