[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Benely
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:28 pm

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Benely » Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:50 pm

I've done all the edits, but I still get an error when making a group default for a member?

Or am I missing some of the edits?

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:41 am

Which errors do you get, Otherwise turn your debug in your config.php on.

User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Jackanape » Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:36 am

Jackanape wrote:The sort option doesn't seem to work in my memberlist. Is this an error on my part, or is this a larger problem?
I'm gettiong ready for a complete overhaul under the hood of my boards, and taking her up to 3.0.1, but I wanted to check in with this mod, and verify this situation.

Can anyone sort by flag in their memberlists?

I've pored over the code, and can find no reason it SHOULDN'T work, but it doesn't.

Also, has Nedka released 1.0.1 yet? I do not see it on his download page, as per this post:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4866135
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:17 pm

I get now an error by deleting of a group with users.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 4634' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 6434 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 4634

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2905
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2796
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2569
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 192
CALL: group_delete()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 77
CALL: p_master->load_active()
is there a fix for this?

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:06 pm

Can someone help me with this isse please? Caus It need to be fixed. thanks in advance.

Nicole86
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:12 pm
Location: AT

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Nicole86 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:13 am

I have a problem with this mod at the register formular! The user can select the flag, but after the register formular is sent, the flag will NOT saved.

When the users select the flag in the ucp profile then will the flag correct saved.

I have done the edits in "ucp_register.php and ucp_register.html" a second time, but the flag will still not saved - it display only "---" after the register and not the selected flag.

What's the problem? The flag field is in my forum a required field...

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:21 am

shantoo and Nicole86: Read back a number of pages. Someone else and I provided fixes for both of what you are looking for.

Jacknape: No 1.0.1 yet. I am going through the update on one of my sights now. The edits look to work nicely. I don't think the sorting is working properly for the flags. But, I will have to look a little harder at it.

Nicole86
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:12 pm
Location: AT

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Nicole86 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:33 am

Gremlinn wrote:OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Many thanks, it works now great ;)

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:39 am

Gremlinn; I found only the fix when you want to remove a user from the group etc.

Not a fix when you want to remove the complete group where users are in it.

User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Jackanape » Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:49 pm

Gremlinn wrote:Jacknape: No 1.0.1 yet. I am going through the update on one of my sights now. The edits look to work nicely. I don't think the sorting is working properly for the flags. But, I will have to look a little harder at it.
Thanks, Gremlinn!
I'm recoding my entire forums from a fresh 3.0.1 install this week, and will probably tackle flags tonight. If I see anything, I'll post it here.

To verify the two changes needed to fix the usergroup issues, this is what I've gleaned so far:
OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
and
OPEN includes/functions_user.php

FIND

Code: Select all

remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
and comment it out :

Code: Select all

// remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
I'm reasonably certain this is everything. Am I correct?
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:34 pm

Jacknape: I think that is correct.

Shantoo: Ah, I see. I haven't run into that error yet. Haven't needed to remove a group yet. You should be able to find the SQL that is running and comment it out. It is unnecessary since the group flag doesn't work.

shantoo
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:10 am

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by shantoo » Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:48 pm

Well Ive deleted the users first then the group. I just wanna let ya know that there is an error into the script. Thanks for your reply

Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Anyasha » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:25 pm

Nicole86 wrote:I have a problem with this mod at the register formular! The user can select the flag, but after the register formular is sent, the flag will NOT saved.

When the users select the flag in the ucp profile then will the flag correct saved.

I have done the edits in "ucp_register.php and ucp_register.html" a second time, but the flag will still not saved - it display only "---" after the register and not the selected flag.

What's the problem? The flag field is in my forum a required field...
I am having the same problem.
Kiss me, I'm Polish!

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:35 pm

Read back. I posted a fix for this.

User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Sunka » Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:57 pm

Gremlinn, will this MOD work on v3.0.2?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”