Page 17 of 33

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:23 pm
by Gremlinn
I haven't seen the author around in a long time. But, I have this version on my test site and other than the fix I posted a few pages, it works well.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:37 pm
by saaiberke
I have contacted the author and he promised me to bring out a new, bugfixed, version. :) Guess we still have to wait a little bit :)

Nic

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:31 pm
by sam_xp
Ohh. thanks god, then all we need to do now is wait for it , its a really great mod and I can't wait to add it to my site

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:13 pm
by justhink
when i try to try to Update a users default group settings from User administration :: ravikumar.. after clicking Make group default for member, it give me following error....

Please help me to fix this.. it's on a live forum...

Error - 1
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 1868' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 508 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 3056
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1903
CALL: group_user_attributes()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 2
and when i try to click Remove member from group it giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id = 1868' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2800
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1920
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 3
When i try to set users default group from Group members :: Moderators, it's giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id IN (1812, 1868)' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id IN (1812, 1868)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 3056
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 141
CALL: group_user_attributes()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 4
and when i try to remove users from Group members :: Moderators, it's giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id = 1868' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2800
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 197
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

Please some 1 help me to fix..

it's on live forum....

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:21 pm
by oddfish
If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:52 pm
by justhink
oddfish wrote:If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.
Thanks for your reply.. I don't use any Group Flag.. as per my error.. Now there is only error left..

Still i can't remove any members from Group members :: Moderators, like follows
Image

or,

Code: Select all

https://camo.phpbb.com/a0f7e0e2e1d4cb449c6a7e95bc5bee08f50b07a8/687474703a2f2f6932372e74696e797069632e636f6d2f6874793035312e706e67
,,

Thanks again for quick help..

please help me once again....

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:22 pm
by fiorefrank
hi,
what do you think about an integration with google map?
If you click on country flag there will be open google map...

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:26 pm
by justhink
justhink wrote:
oddfish wrote:If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.
Thanks for your reply.. I don't use any Group Flag.. as per my error.. Now there is only error left..

Still i can't remove any members from Group members :: Moderators, like follows
Image

or,

Code: Select all

https://camo.phpbb.com/a0f7e0e2e1d4cb449c6a7e95bc5bee08f50b07a8/687474703a2f2f6932372e74696e797069632e636f6d2f6874793035312e706e67
,,

Thanks again for quick help..

please help me once again....

Actually i think, it's really interesting to find out error by trial and error method..
So finally i able to fix this...


OPEN includes/functions_user.php

FIND

Code: Select all

remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);

and comment it out :

Code: Select all

// remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
Cool, now everything works perfect.. and also i don't need to use Group Flag.. until it fixed...

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:42 pm
by sam_xp
Is there any update to this mod ?

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:42 pm
by Sascha Mueller
Hello,

I need a download link for this mod.

Here I can find only the version 0.8.0
https://sourceforge.net/project/showfil ... _id=214170

Thx for helping!

Sascha

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 3:17 pm
by Jackanape
There is a current download link back on page 14, I think...

I am going to give it a run through now, but I need to confirm:

-Is the change by Gremlinn the only change that needs to be made to 1.0.0? Or are the others applicable to this version?

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:33 am
by Jackanape
I've just set it up on my demo server, and am moving it to my live server. Gremlinn's change fixes the registration problem perfectly.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 7:06 am
by Sascha Mueller
Hi @all,

when a new user register on my board, it must be select a country flag? Why? Tat's not fine! It should be optionally! Has somebody a fix for this problem?

Thx a lot!

Sascha

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:05 am
by saaiberke
You can choose the mandatory input of a country flag in the ACP. The option exists. Did you install all ACP modules for this mod?

Grtz,

Nic

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:54 pm
by Sascha Mueller
Where can I configure this? I can only select country flags in ACP. Is there somesthin missing?

Edit:
I've installed now module nr. 3. ;)

Thx a lot for this tipp, I've forgotten to install this module. :oops: