[ABD] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
stall20080
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 3:19 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by stall20080 » Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:50 pm

can someone help me, i have installed this mod and i see it in the memberslist
BUT not in the posting on sig or the other one, please if someone can help me i would be grateful, im using subsliver and i have instlled it all

i cant see http://www.skyblueuntrust.com/mods/xbox ... wtopic.png
i have all the rest of it memberlist works, serach works,
all the xbox live settings is tick yes

but i still dont see in forums, i have looked again at the install file and i cant see i haven't gone wrong

do you think it could be my version i running 3.0.4
is there a way around it

DellVN
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 11:15 am

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by DellVN » Sat Feb 28, 2009 5:52 am

Hi everybody
I See the Xbox 360 style is very nice , now i'm using it for my forum .
but have a problem pls you hepl me fix it .
when i open my messages box that I Write to the message i see the frame editor over the window reported browse

How do i fix it ???
pls you show me

this is the picture i took :

Image

User avatar
therat
Registered User
Posts: 285
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2002 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by therat » Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:14 am

Open ucp_header.html and find

Code: Select all

<div class="tblshadleft"><div class="tblshadright"><div class="tblshad"></div></div></div>
Replace with

Code: Select all

<div class="tblminishadleft"><div class="tblminishadright"><div class="tblshad"></div></div></div>
Link to Authors site
http://www.highdefgeek.com/viewtopic.php?p=33241#p33241

DellVN
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 11:15 am

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by DellVN » Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:16 pm

therat wrote:Open ucp_header.html and find

Code: Select all

<div class="tblshadleft"><div class="tblshadright"><div class="tblshad"></div></div></div>
Replace with

Code: Select all

<div class="tblminishadleft"><div class="tblminishadright"><div class="tblshad"></div></div></div>
Link to Authors site
http://www.highdefgeek.com/viewtopic.php?p=33241#p33241
Thank you very much , I do it already ,
but it is still wider than the browser window ,
Can you hepl me fix it again

Image

Thank for reposting .

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by RMcGirr83 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:52 pm

Can I just ask what exactly a style has to do with this mod?

In my neck of the woods, we call that "thread crapping". Please stop hi-jacking this topic.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

staniks
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:45 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by staniks » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:13 pm

Hello...

I am running phpbb 3.0.4 and trying to incorporate the xbox live gamertag beta mod from http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=573094. I am coming across an error only when trying to post a new topic and it effects the admin account as well.

I get the following:

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '}' in /home/forum/cache/tpl_Prototype_posting_body.html.php on line 252
When I look at the cache file I see the following:

Code: Select all

                <?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_SIG_ALLOWED']) {  ?>
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_sig"<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_SIGNATURE_CHECKED'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_SIGNATURE_CHECKED'] : ''; ?> /></td>
                                <td class="gen"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_ATTACH_SIG'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_ATTACH_SIG'] : ((isset($user->lang['ATTACH_SIG'])) ? $user->lang['ATTACH_SIG'] : '{ ATTACH_SIG }')); ?></td>
                        </tr>
                <?php } ?><!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_xbl"<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_XBL_CHECKED'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_XBL_CHECKED'] : ''; ?> /></td>
                                <td class="gen"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_ATTACH_XBL'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_ATTACH_XBL'] : ((isset($user->lang['ATTACH_XBL'])) ? $user->lang['ATTACH_XBL'] : '{ ATTACH_XBL }')); ?></td>
                        </tr>
Line 252 ->                <?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_NOTIFY_ALLOWED']) {  ?>
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="notify"<?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['S_NOTIFY_CHECKED'])) ? $this->_rootref['S_NOTIFY_CHECKED'] : ''; ?> /></td>
                                <td class="gen"><?php echo ((isset($this->_rootref['L_NOTIFY_REPLY'])) ? $this->_rootref['L_NOTIFY_REPLY'] : ((isset($user->lang['NOTIFY_REPLY'])) ? $user->lang['NOTIFY_REPLY'] : '{ NOTIFY_REPLY }')); ?></td>
                        </tr>
I noticed above line 252 that there is some of the mod code and I noticed the

Code: Select all

<?php } ?><!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
is not formatted like the rest

Code: Select all

<?php } if ($this->_rootref['S_NOTIFY_ALLOWED']) {  ?>
and that it is missing a closing } in <?php } ?>

That section of code is in my posting_body.html for the Prototype theme and that code looks like this

Code: Select all

                <!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_xbl"{S_XBL_CHECKED} /></td>
                                <td class="gen">{L_ATTACH_XBL}</td>
                        </tr>
                <!-- ENDIF -->
How do I get the following code formatted like the rest because I believe once it is formatted correctly the } will be inserted.

Code: Select all

<?php } ?><!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
If I missed any info please let me know. My first php debugging post.
Thank you!

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by RMcGirr83 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:17 pm

staniks wrote:Hello...
Howdy!

