[ABD] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

I have been trying to install 0.4.1 on my PHPBB3 board for a while, but it keeps saying:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /shop_mod_0.4.1/ on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I've messed with the permissions like crazy, I am not sure what the problem is. This is the first time I've gotten this error message with all my mods.
Speed@
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:08 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Speed@ »

I need help!

I do everything the instructions say, I upload files, Edit The Required Files and Add Modules, but I can't see the ACP Modules and I get

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class cash in /forum/includes/functions_shop.php on line 380
When I try to run the shop_mod_install.php
....


My Skill is about 5 from 10, I have installed about 10 mods, 1 not working from them all,
Please Gleasonator help me, I can send you all the files you need to edit and give you access to configure this on my ACP.

Thankyou!
User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Ladysarajane »

Speed@ wrote:I need help!

I do everything the instructions say, I upload files, Edit The Required Files and Add Modules, but I can't see the ACP Modules and I get

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class cash in /forum/includes/functions_shop.php on line 380
When I try to run the shop_mod_install.php
....


My Skill is about 5 from 10, I have installed about 10 mods, 1 not working from them all,
Please Gleasonator help me, I can send you all the files you need to edit and give you access to configure this on my ACP.

Thankyou!

Do you have a cash mod or points mod installed?
When all else fails, read the instructions
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

Fixed that
Last edited by moselekm on Thu Sep 18, 2008 7:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Speed@
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:08 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Speed@ »

Ladysarajane wrote:
Speed@ wrote:I need help!

I do everything the instructions say, I upload files, Edit The Required Files and Add Modules, but I can't see the ACP Modules and I get

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class cash in /forum/includes/functions_shop.php on line 380
When I try to run the shop_mod_install.php
....


My Skill is about 5 from 10, I have installed about 10 mods, 1 not working from them all,
Please Gleasonator help me, I can send you all the files you need to edit and give you access to configure this on my ACP.

Thankyou!

Do you have a cash mod or points mod installed?
I have Cash MOD working and installed.

Can you please help me?
http://digitalsky.site40.net/forum
register and i will give you access and all the files needed to get this mod working.

Another thing, I don't find any SQL to add in the INSTALL instructions, I don't know why people are talking about SQL,...

Maybe that is missing?
User avatar
Ladysarajane
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Ladysarajane »

Which Cash mod version is it? Is this version 0.3.2 or Beta1?

Never mind, I got to your site and saw it is Beta1
Did you follow the DIY instructions and point your browser to http://www.yourdomain/forumroot/shop_mod_install.php
When all else fails, read the instructions
User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Gleasonator »

moselekm wrote:I have been trying to install 0.4.1 on my PHPBB3 board for a while, but it keeps saying:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /shop_mod_0.4.1/ on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I've messed with the permissions like crazy, I am not sure what the problem is. This is the first time I've gotten this error message with all my mods.
Sounds like you have an ErrorDocument line in your .htaccess that your host isn't liking. Try opening your .htaccess and taking that ErrorDocument stuff out.

@Speed,

Looks like you have an old version of the shop mod. Make sure you're using version 0.4.1.
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

WHOO I FIXED IT! Yay me for only wasting your time once, vice THRICE!
Thanks everyone, and awesome mod! So awesome!

----------------

However, now when I purchase items it tells me I have a new message and I cannot get rid of it.

Also, I cannot see the add to shelf link in my UCP -> Shop
Speed@
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 6:08 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Speed@ »

Thank you so much Gleasonator and Ladysarajane!
I just redid install to version 4.1 and noticed that I didn't do the theme editing...

Now it's working all thanks to you guys!

As a favor, I can design you a free avatar, signature or give you a ViP Pass to my forum!

Thanks!
User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Gleasonator »

moselekm wrote:However, now when I purchase items it tells me I have a new message and I cannot get rid of it.

Also, I cannot see the add to shelf link in my UCP -> Shop
I'd recommend turning off PM's on purchase for now. To get rid of that 1 you may have to install the PMSpy mod and locate and delete it. This should be fixed in a newer version.

Make sure the items have "User may add to shelf" enabled in the ACP. Also refresh your cache.
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

Gleasonator wrote:
moselekm wrote:However, now when I purchase items it tells me I have a new message and I cannot get rid of it.

Also, I cannot see the add to shelf link in my UCP -> Shop
I'd recommend turning off PM's on purchase for now. To get rid of that 1 you may have to install the PMSpy mod and locate and delete it. This should be fixed in a newer version.[/qoute]

Awesome thanks
[qoute]
Make sure the items have "User may add to shelf" enabled in the ACP. Also refresh your cache.
Already did that, doesn't work. (The Shelf)
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

I have been wrestling with this code forever, I still can't get the shelf to work.
moselekm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:34 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by moselekm »

I am using subsilver template now and the shelves aren't showing on viewtopics. Everything else works great. Also, I saw other's mentioning it. Is there a code to place the Shelf Items into the user's profile? And have a Hover Tool Tip thing so you know what the item is with description and title, etc.
User avatar
1234homie
Registered User
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by 1234homie »

hi, how i can change pm on buy when user buy an object in my shop?

/ I have a problem, when my usersbuy an object he have pm on buy but they not see this pm... pls help
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Anyasha »

Phantom, Gleas: thanks so much for all your hard work and dedication. I finally found out the problem, and it had nothing to do with this mod but the cash mod I installed beforehand. Due to this find I will be using someone else's cash and shop mod (since I can't use this shop with that person's cash mod). Thanks again and good luck with your popular mod. :)
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”