Page 11 of 11

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 3:59 am
by Anyasha
Erik Frèrejean wrote:Open ./includes/bbcode.php, Find:

Code: Select all

$post_link .= date ($user->data['user_dateformat'], $param['post_time']);   
After-add:

Code: Select all

$split = "wrote at ";   
Find:

Code: Select all

$post_link .= $param['post_subject'];   
After-add:

Code: Select all

$split = "wrote in ";   
Find:

Code: Select all

return $username . (($post_link != "") ? ' - ' . $post_link : '');   
After-add:

Code: Select all

return $username . (($post_link != "") ? '  '.$split . $post_link : '');   
Should do the trick.
Nope, then you get "(user) wrote at (date) wrote:".

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 9:37 am
by XxXYonIXxX
God mod!

thet well be great if you can add the feature to do double qoute(this mean - you can quote over one user in your post).

thank anyway :D

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 11:33 am
by moustafamin
will be first to install it on my live forum when it's added to MODDB

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 8:21 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
Anyasha wrote:
Erik Frèrejean wrote:Open ./includes/bbcode.php, Find:

Code: Select all

$post_link .= date ($user->data['user_dateformat'], $param['post_time']);   
After-add:

Code: Select all

$split = "wrote at ";   
Find:

Code: Select all

$post_link .= $param['post_subject'];   
After-add:

Code: Select all

$split = "wrote in ";   
Find:

Code: Select all

return $username . (($post_link != "") ? ' - ' . $post_link : '');   
After-add:

Code: Select all

return $username . (($post_link != "") ? '  '.$split . $post_link : '');   
Should do the trick.
Nope, then you get "(user) wrote at (date) wrote:".
Sorry forgot a stap:
Open: /styles/{Your style}/template/bbcode.html, Find:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN quote_username_open --><blockquote><div><cite>{USERNAME} {L_WROTE}:</cite><!-- END quote_username_open -->
Inline find:

Code: Select all

{L_WROTE}
Inline replace-with:

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 8:23 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
XxXYonIXxX wrote:God mod!

thet well be great if you can add the feature to do double qoute(this mean - you can quote over one user in your post).

thank anyway :D
That's a planned feature.
moustafamin wrote:will be first to install it on my live forum when it's added to MODDB
Nice to hear :). If I only had time to finish this :(.

Re: [BETA] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 12:11 am
by moustafamin
Erik Frèrejean wrote:
moustafamin wrote:will be first to install it on my live forum when it's added to MODDB
Nice to hear :). If I only had time to finish this :(.
please try to find time :D :D

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Sun May 25, 2008 8:27 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
*changed mod status back to DEV*
moustafamin wrote:
Erik Frèrejean wrote:
moustafamin wrote:will be first to install it on my live forum when it's added to MODDB
Nice to hear :). If I only had time to finish this :(.
please try to find time :D :D
FYI, I've started today with rewriting the core of this mod. You can find a development version in the STG mod manager.
This is alpha quality only use for testing purpose ;)

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Mon May 26, 2008 1:37 am
by moustafamin
this is more than great news,,,

bookmarked.. waiting for a stable version for my live forum

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:24 am
by Gonzo68
Erik Frèrejean,

I currently have a board running version 1.0.1 and i'm having some issue with it working and not working.

Since i notice you now got build 1.1.1 of it and it looks a lot different what would you suggest to do ?

1- Remove all changes, files, sql made for 1.0.1 and install 1.1.1
2- Just overwrite with files of 1.1.1, execute sql changes, undo 1.0.1 edit and perform 1.1.1 edit
3- let me know :lol:

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:00 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
I'd go with the first option. Although I have some idea's for the feature of this MOD (but no time to implement it), that maybe causes an other complete rewrite of the core. But until that time I'd go with 1.1.1

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:11 pm
by Gonzo68
Erik Frèrejean wrote:I'd go with the first option. Although I have some idea's for the feature of this MOD (but no time to implement it), that maybe cause an other complete rewrite of the core. But until that time I'd go with 1.1.1
Erik,

i will go with that thanks.

My problem i think is related to another mods i got Link Hound checkers with version 1.0.1 some quote are getting displayed like this:

Code: Select all

[quote="61";p="294"]moved topic to Announcement Rules & News
Dunno if moving to 1.1.1 will fix this or not, maybe you could tell :lol:

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:14 pm
by Erik Frèrejean
Can't tell you for sure if that fixes it, cause it has been a long time that I worked on this code (especially 1.0.1).
But the way the tag is build, looks like one that is created by my MOD so it should work. But if it isn't parsed my best guess atm is that you didn't make all the changes (in message_parser.php).

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:05 pm
by Gonzo68
Erik,

dunno if anyone report this or not but there is a little error in the Sql instruction of 1.1.1

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, id_dynamic)
VALUES ('aq_display_post', '2', '1');

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, id_dynamic)
VALUES ('aq_display_user', '3', '1');
Should be:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic)
VALUES ('aq_display_post', '2', '1');

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic)
VALUES ('aq_display_user', '3', '1');
since the variable is not id_dynamic but is_dynamic

Re: [DEV] advanced quoting

Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:09 pm
by Gonzo68
Erik,

I installed version 1.1.1 and now it occured that people get this error with pm's:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function set_bbcode_instance() on a non-object in /home/sweetdream/public_html/somesite.net/includes/functions_advanced_quoting.php on line 69
I read the topics and you mention something about fixing it in the SVN but looking at it, it does not look like its same as version 1.1.1. So maybe if you could paste the code of the fixed function aq_bbcode_second_pass_quote($p1, $p2, $p3, $bbcode_instance) that would do it

thx in advance

Re: [ABD] advanced quoting

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:30 am
by Erik Frèrejean
Marked as abandoned, I don't have the time to actively develop this MOD at the moment. In stead of that I release parts of the implementation as separate MODs which *might* end up in one package some time.