[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:06 am

MOD Title: SiteMap Generator
MOD Description: Generates An XML Sitemap of Your Forum
MOD Version: 1.2.0

History:
- Version 1.0.0A1 - Initial Alpha Release
- Version 1.0.0A2 - Minor Bug Fixes, index sitemap generation added
- Version 1.0.0A3 - Minor Bug Fixes, Error handling change
- Version 1.0.0A4 - Gzipped Map Support, Fixed google ping
- Version 1.0.0B1 - Fixed Date problem, Status Panel
- Version 1.0.0B2 - Minor bug fixes
- Version 1.0.0B3 - Minor bug fixes
- Version 1.0.0B4 - Minor bug fixes, improved coding
- Version 1.1.0 - Major bug fixes, improved coding
- Version 1.2.0 - Major bug fixes, improved coding

Screenshots:
Image
Features:
- Easy to use
- (Handymans`) SeoMod style link support
- (Handymans`) Mod update check support
- seomod style link support
- ping Google upon sitemap creation
- .xml.gz support
- ability to choose permissions
- German and dutch language files

Planned
- automation

Imporant instruction
updown wrote:You have to enter a BOTUSER in Sitemaps' ACP - this is a user_id of a current user of your board. E.g., if the Googlebot has User_ID '12', then you have to enter '12'.

You also can enter the guest-account (= Anonymous), if the guest-access is equal to bot-access. Normally, this is '1', so just try to enter '1' there and look if it works for you...
Thanks to
- ReLight, j_monday, BartVB, andy2295, updown

MOD Download: Linky
Note: !! Please give feedback !!
Last edited by Sam on Thu Jun 10, 2010 8:48 pm, edited 13 times in total.
Reason: Marked mod as abandoned, if the original poster wishes to continue this, please PM any MOD team member to have it unlocked.

chubby190
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:55 am

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by chubby190 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:41 am

I accidentaly clicked SEOMOD, and don't have the MOD installed, on the module and I got a nasty error:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 50: acp_sitemap_generator::require_once(./../includes/functions_seo.php) [function.acp-sitemap-generator-require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

Fatal error: acp_sitemap_generator::require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './../includes/functions_seo.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in D:\hosting\member\chadlinden\Forum\phpBB3\includes\acp\acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 50
I had to add some /* */ to the following to get it to ignore the require_once call, then disable SEOMOD. You may want to add some error handling for a situation like this.

Code: Select all

if ($mysettings['seo_mod'] == '1') 
		{
			$seomod = true;
			require_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_seo.' . $phpEx); 
		}

Also, what is google server ping? I received an error on that - but i'm pretty sure google's servers are okay.
-Chad
We all need need to vent about politics every now and then!

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by saaiberke » Tue Nov 27, 2007 9:02 am

Exactly the same problems here. Google ping gives an error. And I get warnings at the Google site ==>

Code: Select all

 	

Invalid URL: We have detected that a Sitemap that you have listed does not include the full URL.
Grtz,

Nic

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:30 am

redownload, the warnings and the seomod thing should be fixed i hope

as for the google ping, it's theres to tell google that your sitemap has been updated, and i have no idea why it's not working...

thanks for the input : )

- Joshua

User avatar
simple12
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 7:39 am
Location: Varanasi, India

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by simple12 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:33 am

I am getting these error in acp panel if i enabled the debug. I think this is a bug.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 47: Undefined index: seo_mod
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 57: Undefined index: script_path
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 290: Undefined index: ping_google
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 291: Undefined index: ping_google
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 290: Undefined index: seo_mod
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 291: Undefined index: seo_mod
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 149: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2899)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2899)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2899)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2899)

User avatar
lucky89
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:54 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by lucky89 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:38 pm

doesn't works and the instructions files (.xml) doesn't works to... time for a revision of your mod... ;)

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by saaiberke » Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:47 pm

lucky89 wrote:doesn't works and the instructions files (.xml) doesn't works to... time for a revision of your mod... ;)
The xml file is working perfectly, the sitemap generator also works perfectly. There must be problem at your side, not with this mod. If you say "it doesn't work", maybe you can give a bit more info about what exactly isn't working instead of doing such a "statement" about this mod. :evil:

Nic

chubby190
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:55 am

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by chubby190 » Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:53 pm

JoshuaJoshua2100 wrote: as for the google ping, it's theres to tell google that your sitemap has been updated, and i have no idea why it's not working...

thanks for the input : )
Did you have to modify several files or can I just reinstall the one you modified?


saaiberke wrote:Exactly the same problems here. Google ping gives an error. And I get warnings at the Google site ==>

Code: Select all

 	

Invalid URL: We have detected that a Sitemap that you have listed does not include the full URL.
Grtz,

Nic
An easy fix for this, in sitemap_index.xml, is to replace:

Code: Select all

<loc>\topic_sitemap.xml</loc>
   </sitemap>
   <sitemap>
      <loc>\forum_sitemap.xml</loc>
   </sitemap>
   </sitemapindex>
With:

Code: Select all

<loc>http://www.yoursite.com/path_to_forum/topic_sitemap.xml</loc>
   </sitemap>
   <sitemap>
      <loc>http://www.yoursite.com/path_to_forum/forum_sitemap.xml</loc>
   </sitemap>
   </sitemapindex>
Don't forget to change the path indicators to / or you'll get an invalid URL error
-Chad
We all need need to vent about politics every now and then!

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:42 am

it is only alpha...

if you redownload the mod just copy all the files over as i've made a few changes

chubby190, yep, I've done that, the mod also now generates the index sitemap.

the lastest version i've got up will give warning from google about the date line
this should be fixed up the end of the day.

goednieuws
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 5:18 pm

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by goednieuws » Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:08 am

Great Mod, Installed it without a problem.
The only problem is that It doesn't generate any sitemap

What's wrong?

http://www.tvtalk.nl/sitemap_index.xml

ibelphegor
Registered User
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:37 am

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by ibelphegor » Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:31 am

you don't need to check on "sitemap_index.xml"
you need on "forum_sitemap.xml" and "topic_sitemap.xml".

but i don't understand why your index.xml on "hXXp://www.tvtalk.nl/l"
and forum/topic on "hXXp://www.vetvrij.com/phpBB3/"

:?:

goednieuws
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 5:18 pm

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by goednieuws » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:19 pm

The forum url was wrong, i changed it. Sorry for that.

If I'll check the xml fie's you suggest there is no content.

http://www.tvtalk.nl/topic_sitemap.xml
http://www.tvtalk.nl/forum_sitemap.xml

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:58 pm

goednieuws wrote:The forum url was wrong, i changed it. Sorry for that.

If I'll check the xml fie's you suggest there is no content.

http://www.tvtalk.nl/topic_sitemap.xml
http://www.tvtalk.nl/forum_sitemap.xml
you put
You forum_sitemap.xml
topic_sitemap.xml
sitemap_index.xml
in your forum root directory, CHOMOD'ed them to 777
and then run the generator?

EDIT:
Alpha 3 released
the core sitemap generation should be working now

goednieuws
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 5:18 pm

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by goednieuws » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:41 pm

Almost working here,

Got this error message when running:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function clean_url() in /home/domains/public_html/phpBB3/includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 82

with apha3 it's on on line 85
Last edited by goednieuws on Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:46 pm

goednieuws wrote:Almost working here,

Got this error message when running:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function clean_url() in /home/domains/public_html/phpBB3/includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 82
Turn SEO mod off

and i recommend updating to the alpha3 version
just copy over the old files with the new ones


turn ping google off too...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”