[ABD] Google User Map

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
modbo
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:26 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by modbo »

Found it. One end switch to much, double include map block and footer.

Code: Select all

#
# ----- [OPEN] -----
#
../template/user_map.html

#
# ----- [FIND] -----
#
<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->iv>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->

<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->

#
# ----- [REPLACE WITH] -----
#
<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->
</div>

Forgotten in v1.1?
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 3#p3212803

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

I posted a bad file on my site
Should be fixed now
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

Xabi
Registered User
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:04 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by Xabi »

Same issue here with the new files. User_map.php keeps trying to load for ages without results.

User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by CrimsonThunder »

modbo wrote:Found it. One end switch to much, double include map block and footer.

Code: Select all

#
# ----- [OPEN] -----
#
../template/user_map.html

#
# ----- [FIND] -----
#
<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->iv>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->

<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->

#
# ----- [REPLACE WITH] -----
#
<div class="forumbg">
	<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
	<div align="center">
		<div id="map" style="width: 900px; height: 500px"></div>
	</div>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->
</div>

Forgotten in v1.1?
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 3#p3212803
Thanks!

Now I'm having the problem of the map not showing up at all. =P

Webdude
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:44 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by Webdude »

Hi there,

I've got the problem, that nothing is written to the sql table phpbb_geocode, I guess.
I've entered the location in my users profile, click on the "User Map" link, and see nothing but the title "User Map" and " ... please put your address in the location field ...".
I had a look at the database with phpMyAdmin, and the phpbb_geocode table is still empty.

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

I made a typo that really screwed up the geocode saving. To prevent confusion im gunna call this version 1.1.1


For the couple people that are having issues please provide links to your boards so I can see what all is going on on your board. If the map i snot showing up at all and you have the key from google 99.99% chance its because of something you already had on your board that is not compaitable

version 1.1.1
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org/view ... ?f=18&t=89
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by CrimsonThunder »

Can you tell us where the typo is, is it in the install file or is it in one of the included files.

I over wrote each file and still, nothing appearing.

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by saaiberke »

In the new version, I have users showing up several times in the tooltip or in the white textballoon. So I see:

user1, user2, user1, user1, user1, user3 etc......

Grtz,

Nic

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

CrimsonThunder wrote:Can you tell us where the typo is, is it in the install file or is it in one of the included files.

I over wrote each file and still, nothing appearing.
I looked at your site your overall header mod is not allowing the google javascript to run on page load
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

saaiberke wrote:In the new version, I have users showing up several times in the tooltip or in the white textballoon. So I see:

user1, user2, user1, user1, user1, user3 etc......

Grtz,

Nic
plz post a link so I can see this in action cause its not doing it for me http://www.zonderdank.be/forum/user_map.php
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by saaiberke »

jcc264 wrote:
saaiberke wrote:In the new version, I have users showing up several times in the tooltip or in the white textballoon. So I see:

user1, user2, user1, user1, user1, user3 etc......

Grtz,

Nic
plz post a link so I can see this in action cause its not doing it for me http://www.zonderdank.be/forum/user_map.php
Indeed here: http://www.zonderdank.be/forum/user_map.php when you look at the users near Antwerp. :)

Grtz,

Nic

User avatar
CrimsonThunder
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by CrimsonThunder »

jcc264 wrote:
CrimsonThunder wrote:Can you tell us where the typo is, is it in the install file or is it in one of the included files.

I over wrote each file and still, nothing appearing.
I looked at your site your overall header mod is not allowing the google javascript to run on page load
Thanks for the reply. I don't have a mod in the overall header...

Xabi
Registered User
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:04 am

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by Xabi »

Same thing with 1.1.1: it keeps loading, loading and loading... I don't want to post a URL here because I don't know what could happen, maybe this mod is stressing my DB in some way. Bad luck for me, this mod looked interesting.

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

CrimsonThunder wrote:
jcc264 wrote:
CrimsonThunder wrote:Can you tell us where the typo is, is it in the install file or is it in one of the included files.

I over wrote each file and still, nothing appearing.
I looked at your site your overall header mod is not allowing the google javascript to run on page load
Thanks for the reply. I don't have a mod in the overall header...
the following code on your page is messing up the onload for the usermap

Code: Select all

    <STYLE>
    <!--
      @media screen
      {
        blink { behavior:url(blink.htc);}
      }
    -->
    </STYLE>

    <PUBLIC:PROPERTY NAME="speed" />
    <PUBLIC:METHOD NAME="doBlink" />
    <PUBLIC:ATTACH event="oncontentready" handler="Init" />

    <SCRIPT>
    // Copyright 1999 InsideDHTML.com, LLC.
    function doBlink() {
      this.style.visibility = this.style.visibility=="" ? "hidden" : ""
    }

    function Init() {
      if (!speed) speed=1000
      setInterval(uniqueID+".doBlink()",speed)
    }
    </SCRIPT>

    <SCRIPT>
    // Before you reuse this script you may want to have your head examined
    //
    // Copyright 1999 InsideDHTML.com, LLC. 

    function doBlink() {
      // Blink, Blink, Blink...
      var blink = document.all.tags("BLINK")
      for (var i=0; i < blink.length; i++)
        blink[i].style.visibility = blink[i].style.visibility == "" ? "hidden" : ""
    }

    function startBlink() {
      // Make sure it is IE4
      if (document.all)
        setInterval("doBlink()",1000)
    }
    window.onload = startBlink;
    </SCRIPT>
remove it and I bet your usser map will work
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

jcc264
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:29 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Google User Map

Post by jcc264 »

Xabi wrote:Same thing with 1.1.1: it keeps loading, loading and loading... I don't want to post a URL here because I don't know what could happen, maybe this mod is stressing my DB in some way. Bad luck for me, this mod looked interesting.
send me a link in a PM and ill look at it
Johnny C
http://www.theworstwebsiteever.org

What is the definition of an engineer?
Someone who solves a problem you didn't know you had, in a way you don't understand.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”