[ABD] AJAX Quick Edit

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Urmelinho
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:03 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Urmelinho »

i have a problem with this mod. I can edit the post but when i try to save the change, the post doesn`t save.I click at Save but nothing. no action. Why?
I`m using a prosilver style
Link: http://forum.romanager.ej.am
Sorry for my English

Can anybody answer me?
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by DragonMaster1 »

I don’t see SAVE in the mod

I think that SAVE is in the actual reply form for the phpbb version
Urmelinho
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:03 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Urmelinho »

lok here the save botton

Image

I`m using prosilver style
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by DragonMaster1 »

Sorry...I am on Divine Black...though it would be the same but the base color
Jonnsn
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:59 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Jonnsn »

Looks as if there's something wrong with the javascript function in your case.
If you use Firefox you can take a look at the top-right corner
Imageif you click on the right button of these 3 you will get the Javascript error console - is there something? (eventually it might be useful to clear the console first and then click on the button - so only new events are in the console)

You also could doubleCheck if you implemented all code correctly - especially in quickedit.html and viewtopic_body.html


Or maybe you could create a testuser who can edit his posts - then i also can take a look at it.
Urmelinho
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:03 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Urmelinho »

this mod has worked fine at firts time(8 mounts ago) but now it desn`t want work.

Later Edit:
I have tested the mod with 3 browsers and the verdict is:
IE 7 - don`t work(when i press quickedit the page turn on the botton)
Fierfox3: error that i say you some time ago. in fierfox the botton cancel work fine
Opera9.5: work fine (apparently)

LE2:
in root\styles\prosilver\template\viewtopic_body.html and in root\styles\prosilver\template\quickedit.html are some lines wrong. must replace quick_edit with quickedit and it don`t want ework fine. work just for some post not for all

The error how apear:
Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'color'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://forum.romanager.ej.am/viewtopic. ... p=762#p762
Line: 0

Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'color'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://forum.romanager.ej.am/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=57
Line: 0

Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'color'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://forum.romanager.ej.am/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=57
Line: 0

Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'color'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://forum.romanager.ej.am/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=57
Line: 0

Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'color'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://forum.romanager.ej.am/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=57
Line: 0
Urmelinho
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:03 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Urmelinho »

i had uninstalled. i don`t know what i can do.
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by DragonMaster1 »

Worked for me but it would be nice if an UN-install db was included for people who don’t understand how to use MyAdmin
Urmelinho
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:03 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Urmelinho »

i don`t know what can i do to make this mod to work.
sorry for my english!
oopinou
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 12:57 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by oopinou »

Hello, "excuse my french" because i'm french ... :roll:

I found a BUG with the current version of this mods.

When you want to fast edit many posts at the same time in one page, only the last fastedit opened is edited, with the content of the block you are validate.

I personnaly change my javascript to that :

Code: Select all

var http_request = getHTTPObject();
var divname = '';

function hide_quick_edit(see) // empeche la double edition rapide qui crée des bugs
{
	<!-- BEGIN postrow -->
		document.getElementById('quick_edit' + {postrow.POST_ID}).style.display = see;
	<!-- END postrow -->
}

function quick_edit(post_id)
{
	divname = 'postdiv' + post_id;
	get_text(post_id);
	contents = document.getElementById('quick_edit' + post_id).style.display = 'none';
	hide_quick_edit('none');
}

function submit_changes(post_id)
{
   contents = document.forms['quickedit'].elements['textarea'].value;
   contents = contents.replace(/[&]/g,"%26");
   get_text(post_id, contents);
   contents = document.getElementById('quick_edit' + post_id).style.display = '';
   hide_quick_edit('');
   editando = '';
}

function cancel_changes(post_id)
{
	contents = 'cancel';
	get_text(post_id, contents);
	contents = document.getElementById('quick_edit' + post_id).style.display = '';
	hide_quick_edit('');
}
// rest of code
It hide all of the occuracy of the fastedit button, allow you to only open one block at a time.

And it works great !

Bye

oopinou
User avatar
Renodil
Registered User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Renodil »

Just so you know. Screen shots 1 and 2 won't open.
User avatar
Renodil
Registered User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Renodil »

Sorry for the double post, but I need to report a problem.

There's a conflict between this mod and mkportal. Apparently instead of showing the body of the message it instead shows the mkportal overall header page. And what's more if you click on the right column to expand it it expands the page inside the post. See attachments.

http://pikachusparadise.com/quickedit.jpg
http://pikachusparadise.com/quickedit2.jpg
jorgeag2000
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 5:31 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by jorgeag2000 »

Hi, well, i have a little problem
In my forum i installed succefully the mod in the English Version, and it works great
But i have the Spanish version, and in this one the quick edit boton disapear with the edit and quote, i dont know why, i have installed many mods for english version in the spanish version without problem except for this one
I hope you help me or if you know what to do i will be very thankful

Thank You
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Anyasha »

This worked for me in both FF and IE, and I LOVE it. Great mod!
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
yais
Registered User
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 12:45 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by yais »

global announcement bug still not fixed??
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”