[ABD] Custom Title MOD

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
ghettowboy
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:53 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by ghettowboy »

okay, let me ask this.....

at any time did you set the appropriate permissions to allow the custom title to be edited via the UCP?

in the user or groups permission settings thru the acp i mean
User avatar
spacefish
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 8:48 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by spacefish »

mattgid wrote:link in sig. *whistles*

same old problem. nothing solves it.
You need to re-check your files again - carefully. Even the last ones you posted here contained errors and some of the errors were the same as those in the first set of files that you posted in this thread. ;)
User avatar
mattgid
Registered User
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:57 am
Location: Singapore

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by mattgid »

spacefish wrote:
mattgid wrote:link in sig. *whistles*

same old problem. nothing solves it.
You need to re-check your files again - carefully. Even the last ones you posted here contained errors and some of the errors were the same as those in the first set of files that you posted in this thread. ;)

aww man that's gona give me another headache. I'll do it next month. :( after my major exams. AFTER 10 years of education Im finally set freeeeeeeeeeeeeeee woot. Happy modding after that~~ lol. Thanks spacefish.

ghettowboy wrote:okay, let me ask this.....

at any time did you set the appropriate permissions to allow the custom title to be edited via the UCP?

in the user or groups permission settings thru the acp i mean
if you see I've posted some pics of ACP. some of them display permissions, some of them dont.
✖✖_Matthew Gideon_✖✖
ghettowboy
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:53 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by ghettowboy »

EDIT..... :oops:


i would take spacefish's advice... remove all edits.(as i think you may have already)... and just follow the install directions as you see them... in order.. nothing more nothing less... and see where that takes ya..
Gamerboy28
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:23 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Gamerboy28 »

Okay, I've tried to install this and tried to use it.

I can't find a place to set the permissions so people can and no replacement doesn't work for me.
ghettowboy
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:53 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by ghettowboy »

not sure what ya mean gamerboy28

but you should be able to find the permissions under either user or group permissions > advanced permissions

make sure your refresh your template files... and flush your cache
Gamerboy28
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:23 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Gamerboy28 »

Has anyone tried this with RC7?

I think this mod may be causing a few errors on my board and wonder whether it is just me.
User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by CrimsonThunder »

I know it worked with RC6 I'm installing RC7 right now so I'll be able to tell you in a few secs.

Edit: works
iamgregg
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:52 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by iamgregg »

These are poorly written instructions. Several times I am asked to find a line of code which has multiple instances. In some cases, the new code added is formatted to suggest it doesn't fit in some instances (i.e. the first). So which instance am I supposed to use?
User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by CrimsonThunder »

Its not poorly written, you find the FIRST one.
User avatar
mattgid
Registered User
Posts: 339
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 6:57 am
Location: Singapore

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by mattgid »

iamgregg wrote:These are poorly written instructions. Several times I am asked to find a line of code which has multiple instances. In some cases, the new code added is formatted to suggest it doesn't fit in some instances (i.e. the first). So which instance am I supposed to use?
I often encounter this too. :(
✖✖_Matthew Gideon_✖✖
Mandarola
Registered User
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 3:21 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Mandarola »

does exist the mod for subsilver2?
ghettowboy
Registered User
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 3:53 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by ghettowboy »

Mandarola wrote:does exist the mod for subsilver2?

yes it works with subsilver2.... i have it working well..... you'll have to scroll through the thread for the html edits tho..
User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Cr33per »

Will this work with gold ?
Aexoden
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 1:18 am
Location: Medical Lake, WA
Name: Jason Lynch
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Aexoden »

Cr33per wrote:Will this work with gold ?
Honestly, I'm not sure. There may be some minor compatibility issues. I'm still not entirely sure how to best do the admin section, either, but I haven't received any complaints so far. Also, if anyone's interested in getting this MOD from alpha to final, let me know. I'm having trouble finding the time and motivation to do it myself.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”