[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
fulleffect
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:54 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by fulleffect » Sun May 18, 2008 11:32 am

hi!

this is a nice mod, but it don;t work proberly. when i select a flag in ucp or acp and select to update, the forum says the profile is updated, but when i go back i dont see flag but "select a country flag". i 3 double checked the includes/function_users.php and function_display.php but i dont see anything wrong. i looked into the database and also there al the tables are correct. but at the user table, the flag stays 0! where do i over looked something?

the group flag also dont work ;-)

greetings, Marco
it's just the way it is ;-)

Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely » Sun May 25, 2008 6:41 pm

When a user registes they recieve this error:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'group_flag' in 'field list' [1054]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
I've had it working on phpbb 3.0.1 before, where have a gone wrong?

Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely » Tue May 27, 2008 12:57 pm

bump please?

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Tue May 27, 2008 1:12 pm

Looks like you may have had an error with the SQL install.

elwey
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 7:55 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by elwey » Wed May 28, 2008 8:56 am

so far i have 3 problem with that mod

I have
PHPBB3.0.1
multiple rank mode[thought it could cause trouble to have both, although the code seemed ok!]

1- flag show everywhere except post (under the advitar I have NO flag)?
---edited----
Totaly my bad, bad script copy... Viewtopic.html was the bad work as topic was the only place missing the fag
---edited----

2- on register, My members are force to choose a flag? [how can i remove that mandatory rule]?
---edited----
2- easy go to ACP/board configuration/countryflag settings....yes/no....voila!
ALL GOOD NOW 100%
---edited----

3-How does one go to remove the "country:" in front of the image in viewtopic...i just want the flag there?


ALL GOOD NOW 100%
thanks

chicko
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:16 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by chicko » Sat May 31, 2008 10:28 am

hi ;)

Image

What is the error? :roll:

no sql database entry? :?:


greetz..
(from germany *g*)

User avatar
GurlzLubme
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:21 am
Location: New York

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by GurlzLubme » Sat May 31, 2008 10:34 am

pendeja wrote:so far i have 3 problem with that mod

I have
PHPBB3.0.1
multiple rank mode[thought it could cause trouble to have both, although the code seemed ok!]

1- flag show everywhere except post (under the advitar I have NO flag)?
---edited----
Totaly my bad, bad script copy... Viewtopic.html was the bad work as topic was the only place missing the fag
---edited----

2- on register, My members are force to choose a flag? [how can i remove that mandatory rule]?
---edited----
2- easy go to ACP/board configuration/countryflag settings....yes/no....voila!
ALL GOOD NOW 100%
---edited----

3-How does one go to remove the "country:" in front of the image in viewtopic...i just want the flag there?


ALL GOOD NOW 100%
thanks
Pendeja: Are you able to administrate users, and change their country flag? For some reason, I dont see anything in the ACP for me to do so.
1,000,000 Thank Yous to everyone who's been helping me on phpbb.com!

naushadhassam
Registered User
Posts: 506
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by naushadhassam » Sat May 31, 2008 12:01 pm

is this now 100% working on 3.01 , also has anyone got a new download for this mod :D
Free Hosting - Here
Sports Entertainment Online ( A PS3 Online Gaming Community ) - Here
FREE UNLIMITED HOSTING FOR PHPBB MOD MAKERS - PM ME FOR MORE INFO ( MY WAY ON DONATING TO PHPBB )

chicko
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:16 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by chicko » Sat May 31, 2008 2:04 pm

hey guys..

after running "cf_install.php" in the root directory

Comes this error! :cry:

Image

my config.php has all entrys, also clean

:? :?:

elwey
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 7:55 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by elwey » Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:54 am

GurlzLubme wrote:
Pendeja: Are you able to administrate users, and change their country flag? For some reason, I dont see anything in the ACP for me to do so.
Image

I m not sure if that's what you need , obviously if you don't have that option in the "manage user" the mod wont have been installed properly!i installed already couple of days ago now if i remember well there's 3 module to install...maybe that's why it fails to display.

-->manage user-->choose user-->country flag section[from the dropdown list]....there you go!

naushadhassam wrote:
is this now 100% working on 3.01 , also has anyone got a new download for this mod
that install is on the phpbb 3.0.1 works fine as you can see on the pic!

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Mon Jun 02, 2008 12:23 pm

I've installed some other language like; Spain / Italian etc.

I get this error..

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php on line 449: Undefined index: SELECT_FLAG
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3528: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3530: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3531: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3532: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)


By language EN ; DE I can edit without problems and it works perfect. But by ES / ITA etc. not.. can you tell me why

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:11 pm

chicko wrote:hey guys..

after running "cf_install.php" in the root directory

Comes this error! :cry:


my config.php has all entrys, also clean

:? :?:
It's not supposed to be in the root folder. It has it's own folder within the root folder.

User avatar
GurlzLubme
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:21 am
Location: New York

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by GurlzLubme » Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:21 am

pendeja wrote:
GurlzLubme wrote:
Pendeja: Are you able to administrate users, and change their country flag? For some reason, I dont see anything in the ACP for me to do so.
Image

I m not sure if that's what you need , obviously if you don't have that option in the "manage user" the mod wont have been installed properly!i installed already couple of days ago now if i remember well there's 3 module to install...maybe that's why it fails to display.

-->manage user-->choose user-->country flag section[from the dropdown list]....there you go!

naushadhassam wrote:
is this now 100% working on 3.01 , also has anyone got a new download for this mod
that install is on the phpbb 3.0.1 works fine as you can see on the pic!
yeah, this is very strange. I CAN go the dropdown list, its just that when I go to it, the page that launches has nothing on it. No flags to choose from. I wonder which file I should check?
1,000,000 Thank Yous to everyone who's been helping me on phpbb.com!

Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely » Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:03 pm

Gremlinn wrote:Looks like you may have had an error with the SQL install.
Nope the group_flag exists in the phpbb_groups table, any other ideas?

Please and thank you.

User avatar
mitthoo
Registered User
Posts: 253
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by mitthoo » Fri Jun 06, 2008 1:51 pm

I donno what is the problem but it doesn't seems to be working. I can see the acp modules but its not showing any flag on profile and not in the post as well.

i dono what is wrong.

did i miss some edit ?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”