[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
jaunty_mellifluous
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 1:59 am
Name: Asad Kay
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by jaunty_mellifluous »

Wonderful Idea. I'm so glad someone actually took an initiative to make this MOD.
Stay Cool!

User avatar
AllCity
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 6:33 pm
Name: Andrey Shapoval
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by AllCity »

Why is it not working?

Code: Select all

$topicsize = @filesize($topicmap) . ' bytes';
$forumsize = @filesize($forummap) . ' bytes';
My mods home page.

zelnik44
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by zelnik44 »

Hi Joshua

I get the same problem as a previous people :(

The CP says 0 posts etc.

I have had a look at the xml and all it has is the following:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
- <sitemapindex xmlns="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9">
- <sitemap>
<loc>http://myspain.es//topic_sitemap.xml</loc>
</sitemap>
- <sitemap>
<loc>http://myspain.es//forum_sitemap.xml</loc>
</sitemap>
</sitemapindex>
Please please help!

I assume it's because of the // ?

I have seen you mentioned going into the board settings and fixing the url, but there is no option for this? Perhaps it was removed in 3.0.2?

Or do you mean under server settings :

Script path: /
The path where phpBB is located relative to the domain name, e.g. /phpBB3.

Mine is set to "/" as my forum is in the root.

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 »

zelnik44 wrote:Hi Joshua

I get the same problem as a previous people :(

The CP says 0 posts etc.

I have had a look at the xml and all it has is the following:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
- <sitemapindex xmlns="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9">
- <sitemap>
<loc>http://myspain.es//topic_sitemap.xml</loc>
</sitemap>
- <sitemap>
<loc>http://myspain.es//forum_sitemap.xml</loc>
</sitemap>
</sitemapindex>
Please please help!

I assume it's because of the // ?

I have seen you mentioned going into the board settings and fixing the url, but there is no option for this? Perhaps it was removed in 3.0.2?

Or do you mean under server settings :

Script path: /
The path where phpBB is located relative to the domain name, e.g. /phpBB3.

Mine is set to "/" as my forum is in the root.
remove the /from the end of you're domain or leave the directory blank?

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by nadalbg »

This mod worked great for me, only I had to change // to / but this is not a problem, thank you so much.

tommekemc
Registered User
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tommekemc »

I like the idea of this mod, wanted to make one for myself, but this is easyer :)
love this mod!
my sig
my projects

images deleted because of the 6kb (wtf?) rule...

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by nadalbg »

For people that have problem with //
simply after you install the mode and press generete sitemap open
forum_sitemap
sitemap_index
topic_sitemap

with wordpad and use the find- replace
Listen carefully, dont replace // with / because it will replace your http:// too
To replace simply for example in the topic sitemap use
Replace //viewtopic
with /viewtopic

do the same with forum but instead of viewtopic its viewforum.
and the sitemap index is easy as you can do it manualy, it contains only the links to forum_sitemap and topic_sitemap.

_________________________________________________________
Question to people that understand more about google

Since in the sitemap one topic is listed as viewtopic.php?t=4
but when you open it with your browser its viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4
Will google index this as 2 different pages and will it have any problems with google ?

tommekemc
Registered User
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tommekemc »

probably it will be indexed as 2 different pages, but that's no probelm realy, and you can fetch the forum id by yourself if you want to.
my sig
my projects

images deleted because of the 6kb (wtf?) rule...

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by nadalbg »

tommekemc wrote:probably it will be indexed as 2 different pages, but that's no probelm realy, and you can fetch the forum id by yourself if you want to.
How do I fetch it ?

tommekemc
Registered User
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tommekemc »

well, I've edited some things in the script and it works wonders now, if Joshua2100 wants, I'll send him.

to fetch the forums too:
in includes/sitemap_functions.php find:

Code: Select all

$sql = 'SELECT topic_id, topic_title, topic_last_post_time FROM '. TOPICS_TABLE;
replace with:

Code: Select all

$sql = 'SELECT topic_id, forum_id, topic_title, topic_last_post_time FROM '. TOPICS_TABLE;
find:

Code: Select all

$t_xml .= '<loc>'.FORUM_DOMAIN_ROOT.'viewtopic.php?t='.$data['topic_id'].'</loc>'."\r\n";
replace with:

Code: Select all

$t_xml .= '<loc>'.FORUM_DOMAIN_ROOT.'viewtopic.php?f='.$data['forum_id'].'&t='.$data['topic_id'].'</loc>'."\r\n";
works wonders with me :)
don't forget to run the generator again.
my sig
my projects

images deleted because of the 6kb (wtf?) rule...

nadalbg
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 12:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by nadalbg »

Yes, now the urls have t and f
thanks :)

I think this is great improvement for google

tommekemc
Registered User
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tommekemc »

AllCity wrote:Why is it not working?

Code: Select all

$topicsize = @filesize($topicmap) . ' bytes';
$forumsize = @filesize($forummap) . ' bytes';
because it's wrong, Joshua2100, I know how to fix most of the errors, pm me pls :)
my sig
my projects

images deleted because of the 6kb (wtf?) rule...

User avatar
AllCity
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 6:33 pm
Name: Andrey Shapoval
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by AllCity »

and also can be used get_formatted_filesize() without ' bytes' :oops: but to do so I did not get
My mods home page.

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 »

PM'ed

tommekemc
Registered User
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by tommekemc »

replied ^^
ask for explination on PM.
The big deal with document time and filesize is that the position should be relative.
my sig
my projects

images deleted because of the 6kb (wtf?) rule...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”