[ABD] SiteMap Generator

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
bravejava
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:19 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by bravejava »

Problem solved ! Thanks

But there is another issue now started

My URL's are rewritten all URLs are static I have installed SEO_MOD you can see at webmasterscrew.com. But I am getting this error when I choose SEOMOD option.

The error is
You Have SEOMOD turned on, But SEO MOD is not installed..
You need to either install SEO MOD, or turn SEOMOD to off in the settings
So in site map URL's are not going to be static there are like this

<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 1&t=3</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T17:35:22+05:30</lastmod>
</url>
- <url>
<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 8&t=2</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T13:05:23+05:30</lastmod>
please tell me how can I make them static also

samd007
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 5:26 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by samd007 »

bravejava wrote:Problem solved ! Thanks

But there is another issue now started

My URL's are rewritten all URLs are static I have installed SEO_MOD you can see at webmasterscrew.com. But I am getting this error when I choose SEOMOD option.

The error is
You Have SEOMOD turned on, But SEO MOD is not installed..
You need to either install SEO MOD, or turn SEOMOD to off in the settings
So in site map URL's are not going to be static there are like this

<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 1&t=3</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T17:35:22+05:30</lastmod>
</url>
- <url>
<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 8&t=2</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T13:05:23+05:30</lastmod>
please tell me how can I make them static also
Exactly ditto same problems I am facing. Any help would be highly appreciated.

Tony_GPR
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:23 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Tony_GPR »

samd007 wrote:
bravejava wrote:Problem solved ! Thanks

But there is another issue now started

My URL's are rewritten all URLs are static I have installed SEO_MOD you can see at webmasterscrew.com. But I am getting this error when I choose SEOMOD option.

The error is
You Have SEOMOD turned on, But SEO MOD is not installed..
You need to either install SEO MOD, or turn SEOMOD to off in the settings
So in site map URL's are not going to be static there are like this

<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 1&t=3</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T17:35:22+05:30</lastmod>
</url>
- <url>
<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 8&t=2</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T13:05:23+05:30</lastmod>
please tell me how can I make them static also
Exactly ditto same problems I am facing. Any help would be highly appreciated.
Hi, I installed this MOD today and I have the same problem too!!

I installed phpBB Seo MOD today and I need to generate a sitemap with static URl , .html... pleas fix the bug!! thanks :) :) :)

Sorry with my English i'm form Spain..
Visit My phpBB3 Forum: Competencia Directa

Jane Doe
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Jane Doe »

princexxx wrote:Ok i get this when i click On sitemap Generator in ACP!
I am using Phpbb 3.0.4!


Click Here
Same here.
Since this is only a "copy files" Mod install, this is a bug in the mod.

1.0.0B4 doesnt have that error.

princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by princexxx »

Jane Doe wrote:
princexxx wrote:Ok i get this when i click On sitemap Generator in ACP!
I am using Phpbb 3.0.4!


Click Here
Same here.
Since this is only a "copy files" Mod install, this is a bug in the mod.

1.0.0B4 doesnt have that error.
Can anyone help in this? We have same error......?
Where is the MOD Author!!!!!! No replies????

User avatar
Joshua2100
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Joshua2100 »

looking into it

princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by princexxx »

Joshua2100 wrote:looking into it
After a Long time wait.....

Hopping some fixes which run this Sitemap generator....

BTW How many URL's can this mod Generate.....?

User avatar
Unimatrix_0
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:28 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Unimatrix_0 »

Google says to me:

Invalid Date
Invalid Date was forund. Correct date/form of date befor you retransmit [sry 4 poor english]

f.e.:
original German Text wrote:5 Ungültiges Datum
Es wurde ein ungültiges Datum gefunden. Berichtigen Sie bitte das Datum bzw. dessen Formatierung, bevor Sie Ihre Daten erneut einreichen. Hilfe Hilfe
Übergeordnetes Tag:
Tag:
Wert:
Problem ermittelt am: url
lastmod
2009-02-24T07:57:31+0100
20.03.2009
and this in each .xml-file for each entry

User avatar
norival
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 3:59 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by norival »

Google Webmaster Tool to warn that there are errors in my sitemap. The problem is with the WWW.

Is there a way i can add it to the MOD that are automatically generated links now with the WWW?

The paths do not match
We've detected that you submitted your Sitemap using a URL path that includes the www prefix (eg http://www.example.com/sitemap.xml). However, the URLs listed inside your Sitemap do not use the www prefix (eg http://exemplo.com/meuarquivo.htm).
While I await the translation into Portuguese of Brazil. If you add interest to the package.

I created an alternative solution but I hope it can teach me. It can change the order of the index of sitemaps (topics and forums) to create the same.

Thanx and congratulations for the good work.

PS.: I can not add attachments, so here is the RS:

http://rapidshare.com/files/213250939/Pt-br.zip

User avatar
sushruth
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:37 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by sushruth »

Truely awesome.. i luv it.. i'm using it already.. !
Student Masti - FTP links for students (Study material, Question papers, etc.)

princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by princexxx »

Any update on this? I still having errors???? :(

User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by thejdm »

install went smooth but once i run it i get this

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 [1064]

SQL

SELECT forum_id, auth_option_id, auth_role_id, auth_setting FROM phpbb_acl_users WHERE user_id = 

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 821
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 382
CALL: auth->acl_raw_data_single_user()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 71
CALL: auth->acl_cache()

FILE: includes/sitemap_functions.php
LINE: 47
CALL: auth->acl()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php
LINE: 59
CALL: generate_sitemap()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_sitemap_generator->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 78
CALL: p_master->load_active()
i want to say i had this mod installed before, then i switched to a new server and moved to a fresh copy of phpbb3 with my old DB. so im not sure if that has anything to do with it?
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0

bravejava
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 6:19 am

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by bravejava »

My URL's are rewritten all URLs are static I have installed SEO_MOD you can see at webmasterscrew.com. But I am getting this error when I choose SEOMOD option.

The error is

You Have SEOMOD turned on, But SEO MOD is not installed..
You need to either install SEO MOD, or turn SEOMOD to off in the settings



So in site map URL's are not going to be static there are like this


<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 1&t=3</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T17:35:22+05:30</lastmod>
</url>
- <url>
<loc>http://www.webmasterscrew.com/viewtopic ... 8&t=2</loc>
<lastmod>2009-03-07T13:05:23+05:30</lastmod>



please tell me how can I make them static also

User avatar
Hippie459MN
Registered User
Posts: 948
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Hippie459MN »

Excellent mod! Installed easy but now have one problem with Google. It keeps reporting site map error.
Unsupported file format
Your Sitemap does not appear to be in a supported format. Please ensure it meets our Sitemap guidelines and resubmit.
Any ideas?? I do not have any SEO mods installed or anything either.

User avatar
Andrew Clarkson
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2003 6:05 pm
Location: Morecambe, England, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Post by Andrew Clarkson »

Hi - I've got the module part of the mod working, and created the sitemaps directory below my forum main root directory, but what else do I need to do, the install is a little vague, unless that's it and it's automatically created on the fly?

Thanks in advance?!
Andrew Clarkson

Titanic Titanic

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”