[ABD] AJAX Quick Edit

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
tietai
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by tietai »

Looking very nice!
ANgelArvil
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:04 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by ANgelArvil »

Drugs wrote:Yes

Bro I tried but it is looking for posting_qr_body.html

something like that

I use Olympus

And now I am in nowhere of somewhere

Please help
Jonnsn
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:59 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Jonnsn »

which template are you using?
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by spaceace »

ANgelArvil wrote:it is looking for posting_qr_body.html
that's part of a quick reply mod.
xenador
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 1:27 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by xenador »

has anyone found a fix to global announcements?

also I noticed if you have multiple posts in the same thread that you want to edit, when you open up more than one quick edit box it gets confused and results in some random behavior.

did anyone find a fix for the + not showing up? the utf8 didnt do it for me.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by spaceace »

i've had this mod on my site for some time now and enjoy it very much. but i'm noticing that many members are just using the quick edit to change their posts and nobody knows that the posts have been edited. is there any way to get this mod to always show the edit info?
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Tripp »

spaceace wrote:i've had this mod on my site for some time now and enjoy it very much. but i'm noticing that many members are just using the quick edit to change their posts and nobody knows that the posts have been edited. is there any way to get this mod to always show the edit info?
There's a mod on here(phpbb.com) that makes a post always show who edited it whether it be the author or a mod.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by spaceace »

Drugs wrote:
spaceace wrote:i've had this mod on my site for some time now and enjoy it very much. but i'm noticing that many members are just using the quick edit to change their posts and nobody knows that the posts have been edited. is there any way to get this mod to always show the edit info?
There's a mod on here(phpbb.com) that makes a post always show who edited it whether it be the author or a mod.
true, but if a post is edited with this mod, it doesn't show that the post has been edited at all ;)
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Tripp »

spaceace wrote:
Drugs wrote:
spaceace wrote:i've had this mod on my site for some time now and enjoy it very much. but i'm noticing that many members are just using the quick edit to change their posts and nobody knows that the posts have been edited. is there any way to get this mod to always show the edit info?
There's a mod on here(phpbb.com) that makes a post always show who edited it whether it be the author or a mod.
true, but if a post is edited with this mod, it doesn't show that the post has been edited at all ;)
If you edit a post by normally editing it, it doesn't always show either.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
mykee
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:46 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by mykee »

Will be an updated and fixed version? Maybe 1.0.7 what include fixes for utf-8 and subsilver templates? :roll:
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by spaceace »

Drugs wrote:If you edit a post by normally editing it, it doesn't always show either.
there is a mod to do that [BETA] Always Show Edit Info

but it won't show edit info for AJAX Quick Edit :|
User avatar
wOxxOm
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 3:18 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by wOxxOm »

1. well, I've made my lame merging of showEditInfo mod and QuickEdit and MarkEditedPostsAsUnread:

quickedit.php:

Code: Select all

	$sql_ary = array(
		'post_text'			=> $post_text,
		'bbcode_uid'		=> $uid,
		'bbcode_bitfield'   => $bitfield
	);

// <<== Nyquist's Always Show Edit Info
	if (isset($config['nyq_editinfo']) && $config['nyq_editinfo'] == 'always')
		$sql_ary = array_merge($sql_ary, array(
			'post_edit_time'	=> time(),
			'post_edit_user'	=> (int) $user->data['user_id'],
			'post_edit_count' => (int) $row['post_edit_count'] + 1
		));
// ==>> Nyquist's Always Show Edit Info

// <<== Mark edited posts as unread MOD
	$post_mode = ($row['topic_replies_real'] == 0) ? 'edit_topic' : (($row['topic_first_post_id'] == $row['post_id']) ? 'edit_first_post' : (($row['topic_last_post_id'] == $row['post_id']) ? 'edit_last_post' : 'edit'));
	$post_mode = ($post_mode == 'edit_last_post' || $post_mode == 'edit_topic') ? true : false;
	if($post_mode) $sql_ary = array_merge($sql_ary, array('post_time' => time()));
// ==>> Mark edited posts as unread MOD

	$sql = 'UPDATE ' . POSTS_TABLE . ' SET ' . $db->sql_build_array('UPDATE', $sql_ary) . " WHERE post_id = $post_id";
	$db->sql_query($sql);

// <<== Mark edited posts as unread MOD
	if($post_mode)
	{	$sql_update_topics = 'UPDATE ' . TOPICS_TABLE . ' SET topic_last_post_time = ' . time() . ' WHERE topic_id = ' . $row['topic_id'];
		$db->sql_query($sql_update_topics);

		include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_posting.' . $phpEx);
		update_post_information('forum', $row['forum_id']);
		markread('post', $row['forum_id'], $row['topic_id'], $row['post_time']);
	}
// ==>> Mark edited posts as unread MOD
I've appended include(...) and merged a sql query from showEditInfo's first query with the quickEdit's one. But anyway the message header isn't changed immediately on the page (reload is required)... though I will probably make my own hack of it with js...

2. I think the "Edit reason" label & small textbox would add some value to the MOD... gonna try to make it tomorrow :-)

3. ))) btw, I've hardcoded the standard bb buttons small set + ABBC3's textbox-resize btns, also lamely, without template conditional processing (which wasn't working straightfoward, it may require some redesign of QEmod DIV description/placement or like)
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1993
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by spaceace »

[quote="wOxxOm"]1. well, I've made my lame merging of showEditInfo mod and QuickEdit

quickedit.php:

Code: Select all

	$sql_ary = array(
		'post_text'			=> $post_text,
		'bbcode_uid'		=> $uid,
		'bbcode_bitfield'   => $bitfield
	);

// <<== Nyquist's Always Show Edit Info
	if (isset($config['nyq_editinfo']) && $config['nyq_editinfo'] == 'always')
		$sql_ary = array_merge($sql_ary, array(
			'post_edit_time'	=> time(),
			'post_edit_user'	=> (int) $user->data['user_id'],
			'post_edit_count' => (int) $row['post_edit_count'] + 1
		));
// ==>> Nyquist's Always Show Edit Info
this is exactly what i was looking for. just tested it and it works perfectly. yes, you need to refresh to get it to show, but all that matters to me is that it does show up ;)

thanks
minhquan299
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by minhquan299 »

ajax quick edit work with subsilver style, AeroBlue is base of subsilver but dont work with AeroBlueX style, who can help me?

sorry my bad english :(
Last edited by minhquan299 on Sun Aug 24, 2008 4:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by iyeru42 »

Will this ever be taken out of beta? :|
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”