Page 26 of 33

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:50 pm
by Benely
I've done all the edits, but I still get an error when making a group default for a member?

Or am I missing some of the edits?

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 2:41 am
by shantoo
Which errors do you get, Otherwise turn your debug in your config.php on.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:36 am
by Jackanape
Jackanape wrote:The sort option doesn't seem to work in my memberlist. Is this an error on my part, or is this a larger problem?
I'm gettiong ready for a complete overhaul under the hood of my boards, and taking her up to 3.0.1, but I wanted to check in with this mod, and verify this situation.

Can anyone sort by flag in their memberlists?

I've pored over the code, and can find no reason it SHOULDN'T work, but it doesn't.

Also, has Nedka released 1.0.1 yet? I do not see it on his download page, as per this post:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4866135

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:17 pm
by shantoo
I get now an error by deleting of a group with users.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 4634' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 6434 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 4634

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2905
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2796
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2569
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 192
CALL: group_delete()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 77
CALL: p_master->load_active()
is there a fix for this?

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:06 pm
by shantoo
Can someone help me with this isse please? Caus It need to be fixed. thanks in advance.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:13 am
by Nicole86
I have a problem with this mod at the register formular! The user can select the flag, but after the register formular is sent, the flag will NOT saved.

When the users select the flag in the ucp profile then will the flag correct saved.

I have done the edits in "ucp_register.php and ucp_register.html" a second time, but the flag will still not saved - it display only "---" after the register and not the selected flag.

What's the problem? The flag field is in my forum a required field...

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:21 am
by Gremlinn
shantoo and Nicole86: Read back a number of pages. Someone else and I provided fixes for both of what you are looking for.

Jacknape: No 1.0.1 yet. I am going through the update on one of my sights now. The edits look to work nicely. I don't think the sorting is working properly for the flags. But, I will have to look a little harder at it.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:33 am
by Nicole86
Gremlinn wrote:OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
Many thanks, it works now great ;)

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 11:39 am
by shantoo
Gremlinn; I found only the fix when you want to remove a user from the group etc.

Not a fix when you want to remove the complete group where users are in it.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:49 pm
by Jackanape
Gremlinn wrote:Jacknape: No 1.0.1 yet. I am going through the update on one of my sights now. The edits look to work nicely. I don't think the sorting is working properly for the flags. But, I will have to look a little harder at it.
Thanks, Gremlinn!
I'm recoding my entire forums from a fresh 3.0.1 install this week, and will probably tackle flags tonight. If I see anything, I'll post it here.

To verify the two changes needed to fix the usergroup issues, this is what I've gleaned so far:
OPEN:
includes/functions_user.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') === '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

			if ((strpos($attribute, 'group_avatar') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_rank') === 0 || strpos($attribute, 'group_flag') == '') && !$group_attributes[$attribute])
and
OPEN includes/functions_user.php

FIND

Code: Select all

remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
and comment it out :

Code: Select all

// remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
I'm reasonably certain this is everything. Am I correct?

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:34 pm
by Gremlinn
Jacknape: I think that is correct.

Shantoo: Ah, I see. I haven't run into that error yet. Haven't needed to remove a group yet. You should be able to find the SQL that is running and comment it out. It is unnecessary since the group flag doesn't work.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:48 pm
by shantoo
Well Ive deleted the users first then the group. I just wanna let ya know that there is an error into the script. Thanks for your reply

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:25 pm
by Anyasha
Nicole86 wrote:I have a problem with this mod at the register formular! The user can select the flag, but after the register formular is sent, the flag will NOT saved.

When the users select the flag in the ucp profile then will the flag correct saved.

I have done the edits in "ucp_register.php and ucp_register.html" a second time, but the flag will still not saved - it display only "---" after the register and not the selected flag.

What's the problem? The flag field is in my forum a required field...
I am having the same problem.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:35 pm
by Gremlinn
Read back. I posted a fix for this.

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 3:57 pm
by Sunka
Gremlinn, will this MOD work on v3.0.2?