[ABD] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
dravoir
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:57 pm

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by dravoir »

Hello everyone! This is a fantastic mod!
I am Italian, so sorry if I do not write properly.
you can put in this bot's ability to implement multiple responses based on what users write?

Example:
X says: hello how are you?
BOT says: Well thanks, you?
X says: Thank you, I'm fine! What a nice weather, right?
BOT says: Yes, I agree!

Maybe users publishing a list of phrases to which the bot can respond. Thanks =)
User avatar
Boardtalk.net
Registered User
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:12 pm
Location: Ireland
Name: Colette
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Boardtalk.net »

Hi,
I think you might be looking for a more complicated bot. One can be found here
Link: Program-O

Here's one that I was working on, he's fairly basic as I havent had much time to finish (i.e program his answers) him off so he might or might not know too much about the 'chosen' subject but he's a fairly interesting fellow. Could be interesting if you iframed one into a topic with a bbcode.
Demo Link: santaclausetalks.com

;)

Edit:
Here's a quick bbcode demo into a post
http://boardtalk.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=127
BBCode
HTML replacement

Code: Select all

<html>
<body>

<iframe src ="http://www.santaclausetalks.com/" width="600%" height="600">
  <p>Your browser does not support iframes.</p>
</iframe>

</body>
</html>
dravoir
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:57 pm

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by dravoir »

Thank you! =)
How can I install PROGRAM-O on my phpBB3? It's possibile?
User avatar
Boardtalk.net
Registered User
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:12 pm
Location: Ireland
Name: Colette
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Boardtalk.net »

Am not too sure as I didn’t try, I have it working on its own database currently but am sure it would be interesting to see if it could be incorporated into phpbb.
User avatar
lord.nitos
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:36 am
Location: PL / Gdańsk
Name: Filip Łapiński

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by lord.nitos »

If you don't trie you never know :)
Image
User avatar
Boardtalk.net
Registered User
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:12 pm
Location: Ireland
Name: Colette
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Boardtalk.net »

Very true ;) , but I would lack the skill to incorporate it correctly. Maybe someone else can give it a go.
User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Jorup16 »

In spanish message...

Hello, I can not put these characters when I write a message from the bot.

Code: Select all

á, é, í, ó, ú, ñ

It's changes by question marks

Code: Select all

??

Example:


Feliz cumpleaños = Feliz cumplea??os
Spanish Translations for Ext phpBB :D - Traducciones al español para Ext phpBB :)
>>>>> https://github.com/Jorup16 <<<<<
Mateya
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:42 am

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Mateya »

O my God! This thing is amazing. I've been looking for soething like this for some weeks now, had no idea how to find it, which words to use in in Google... Thank you guys!
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Anyasha »

poppertom69 wrote:This is a bug, that I havent been able to fix yet. I am working on it again though now! University is finished :)
So um...not to be a nag, but as it is September...how's that bug coming? ;)
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
theendfear
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 2:51 am

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by theendfear »

thank you!! :D :D
User avatar
Ruyan Ve
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Ruyan Ve »

Sarrene wrote:I use jomsocial for registration and jfusion for my "bridge". Could this effect the post also? Or just the same unknown issue as others have?

I thank you for the time you have spent on this. I understand the hard work and time that goes into development. Hopefully we can get this working for those of us using other forms of registration then phpbb3's default. This is the one mod I have been searching for for a few years and I was and still am very happy to see someone like you working on this. Thank you.

Peace,
Sarrene'
Superb mod, thank you!

Having the exact same issue... I'm using Jomsocial as well and would love to have the bot working as intended!
Maybe you have a copy of the reg file you made for Sarrene?

Thank you!
Man is the cruelest animal.
adwaitk007
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:17 am

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by adwaitk007 »

Please give a screenshot!
This is really hard for a new phpbb3 user to understand this! I installed it via Automod but don't know where to find its settings!
My version: 3.0.7-PL1
Please reply! i really want to use this mod and I really appreciate your efforts. But since I am new, I don't know where to find it's settings or how to edit its permissions!

I shall be highly obliged if you guys reply to my post!

Regards,
Adwaitk007
User avatar
Boardtalk.net
Registered User
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 8:12 pm
Location: Ireland
Name: Colette
Contact:

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by Boardtalk.net »

adwaitk007 wrote:Please give a screenshot!
This is really hard for a new phpbb3 user to understand this! I installed it via Automod but don't know where to find its settings!
My version: 3.0.7-PL1
Please reply! i really want to use this mod and I really appreciate your efforts. But since I am new, I don't know where to find it's settings or how to edit its permissions!

I shall be highly obliged if you guys reply to my post!

Regards,
Adwaitk007
Administration Control Panel
Image
Then in the Mods area on the left
Image

If you cant see the above something must be either missing from your file edits or you may need to add the module manually.
lugsciath
Registered User
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:12 am

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by lugsciath »

There´s already a Problem:

phpbb Column 'parent_id' cannot be null

occurs when post bot postet a birthday greeting. Also i have an error with posting that, it posts multiple times the same posting. Any solution for that?
lugsciath
Registered User
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:12 am

Re: [RC] Post Bot Mod - New Version 1.0.2

Post by lugsciath »

I just add 'parent_id' => 0, after post_id twice by both array vars in includes/functions_post_bot.php, just testing if that works for me: parent_id cant be zero by default, so we have to send the parent_id '0' by posting (birthday and welcome also). In anonymous.php i´ve insert this also.

Code: Select all

		'post_time' 		=> 0,
           	'parent_id' 		=> 0,
Edit:

Find a little bug / misedit done by me, too what could by the cause for repeating (functions.php), but not for the parent_id error.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”