That section of code is in my posting_body.html for the Prototype theme and that code looks like this

Code: Select all

                <!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_xbl"{S_XBL_CHECKED} /></td>
                                <td class="gen">{L_ATTACH_XBL}</td>
                        </tr>
                <!-- ENDIF -->
The error is occurring prior to that line. Post up your posting_body.html file and I'll take a look and let you know where the error is.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

staniks
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:45 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by staniks » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:27 pm

RMcGirr83 wrote:
staniks wrote:Hello...
Howdy!

That section of code is in my posting_body.html for the Prototype theme and that code looks like this

Code: Select all

                <!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_xbl"{S_XBL_CHECKED} /></td>
                                <td class="gen">{L_ATTACH_XBL}</td>
                        </tr>
                <!-- ENDIF -->
The error is occurring prior to that line. Post up your posting_body.html file and I'll take a look and let you know where the error is.

Thank you for the help!

Here is the code

Code: Select all

                <!-- IF S_SIG_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_sig"{S_SIGNATURE_CHECKED} /></td>
                                <td class="gen">{L_ATTACH_SIG}</td>
                        </tr>
                <!-- ENDIF -->

                <!--  IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
                        <tr>
                                <td><input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="attach_xbl"{S_XBL_CHECKED} /></td>
                                <td class="gen">{L_ATTACH_XBL}</td>
                        </tr>
                <!-- ENDIF -->
here is the url

http://www.outcastgamers.com/forum/styl ... _body.html

User avatar
Nelsaidi
Registered User
Posts: 525
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by Nelsaidi » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:52 pm

Nelsaidi wrote:You have two spaces in your code. try

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
and purge the cache (delete cache folder except index.html and .htaccess)

The extra space is not valid, and the parser is not parsing it (thinks its a comment) - then when you add <!-- ENDIF --> it is adding a }

Anyhow, do the above :)
Quoted from other post for reference.
Image
Click here to find out what eRepublik is.

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by RMcGirr83 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:55 pm

[snip]beaten to it[/snip]
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

staniks
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:45 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by staniks » Tue Mar 03, 2009 5:59 pm

Nelsaidi wrote:
Nelsaidi wrote:You have two spaces in your code. try

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_XBL_ALLOWED -->
and purge the cache (delete cache folder except index.html and .htaccess)

The extra space is not valid, and the parser is not parsing it (thinks its a comment) - then when you add <!-- ENDIF --> it is adding a }

Anyhow, do the above :)
Quoted from other post for reference.
THANK YOU!!! that did it!

staniks
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:45 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by staniks » Tue Mar 03, 2009 6:00 pm

RMcGirr83 wrote:[snip]beaten to it[/snip]
THANK YOU!

jackinthexbox
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:10 pm

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by jackinthexbox » Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:31 pm

Hello!

First of all let me say that this MOD is absolutely fantastic!
I had it working for a while and tested all its features and loved everything about it. Ok there was one thing i hated... That you cant change your TAG under AVATAR :(

So no back to business...
My forum that im creating is Estonian. So we use UTF-8 encoding. But that is not the problem. i translated everthing and that i noticed that Drop down menus are not working anymore... si i reasearched into it and foun out that you have used 'Edit xbox live tag options' in "overall_header.html" as some sort of a key. At first thats why i corrupted the drop down menus. But i was hasty to fix it and i just replaced the 'Edit xbox live tag options' with the translation 'xbox live tag seaded' everywhere.
Than i was very surprised when that didnt fix my problem. And i kept on digging. I checked *.js files but nothing like that was present... So i just tought it MUST be something to do with the install file and i just ran it again! To my big surprise IT FIXED ALL MY PROBLEMS! :D

BUT THEN!!! :twisted:
Another problem came out of nowhere! If a USER enters theire gamertag to the place they are suposed to enter it and do their thing iwth settings and in the dropdown menus and save the setting... The gamertag just dissapears! and user has to enter it every single time they want to change the settings or change the tag appearance from dropdown menus. I know i could just squeez my eyes shut and say its supposed to be like that. But i know better because i saw it working properly before! :D

So my conclusion is that it must be something to do with database files. I have tryed compleatly uninstalling everything so that i van make a fresh install of the mod but i just cant! The menus in ACP and UCP just stay there... even if i deleat every last file that i installed with this mod those 2 menus are still there! The propper names dissapeared and only skeletons were left but still...

Im no PHP or SQL Guru as you can tell. Im sure someone can find a easy solution :D So i would like to know how can i fix the Dissapearing Gamertag names in UCP.

The link to the site is
www.xbox.pri.ee
You can create a user easily but please dont use English on the there because i pay no attention to english side of the mods and its really messed :D

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17079
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Xbox Live Tag (1.1.0)

Post by DavidIQ » Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:05 am

CoC has not posted to this topic since August of 2008. This seems to indicate that this has been abandoned therefore I am now locking this.

CoC if you would like to reclaim this topic please PM a MOD Team member. Thanks.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”