[ABD] Custom Title MOD

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Kharon » Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:53 pm

-edit-

no problem :)

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by playerfr » Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:17 pm

Any way to add an option to work with cashmod ? what I mean is people can buy the rights to have a custom title. But they cant change , to change they have to buy new custom title :D that would be great :)

Thanks :)
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

sixers33
Registered User
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:53 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by sixers33 » Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:31 am

um... i installed it, and look: http://www.theplanningpages.com/forum/p ... /index.php

Nothing... I did the SQL and added the codes correctly... :cry:

endout.com
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:42 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by endout.com » Wed Aug 29, 2007 3:23 am

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_custom_title' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
Only after I updated from RC4 to 5

This occurs during registration.

.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by .:: Chico ::. » Wed Aug 29, 2007 3:37 am

Is There a Demo board to see what is it???

Thanks for MOD

Aexoden
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 1:18 am
Location: Medical Lake, WA
Name: Jason Lynch
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Aexoden » Wed Aug 29, 2007 3:56 am

endout.com wrote:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Field 'user_custom_title' doesn't have a default value [1364]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
Only after I updated from RC4 to 5

This occurs during registration.
I guess I'll have to modify the SQL statements, though it doesn't reproduce for me. You might have to go into something like phpmyadmin and modify the field to have a blank default, though I thought that was the default anyway. Either way, I'm going to try to get out alpha 3 in the next couple of days.

Also, I can't say I'm incredibly enthusiastic about this project, but I didn't want to leave phpBB3 users without an option. If anyone's interested in taking over development, go right ahead. :p

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by playerfr » Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:10 pm

I think there is problem with RC5 version as it is doing sam errors on other Mod's also ?
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

endout.com
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:42 am

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by endout.com » Thu Aug 30, 2007 6:46 am

The problem was simple enough.

You just go in through phpMyAdmin and edit the custom_title or whatever field's default value to say something like 'change' which is what I put.

I'm assuming the same solution can be used with most of the mods.

Kestrel Blaney
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 9:44 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Kestrel Blaney » Thu Aug 30, 2007 9:45 pm

Still doesn't work for me... I don't get the mysql error, but the mod just doesn't show up.

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by playerfr » Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:59 pm

endout.com wrote:The problem was simple enough.

You just go in through phpMyAdmin and edit the custom_title or whatever field's default value to say something like 'change' which is what I put.

I'm assuming the same solution can be used with most of the mods.
I know this but this solution dosent work, you no more get error on the page but in background the error keep coming and blocking the SQL queries. You can check that with firebug ;) So there is relly something fishy in RC5 and a lot mod seem to be not compatible :(
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

Thought
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:13 pm
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Thought » Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:34 pm

I encountered an issue with a field I added to one of the tables too. I solved it by altering the table with default ''. I first tried using phpmyadmin, but that had no effect, so I used an sql query to set the default.

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE 'table_name' ALTER COLUMN SET 'field_name' DEFAULT '';
Might need to include the field type. I don't have access right now to check this, but it solved the problem for me. So I apologize, if the exact syntax is incorrect.

alf007
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 5:46 pm
Location: France (78)

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by alf007 » Sun Sep 09, 2007 6:37 pm

Working from 2.0 Alpha 2, on RC5:

In some files to modify, things to search for changes appears multiple times...
The right place for the changes could be deduced but not for sure!?

includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php

Code: Select all

			if ($submit)

Code: Select all

					$sql = 'UPDATE ' . USERS_TABLE . '

Code: Select all

				$template->assign_vars(array(
					'ERROR'		=> (sizeof($error))
memberlist.php

Code: Select all

		'RANK_TITLE'	=>

Aexoden
Registered User
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 1:18 am
Location: Medical Lake, WA
Name: Jason Lynch
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by Aexoden » Sun Sep 09, 2007 9:45 pm

alf007 wrote:Working from 2.0 Alpha 2, on RC5:

In some files to modify, things to search for changes appears multiple times...
The right place for the changes could be deduced but not for sure!?

includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php

Code: Select all

			if ($submit)

Code: Select all

					$sql = 'UPDATE ' . USERS_TABLE . '

Code: Select all

				$template->assign_vars(array(
					'ERROR'		=> (sizeof($error))
memberlist.php

Code: Select all

		'RANK_TITLE'	=>
As far as I know, if you go in order, it should be the first one each time. I do know that at least one of the searches is slightly broken on RC5 if you try to search for the entire thing, though. RC5 may have changed some other things too, but I haven't gotten around to getting it all squared away yet (it's really not a high priority of mine).

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by playerfr » Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:40 pm

playerfr wrote:Any way to add an option to work with cashmod ? what I mean is people can buy the rights to have a custom title. But they cant change , to change they have to buy new custom title :D that would be great :)

Thanks :)
Any plans to do this in future version ?
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

ClubMed
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 12:30 pm
Location: Austria

Re: [ALPHA] Custom Title MOD

Post by ClubMed » Tue Sep 11, 2007 12:05 pm

Sorry if this has already been asked, but can the custom titles be made post-count dependent? (I have not test the mod yet)

Thanks.
Do you Ubuntu too?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”