[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Tom@S
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:33 pm
Location: SVK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Tom@S » Fri Jan 04, 2008 8:33 pm

Hi Joshua,
great mod ;)
If you fix this mod for other seo mods, i will inmmedietly install it.I need some sitemaps and this look very nice, but as i sad i use other seo mod then handyman made

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by saaiberke » Sun Jan 06, 2008 9:04 am

Joshua2100,

I just found a little bug in the language files I think:

In language\en\mods\info_acp_sitemap_generator.php you use:

Code: Select all

'SETTINGS'				=> 'Sitemap Settings',
The problem is that this variable is already used by phpBB3 language system itself. So when you open the acp and go to group management you will see "Sitemap settings" instead of "settings" on the options column. I think you better use another language variable.

Greetings,

Nic

PS: I changed "SETTINGS" to "SMG_SETTINGS" in the language file and then I opened /includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php and changed:

Code: Select all

		// start settings
		$display_vars = array(
				'title'	=> 'ACP_SITEMAP_GENERATOR_SETTINGS',
				'vars'	=> array(
				'legend'		=> 'SETTINGS',
				'ping_google'	=> array('lang' => 'PINGORNOT', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'seo_mod'		=> array('lang' => 'SEOMOD', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'map_zipped'	=> array('lang' => 'MAPZIP', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'show_stats'	=> array('lang' => 'SHOWSTAT', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				)
Into

Code: Select all

		// start settings
		$display_vars = array(
				'title'	=> 'ACP_SITEMAP_GENERATOR_SETTINGS',
				'vars'	=> array(
				'legend'		=> 'SMG_SETTINGS',
				'ping_google'	=> array('lang' => 'PINGORNOT', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'seo_mod'		=> array('lang' => 'SEOMOD', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'map_zipped'	=> array('lang' => 'MAPZIP', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				'show_stats'	=> array('lang' => 'SHOWSTAT', 'type' => 'radio:yes_no', 'explain' => false),
				)
This seems to work :)

ReLight
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:20 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by ReLight » Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:36 pm

Regarding the languages, if you run another default language then 'en' you will face a general exception after installing the mod and accessing the settings.

Quick workarround is to duplicate the /root/language/en/mods/info_acp_sitemap_generator.php file to all your /root/language/<LANG> directories.

Can this be defaulted in andy way to the packaged 'en' language ?

:arrow: I translated the lang file for Dutch use and will send it by mail or other means.

zanzoon
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:55 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by zanzoon » Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:45 pm

thanks for the mod !
but I have a question: the urls I get have double slashes e.g (http://www.mysite.com//topic_sitemap.xml)
is this on purpose?
thanks!


Amrstar89
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:25 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Amrstar89 » Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:52 am

hello thnx for the mod i think it worked fine coz google recorded 150 Urls but u said that if i want to activat the seo i should install alpha3 :?
so what is alpha3 and where can i find it ???
;) please :mrgreen:

Knoerten1
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:04 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator Problem

Post by Knoerten1 » Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:18 am

i have a problem thanks to this mod i cant go to te admin module then i get a error with the text :Module not accessible
the strange thing is im not getting other codes that points to failure scripts or something can someone help me with this ?

ReLight
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:20 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator Problem

Post by ReLight » Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:12 pm

Knoerten1 wrote:i have a problem thanks to this mod i cant go to te admin module then i get a error with the text :Module not accessible
the strange thing is im not getting other codes that points to failure scripts or something can someone help me with this ?
I had the exact sme thing first time i tried installing it.

the following instruction saved the day and fixed the module settings (you must be loged as the original first administrator you created then instaloing the board):
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3715685
goodluck.

Knoerten1
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:04 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Knoerten1 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:25 pm

Thanks for that it works great many thanks

User avatar
UncleVIBES
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:08 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by UncleVIBES » Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:24 pm

Works great thanks.
but why I don't have SEO forum name in forum_sitemap.xml http://www.mixvibes.dj/forum-open-for-all-visitors.html but this:
<url>

<loc>http://www.mixvibes.dj//viewforum.php?f=21</loc>

<changefreq>daily</changefreq>

<priority>0.5</priority>

</url>

mladen88
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:06 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by mladen88 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:17 am

i installed and every thing look fine but in admin panel:

Statistic Value Statistic Value
Number of Topic Links: 0 TopicMap Size: bytes
Number of Forum Links: 0 ForumMap Site: bytes
SiteMap Generator Version: 1.0.0B2 Last updated: N/A

I registered to google site maps ..

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:04 am

@UncleVIBES
You have to set SEOMOD to on and be using Handymans SEOMOD to get SEOMOD styled URLS

@mladen88
have you generated the sitemap?

mladen88
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:06 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by mladen88 » Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:51 am

Information

SiteMap Creation Complete.

« Back to previous page

But the same think just 0 for all.

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 » Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:18 am

mladen88 wrote:Information

SiteMap Creation Complete.

« Back to previous page

But the same think just 0 for all.
thanks for that bug report, i'll look into it
if you view the sitemap has it been generated?

mladen88
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:06 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by mladen88 » Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:07 pm

i did everythink u tell, but don't work, i don't get any error, just everythink is 0.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”