[ABD] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
canadaka
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 8:47 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by canadaka »

It would be super awesome if someone could post there manual subsilver template for this mod, or for the mods next version to be released :)
Canada Kicks Ass
http://www.canadaka.net

canadaka
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 8:47 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by canadaka »

I just thought of a great solution until a subsilver mod is released.
Add this bit of code to the fs.php

REPLACE
$user->setup('fs');
WITH
$user->setup('fs', 1);

This will force the prosilver style for just that page. Example: http://www.canadaka.net/forums/fs.php

I also have a suggestion to te mod author, can you start using the number_format() function on the number totals, so large numbers are easier to read.
Canada Kicks Ass
http://www.canadaka.net

HistoQuiz
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 5:37 am

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by HistoQuiz »

NeoID wrote:Open the following files (all at once or one after each other):
includes/functions_fs.php
fs/fs_contributions.php
fs/fs_basic.php

Do a search and replace in all of the three files. Search for "get_formatted_filesize" and replace with "get_formatted_filesize_fs".

This should get your stats running on phpbb3.0.1

Another fix that cleans some "Undefined variable"-errors:
Open the following file:
fs/fs_activity.php

Search and replace "current_title" with "current_topic"

Hello

sorry for my english,i'm French

I do that , all is perfect but not "Polls Statistics" in "forum contributions"
I have this message :

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/fs/fs_contributions.php on line 251: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3528: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3530: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3531: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3532: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2956)
line 251 :

Code: Select all

foreach ($poll_option_texts[$current_poll['t_id']] as $poll_option_text)
Where is the problem ??

Thank you !
Pierre
http://www.histoquiz-contemporain.com/forum/fs.php
Last edited by HistoQuiz on Thu May 22, 2008 9:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

fouinix
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 8:15 am

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by fouinix »

I make all the modifications, but now I can't access to the administration pannel. The page is blank
Please help!

fouinix
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 8:15 am

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by fouinix »

Sorry, I make a mistake when en tried to translate somes field.

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by calproye »

Hi!. I've installed this mod, but I found a error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare get_formatted_filesize() (previously declared in phpBB3/includes/functions.php:204) in phpBB3/includes/functions_fs.php on line 330

I was seeing these lines/files and I've seen that the get_formatted_filesize() function is repeated twice



Can someone help me? What's wrong?


Thnaks in advanced

llawnroc
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 2:52 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by llawnroc »

EDIT:

Found the solution here:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p5458435

All working perfectly now!

* Note to self, must read full topic before asking questions!!!*

:mrgreen:




I've got exactly the same error. Everything was working like a dream until I upgraded my board from the Gold release to the current version!

Anyone got any suggestions??

Thanks
calproye wrote:Hi!. I've installed this mod, but I found a error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare get_formatted_filesize() (previously declared in phpBB3/includes/functions.php:204) in phpBB3/includes/functions_fs.php on line 330

I was seeing these lines/files and I've seen that the get_formatted_filesize() function is repeated twice



Can someone help me? What's wrong?


Thnaks in advanced

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by calproye »

llawnroc wrote:EDIT:

Found the solution here:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p5458435

All working perfectly now!

* Note to self, must read full topic before asking questions!!!*


:mrgreen:
Yes, you are right. :oops: I do apologize.

Best Regards. ( and thanks a lot for fixing my problem)

jomasaco
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:59 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by jomasaco »

This mod will be great.
Will because, have few bugs. And the menu is a bit confuse.
Now on Monthly Statistics it show all years, only if select last year.
Image

And the ADD-ON User Online Time have an error on language at last. { TOTAL_TIME_LOGGED_IN } and don't any result.

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by thomas.d »

jomasaco wrote:... And the ADD-ON User Online Time have an error on language at last. { TOTAL_TIME_LOGGED_IN } and don't any result.
I used to have the same problem.

Re-check your edits concerning the add-on (exactly as in install.xml), in my case it were one or two bad edits ... now it works as it is supposed to do.
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

ncc50446
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 9:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by ncc50446 »

Hey
I was wondering if it would be at all possible so that it can also give stats on browser used and OS? I know how to find what OS and browser they are using, but I am unable to figure out how to add it to your mod.
Awesome mod though!

calproye
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:06 pm
Location: Madrid - ES
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by calproye »

Hi! I installed this mod (and I translated to Spanish). I thought It was working properly , but no.

This is a image from another forum with this mod:
Image
direct link to image: http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/1739/subir1zt0.gif

This is a image from my forum (sorry in spanish, but the same statistic):
Image
direct link to image: http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/9866/subir2rw7.gif

Where are the graphs? :( What's wrong? What have I done bad? All works properly, except I haven't got the graphs :oops:


Thanks in advanced

User avatar
god0fgod
Registered User
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 5:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by god0fgod »

Hello, I'm trying to get this to run on 3.0.1 which should work after looking through his topic. The first instruction for includes/acp/info/acp_modules.php I can't complete. I cannot find:

Code: Select all

'mcp'		=> array('title' => 'MCP', 'auth' => 'acl_a_modules', 'cat' => array('ACP_MODULE_MANAGEMENT')),
Where can I place:

Code: Select all

				//MOD Forum Statistics
				'fs'		=> array('title' => 'FS', 'auth' => 'acl_a_modules', 'cat' => array('ACP_MODULE_MANAGEMENT')),
				//END MOD
So I can make the module (There isn't a Forum statistics mode) and so I don't get the general error "Module not accessible".

User avatar
god0fgod
Registered User
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 5:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by god0fgod »

EDIT: Fixed my problems. I needed to make the categories after clicking the Forum Statistics module.

To fix the style problems refresh the theme and template.

satandream
Registered User
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 12:47 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum Statistics 0.3.0

Post by satandream »

What about a update on how to make the changes for subsilver 2 ?Or is this mod abandone

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”