[ABD] Game Review Mod 0.9.3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:Okey, I've done that now but without any success.
How to "refresh your forum cache"?

go to admin cp panel and in "general" purge your cash then go to "Styles" and refresh your prosilver/subsilver2(the one you installing the mod) template and theme . that should do.
I purged the cache, and checked back on index page of the board and I saw.... nothing at all!
The whole forum is just a blank page. I wonder what I did wrong..

I've tried to re-upload unchanched constants.php, overall_header.html and overall_footer.html, but the (huge) problem remains.

Edit: Wrote wrong extensions - fixed!
Last edited by Sandkaka on Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Thaales
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 5:21 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Thaales »

Sandkaka wrote:
Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:Okey, I've done that now but without any success.
How to "refresh your forum cache"?

go to admin cp panel and in "general" purge your cash then go to "Styles" and refresh your prosilver/subsilver2(the one you installing the mod) template and theme . that should do.
I purged the cache, and checked back on index page of the board and I saw.... nothing at all!
The whole forum is just a blank page. I wonder what I did wrong..

I've tried to re-upload unchanched constants.php, overall_header.php and overall_footer.php, but the (huge) problem remains.

can you put a link to your board ?

Ill read what you did in the page 1...
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:
Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:Okey, I've done that now but without any success.
How to "refresh your forum cache"?

go to admin cp panel and in "general" purge your cash then go to "Styles" and refresh your prosilver/subsilver2(the one you installing the mod) template and theme . that should do.
I purged the cache, and checked back on index page of the board and I saw.... nothing at all!
The whole forum is just a blank page. I wonder what I did wrong..

I've tried to re-upload unchanched constants.php, overall_header.php and overall_footer.php, but the (huge) problem remains.

can you put a link to your board ?

Ill read what you did in the page 1...
http://swescape.se/
Thanks for helping me out.
t27duck
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:43 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by t27duck »

Sandkaka wrote:
Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:Okey, I've done that now but without any success.
How to "refresh your forum cache"?

go to admin cp panel and in "general" purge your cash then go to "Styles" and refresh your prosilver/subsilver2(the one you installing the mod) template and theme . that should do.
I purged the cache, and checked back on index page of the board and I saw.... nothing at all!
The whole forum is just a blank page. I wonder what I did wrong..

I've tried to re-upload unchanched constants.php, overall_header.php and overall_footer.php, but the (huge) problem remains.
The changed files should overall_header.html and overall_footer.html in your styles folder. They should not be php files. constants.php is the only php file that should be changed.



Thaales wrote: have you though about the possibility to make this Mod a Download Area Mod instead of a gamming reviews Mod. I think with that should work really cool and make a good Download Center/Area for forums.

Good job !, as my Forums get bigger , better and final Ill add your mod xD

Thanks and I have no idea what it is your are talking about :D
Always have a back up plan for your back up plan.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

t27duck wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:
Thaales wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:Okey, I've done that now but without any success.
How to "refresh your forum cache"?

go to admin cp panel and in "general" purge your cash then go to "Styles" and refresh your prosilver/subsilver2(the one you installing the mod) template and theme . that should do.
I purged the cache, and checked back on index page of the board and I saw.... nothing at all!
The whole forum is just a blank page. I wonder what I did wrong..

I've tried to re-upload unchanched constants.php, overall_header.php and overall_footer.php, but the (huge) problem remains.
The changed files should overall_header.html and overall_footer.html in your styles folder. They should not be php files. constants.php is the only php file that should be changed.
Oops, I meant .html.
Got a clue how to solve my problem?
t27duck
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:43 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by t27duck »

Download constants.php and the styles files to your local system, open them in Notepad or something and make absolutely sure they are the unmodified versions.

You could try and delete everything in the cache folder on your server.

I honestly don't know what would cause this as the only "important" file that needs to be edited is constants.php.
Always have a back up plan for your back up plan.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

t27duck wrote:Download constants.php and the styles files to your local system, open them in Notepad or something and make absolutely sure they are the unmodified versions.

You could try and delete everything in the cache folder on your server.

I honestly don't know what would cause this as the only "important" file that needs to be edited is constants.php.
Thanks, the forum works now when I deleted everything in the cache.

Well, I guess that I'm on step one once again now.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

I now have the shortcut next to FAQ, but when clicking it it just takes me to "http://swescape.se/fc.php?sid=f46886167 ... a397885509"
Where it says "No input file specified."

I've changed the linkname to Spelrecensioner (swedish), but the standard is "Friend codes" something you should change maybe?

However, why do I get the message above?
t27duck
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:43 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by t27duck »

Sandkaka wrote:I now have the shortcut next to FAQ, but when clicking it it just takes me to "http://swescape.se/fc.php?sid=f46886167 ... a397885509"
Where it says "No input file specified."

I've changed the linkname to Spelrecensioner (swedish), but the standard is "Friend codes" something you should change maybe?

However, why do I get the message above?

Ok....The issue with your link is my bad. I mixed up the URL for my Friend Code Mod with the Game Review Mod.

The download on my site has been fixed!

Now, the reason (my guess) why you're getting that error is because the Mod is programmed assuming you have English as your forum's active language. It is looking for a language file that doesn't exist. To get it to work (it'll be in English) copy the language/en/mods/gamereviews.php file to language/[YOUR LANGUAGE]/mods/gamereviews.php
Always have a back up plan for your back up plan.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

t27duck wrote:
Sandkaka wrote:I now have the shortcut next to FAQ, but when clicking it it just takes me to "http://swescape.se/fc.php?sid=f46886167 ... a397885509"
Where it says "No input file specified."

I've changed the linkname to Spelrecensioner (swedish), but the standard is "Friend codes" something you should change maybe?

However, why do I get the message above?

Ok....The issue with your link is my bad. I mixed up the URL for my Friend Code Mod with the Game Review Mod.

The download on my site has been fixed!

Now, the reason (my guess) why you're getting that error is because the Mod is programmed assuming you have English as your forum's active language. It is looking for a language file that doesn't exist. To get it to work (it'll be in English) copy the language/en/mods/gamereviews.php file to language/[YOUR LANGUAGE]/mods/gamereviews.php
Actually my standard forum language is British english.
t27duck
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:43 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by t27duck »

Can you check what permissions gamereviews.php and addgamereviews.php are set for on your server?
Always have a back up plan for your back up plan.
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

755 on both
t27duck
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 11:43 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by t27duck »

That should be right.

And you are positive the template files (the .html files) are uploaded to your server?
Always have a back up plan for your back up plan.
Fernix
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:32 am

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Fernix »

have you though about the possibility to make this Mod a Download Area Mod instead of a gamming reviews Mod. I think with that should work really cool and make a good Download Center/Area for forums.

Good job !, as my Forums get bigger , better and final Ill add your mod xD
That would be a very good thing, if you can implement it, you got a download here ;)
Sandkaka
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:30 pm

Re: [RC] Game Review Mod 0.9.0

Post by Sandkaka »

t27duck wrote:That should be right.

And you are positive the template files (the .html files) are uploaded to your server?
/root/styles/prosilver/template/ are they located in.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”