[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
NetoBochas
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:16 pm

Translated to Spanish language

Post by NetoBochas »

Hey, while installing your mod I translated the language file too and I tought that it could be a good idea to share it.

Spanish Language for Country Flags 0.8.0

Code: Select all

<?php
/** 
*
* flags [English]
*
* @package language
* @version $Id: flags.php,v 1.003 2007/05/20 12:25:00 nedka Exp $
* @copyright (c) 2007 nedka (Nguyen Dang Khoa) 
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License 
*
*/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE
*/
if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
	$lang = array();
}

// DEVELOPERS PLEASE NOTE
//
// All language files should use UTF-8 as their encoding and the files must not contain a BOM.
//
// Placeholders can now contain order information, e.g. instead of
// 'Page %s of %s' you can (and should) write 'Page %1$s of %2$s', this allows
// translators to re-order the output of data while ensuring it remains correct
//
// You do not need this where single placeholders are used, e.g. 'Message %d' is fine
// equally where a string contains only two placeholders which are used to wrap text
// in a url you again do not need to specify an order e.g., 'Click %sHERE%s' is fine

// Country Flags
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ACP_FLAGS_EXPLAIN'		=> 'Usando este formulatio puedes agregar, editar, ver y eliminar banderas de paises. Cada pais debe tener su propio codigo de pais.',
	'ADD_FLAG'				=> 'Agregar nueva bandera',

	'FLAG_ADDED'			=> 'La bandera fue agregada con exito.',
	'FLAG_CODE'				=> 'Codigo de pais',
	'FLAG_COUNTRY'			=> 'Nombre de pais',
	'FLAG_IMAGE'			=> 'Imagen de bandera',
	'FLAG_IMAGE_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Use esto para definir una pequeña imagen asociada con la bandera. La direccion es relativa al directorio base de phpBB3, ej. <samp>images/flags</samp>',
	'FLAG_REMOVED'			=> 'La bandera fue borrada con exito.',
	'FLAG_UPDATED'			=> 'La bandera fue actualizada con exito.',

	'MUST_SELECT_FLAG'		=> 'Debe elegir una bandera.',

	'NO_FLAG'				=> 'Sin bandera asignada',
	'NO_FLAG_CODE'			=> 'No ha especificado un codigo de pais para la bandera.',
	'NO_FLAG_COUNTRY'		=> 'No ha especificado un pais para la bandera.',
	'NO_UPDATE_FLAGS'		=> 'La bandera fue borrada con exito. Sin embargo, los usuarios y grupos utilizando esta bandera no fueron actualizados. Debera quitar manualmente la bandera de esas cuentas/grupos.',

	'TOTAL_USERS'			=> 'Usuarios Totales',

	'USER_FLAG_UPDATED'		=> 'Bandera de usuario actualizada.',
));

?>

User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by nedka »

Thanks u so much! :D
version 0.9.0 of this MOD will be released on Tuesday, 10 July 07 with small fixes for RC2, some new add-ons, pre-modded version and includes 3 new translation: German (nickvergessen), Finnish (niejon) and Spanish (NetoBochas). :geek:
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB

NetoBochas
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 6:16 pm

Problem with Country Flags

Post by NetoBochas »

I've got a problem while installing the mod... I only modified the main files, I didn't modified style files because I don't use prosilver nor subsilver, I use an style called INDUSTRIAL, (Yep, with capital letters xD), When I was at the last steps, that I needed to install the modules, when entering my forum, my browser doesn't renders anything, and I really want to install this mod, or... perhaps I need to revert the installation to fix the problem? Please help me... I am very worried about this.

Thanks.

User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by nedka »

Uhm, are you using Industrial 1.0 of BigB?
I tested it, this style based on subsilver2, it used template files of subsilver2. You need to update for Industrial like subsilver2 :)
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB

Kleopatras_Sister
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by Kleopatras_Sister »

works it with RC3 ?

or does it gives an easier mod maybe with ip check to change the right flag on it?

kind regards

User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by Gleasonator »

Kleopatras_Sister wrote:works it with RC3 ?

or does it gives an easier mod maybe with ip check to change the right flag on it?

kind regards
In RC2 and RC3 this mod makes it so that users cannot register, and in some cases users cannot update their profile.

I highly recommend this mod to RC1 users but not to RC2/3 users.
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image

romans1423
Registered User
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 4:44 pm
Location: Connersville, IN
Name: Rick Beckman
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by romans1423 »

I've been using this MOD since RC1 (currently on RC3), and registrations -- with or without the user selecting a flag -- works great.

User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by Gleasonator »

I must have made a mistake then. :(

It's an eighty minute mod...
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image

expx
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:16 am

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by expx »

i was going to install it..
but 88 minutes, way too long :P

Kleopatras_Sister
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 5:37 pm

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by Kleopatras_Sister »

so what now ?

RC3 full compatible or not ?

one says no, one says yes

:D

regards

User avatar
JunglistPerfection
Registered User
Posts: 611
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 11:58 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by JunglistPerfection »

Kleopatras_Sister wrote:so what now ?

RC3 full compatible or not ?

one says no, one says yes

:D

regards

It works for RC3.

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by saaiberke »

Great mod, works perfectly on RC3 but I don't understand why you included an phpBB2 addon folder in the phpBB3 version of this mod. Could it be that you made a mistake in this? ;)

Grtz,

Nic

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by playerfr »

Thanks for this mod, I would liek to request a feature , is it possible to choose 2 flags ? one for the User Origine and one for where user Actualy live ?

Thanks
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by saaiberke »

I reinstalled this version on a RC4 board, everything works fine except for the userprofile settings, the user can't choose a flag, the dropdownbox stays empty. An admin though is able to change the flags from within the ACP for the users. Users that already choose a flag in my previous RC3 board, keep the flag in their profile but they can't change it anymore.

When I open the profile page, I get these notices:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php on line 413: Undefined variable: flag_image
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php on line 414: Undefined variable: s_flag_options
Grtz,

Nic

Fernix
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:32 am

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.8.0

Post by Fernix »

Hey, i got a problem with this mod. I installed it, and when i click on a user's name to see their profile or when i choose Country Flag from user administration, i get this message:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Unknown column 'flag_country' in 'order clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb3_flags ORDER BY flag_country

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 133
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1424
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 463
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 75
CALL: p_master->load_active()

What am i doing wrong?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”