[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Tazmanian »

I have exactly the same error:

I found a way to make it work. But I don't know what is the function of this. So deleting these line is at your own risk!

FIND AND DELETE:

Code: Select all

		if (!in_array($data['forum_id'], $boardexclude)) {

FIND

Code: Select all

			$f_xml .= '</url>'."\r\n";
		}
	}
	return $f_xml;
REPLACE BY

Code: Select all

			$f_xml .= '</url>'."\r\n";
		}
	return $f_xml;

Tazmanian
Registered User
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:02 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Tazmanian »

It seems there is also an error in acp_sitemap_generator.php

I found these entry's in my error log after creating a sitemap.

Code: Select all

[25-Feb-2008  22:27:52] [phpBB Debug] [client *] [File adm/index.php?i=31] PHP Notice: in file /forum/includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 54 : Undefined variable:  seomod
[25-Feb-2008  22:27:52] [phpBB Debug] [client *] [File adm/index.php?i=31] PHP Notice: in file /forum/includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php on line 58 : Undefined variable:  seomod

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 »

whoops.. i've been busy and i forgot i tried adding that.. umm... i'll try fixing that asap.. until then people who wish to use the mod can just use the B2 version http://www.commexcomputers.com/downloads/
thanks..

fabiomaticus
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 11:56 am
Location: Taranto - ITALY
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by fabiomaticus »

I have installed version b2 but the statistics don't fuction...

sapcanin
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:13 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by sapcanin »

I`ve installed - Version 1.0.0B4
But I can`t to access Administrator Module Management, and can`t enable sitemap generator...

Please can anybody help me to fix this problem???
or
Can anybody help me to back my Administrator Module Managemenet in life???

Thanks of lot.

P.S I don`t have MySql database backup.
See pic:
Image
https://camo.phpbb.com/520c152813cd55b630460137352a587946506bf3/687474703a2f2f696d673137362e696d616765736861636b2e75732f696d673137362f3531352f37323534343435326a6a332e6a7067

User avatar
Fax360
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Mindelaltheim
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Fax360 »

I installed the new Version 1.0.0B4.
But I've got the following error since that:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 124: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 124: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 124: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/includes/functions.php:2922) in /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/adm/index.php on line 149

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/includes/functions.php:2922) in /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/adm/index.php on line 151

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/includes/functions.php:2922) in /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/includes/functions.php:2922) in /www/htdocs/w008ad8e/Forum/adm/index.php on line 153
I hope someone can help me.

Thanks
Image

darkone_d1_2000
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:43 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by darkone_d1_2000 »

Joshua2100 wrote:whoops.. i've been busy and i forgot i tried adding that.. umm... i'll try fixing that asap.. until then people who wish to use the mod can just use the B2 version http://www.commexcomputers.com/downloads/
thanks..
He says he is working on it. So I would hold off installing.

Nick-Harper
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:39 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Nick-Harper »

I have just installed it and it seems to be working great with SEO mod too :)
Image

ccb056
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 3:28 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by ccb056 »

My site is run through SSL:

https://www.computerbb.org

but the sitemaps it generates are not:

https://www.computerbb.org/topic_sitemap.xml

User avatar
tanrek
Registered User
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 1:46 pm
Location: Germany, Offenbach
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tanrek »

Very fine mod, it creates my sitemap (2500 topics) within a second.

I found three issues:
1) I can't see any statistics.

2) I don't find where to activate the .gz compression

3) The sitemap is not complete:
Some of the topics in my forums contain a lot of posts (> 10,000). The entry <loc>http://www.domain.tld/_path/viewtopic.php?t=4</loc> leads google only to the first (oldest) 10 (according to setting "posts per page") posts of the topic. To inform google of all (and especially the new) posts the entries should be, e.g.:
<loc>http://www.domain.tld/_path/viewtopic.php?t=4</loc>
<loc>http://www.domain.tld/_path/viewtopic.p ... rt=10</loc>
<loc>http://www.domain.tld/_path/viewtopic.p ... rt=20</loc>
etc.

User avatar
supercapocc
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:29 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by supercapocc »

some news about the fixing ?

User avatar
Marcus Wendel
Registered User
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 5:58 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Marcus Wendel »

Any news on when the sitemap will be updated automatically and better support for large boards?

Thanks.

/Marcus

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 »

soon

grawat
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:10 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by grawat »

I installed the mod and ran it. But, when I go these urls

all the urls that are generated in the sitemaps have my database name after my sites url so sitemap_index.html has

And google shows an error after I submit the sitemap. I have the SEO mod by handyman installed and when generating the sitemap I had the options for Google Server Ping and SEOMOD checked. Am I doing something incorrectly ?
Last edited by grawat on Fri May 30, 2008 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

grawat
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:10 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by grawat »

anyone ? pls.
Last edited by grawat on Fri May 30, 2008 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”