[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
naushadhassam
Registered User
Posts: 506
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:57 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by naushadhassam »

sorry for double posting but its working now

all you need to do is remove the <strong> tags and replace them with <B>

:D

thanks
fred123
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:13 pm

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by fred123 »

Hey!

Thanks for this mod, first of all!

But i have a problem

I can see all the flags when I surf through the forums, but when I'm going to view a user profile the page is blank.

Anyone know why? Which file should i start looking at?

Thanks in advanced.
User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by nedka »

you should begin with memberlist.php :?
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB
fred123
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:13 pm

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by fred123 »

Used my backup and did the memberlist.php again and now it works flawless.

Thanks for a great mod nedka, comes real in handy for my forum!

Again, thank you very very much!
d3ad
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:38 am

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by d3ad »

Someone help me please
when i try to follow the setps i got stuck in 1st step

1. Copy install/cf_install.php to install/cf_install.php
2. Run install/cf_install.php file from your browser.
3. Then, delete this directory (install/) now!!

when i copy f_install.php to install folder and try to run it all i get is blank page
or i run it different way ? but uploaded it and went to link root/install/f_install.php
but i get black page.
Live life as you want
User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by nedka »

I don't sure of your problem, but if you run cf_install.php successfully, you will be seen as below:
Image
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB
d3ad
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:38 am

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by d3ad »

Perhaps can you please explain how you open or run that file (cf_install.php) more briefly.
Edit i got it fixed just one more question there is this folder Pre-modded Files (3.0.RC5)
and are those file all modded? because when i try to edit everything was there. but still
i can't find flag control tab in ACP
Live life as you want
User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by nedka »

You must copy cf_install.php to your_phpbb_root_folder/install/cf_install.php, then visit this page from your browser :) This MOD have 3 modules, you need install them manually from ACP -> SYSTEM -> Modules, select the "Administration Control Panel" link
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB
alienbabeltech
Registered User
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by alienbabeltech »

CAn anyone help me....i get this problem evrytime i register,,...this is the same with all the members and they can;t register...First of all i had enabled the conutry flag as compulsary...then during registration it didn;t show the flag and then gave an error ...Then i tried to disable it it gave an sql error...Then i removed it and it is still giving error can some one plz help...
Image
This is the best and most helpful community I have been on. You are some of the best people I have met. GOD Bless You ALL !
My Forum - http://alienbabeltech.com/abt/index.php
User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by nedka »

user_flag is a field is added by this MOD into phpbb_users table. Please upload and run http://yourdomain.ltd/install/cf_install.php from your browser, then delete it. :)
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB
User avatar
BlackburnRavers
Registered User
Posts: 693
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 1:03 pm
Location: Blackburn
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by BlackburnRavers »

yo, nice upgrade! :D

little problem, when i look at my members list the flags are there but they are under the rank section and the ranks are under the country section, can you help us out pls?
User avatar
BlackburnRavers
Registered User
Posts: 693
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 1:03 pm
Location: Blackburn
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by BlackburnRavers »

sorted, i mixed up a code line in memberlist_body.html :D
User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by CrimsonThunder »

Hey great mod, working perfectly cept when I go to the profile it shows Country: --- and its the same in the Memberslist.

I purged the cache as well. Any help please? :)
User avatar
nedka
Registered User
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:55 am
Location: Ho Chi Minh City
Name: Khoa Nguyen

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by nedka »

--- means you haven't select your flag yet :)
VinaBB - Republic of phpBB
.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Country Flags 0.9.0

Post by .:: Chico ::. »

Hello Nedka,
Can you answer me one question: If i install your mod, all users that are already registered will be FORCED to choose a flag or not?

Thanks!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”