Page 27 of 32

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 11:03 am
by toxi
Wish on improvement:
To make separately that it was possible still for news from a forum to send in Google.
I have at a forum a section with news and Google can read news from a site through xml. Manually to not create this file I suggest to make such function.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<urlset xmlns="http://www.google.com/schemas/sitemap/0.9"
 xmlns:news="http://www.google.com/schemas/sitemap-news/0.9">
   <url>
      <loc>http://example.com/article123.html</loc>
      <news:news>
         <news:publication_date> 2006-08-14T03:30:00Z </news:publication_date>
         <news:keywords>Business, Mergers, Acquisitions</news:keywords>         
      </news:news>
   </url>
</urlset>

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Sat May 23, 2009 2:53 pm
by elsinor
SEO Mod is not working fine because
1. it dont catch urls from seo cache. Most of URLs rewriten manualy in ACP, mod cant see than -> Not Found
2. forums was rewriten with ".html" instead of "/" in the end -> Not Found

sitemap_topics_0000000-0050000.xml dont contain topics, only

Code: Select all

<urlset>
−
<url>
<lastmod>2009-05-03T15:58:10+07:00</lastmod>
</url>
−
<url>
<lastmod>2009-05-20T01:49:48+07:00</lastmod>
</url>

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 1:50 pm
by RoxRio
elsinor wrote: sitemap_topics_0000000-0050000.xml dont contain topics, only

Code: Select all

<urlset>
−
<url>
<lastmod>2009-05-03T15:58:10+07:00</lastmod>
</url>
−
<url>
<lastmod>2009-05-20T01:49:48+07:00</lastmod>
</url>
I have this same problem. I use the Advanced phpBB3 SEO mod Rewrite V 0.4.8. :(

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 7:06 am
by mroing
Installed the files according to instructions. installed in admin panel. No problem.
Created a folder on the server "MYFORUMROOTLOCATION/sitemaps" CHMOD to 777

BOTUSER: "2"
MAPDIR: "/sitemaps"

Klick "Run Now"

No problem and information that the sitemap is generated.
BUT!? NO sitemap in my folder? No error messages, NOTHING!?

I'm not able to understand the problem!? Im running a standard phpBB 3.0.4. Nothing exta installed.
PLEASE HELP.
:?: :?: :cry: :o

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 7:34 am
by mroing
My earlier problem was solved simply by deleting the folder from the server and making a new one.
How ever my <lastmod> tags semes a bit strange.

example:
<lastmod>MonPMCESTE_223C</lastmod>
I would expect a date here?

//Martin

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 3:08 pm
by exma
I have problem in the sitemap generator.
There is a problem:

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 [1064]

SQL

SELECT forum_id, auth_option_id, auth_role_id, auth_setting FROM artf_acl_users WHERE user_id = 

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 810
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 382
CALL: auth->acl_raw_data_single_user()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 71
CALL: auth->acl_cache()

FILE: includes/sitemap_functions.php
LINE: 47
CALL: auth->acl()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_sitemap_generator.php
LINE: 59
CALL: generate_sitemap()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_sitemap_generator->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

How i can fix this problem?
This is very urgent!


Arthur.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:33 pm
by kmxak
the mod do not works

Error with no Text and no sitemap in the sitemaps root.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:35 pm
by TMorph
Hello. Update phpbb3 V.3.0.5

Rum Now error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in /home/pcmorph/public_html/phpmiranda/includes/sitemap_functions.php on line 246

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 3:19 pm
by padlets
I have the same problem, pls help me to fix that error.
Thanks.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 5:45 pm
by DaJe
I'm having the same error as well. I all worked fine before, but now I get that whenever I try to run the sitemap generator.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 5:47 pm
by padlets
I think that google change something in there sitemap, thats way we get that error.
i didn't have that error before.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:05 pm
by DaJe
You may be right about it being a problem with Google. The error only seems to happen when I have "Google Server Ping" selected. As well as I now noticed that Google is no longer accepting these as valid sitemaps. I get an error from Google whenever I try to submit them. Aside from that, other searching I have done suggests that this may be an issue with php5.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:51 pm
by regisg
Hello everyone,

Problem with : sitemap_topics_0000000-0050000.xml

Instead of '&' only, i have '&' into each <loc> !

Exemple :
<loc>http://myforums/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=11</loc>

Do i must delete all 'amp;' ?
The good url should be <loc>http://myforums/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=11</loc>

THX.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 9:53 pm
by DaJe
mroing wrote:My earlier problem was solved simply by deleting the folder from the server and making a new one.
I went ahead and did this, and it worked for me.


As for the other error people have been getting, try this.


Find line this line (usually line 246)

Code: Select all

		trigger_error($user->lang['MAP_GOOGLE_PING'] . '<br />' . $status . $user->lang['PING_ERROR'] . adm_back_link($this->u_action), E_USER_WARNING);

In line, find

Code: Select all

($this->u_action)

Replace with

Code: Select all

($u_action)

That seems to be an error right there with php5. That's old code that only works in php4. If that doesn't fix the problem for anyone, let me know and I'll see what else I can do. Also, remember to take the above suggestion as well and delete your current sitemap directory, and make a new directory with a different name. Then point your sitemap generator to the new directory.

Re: [BETA] SiteMap Generator

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:13 am
by padlets
Its not working, i getting 404 error