[ABD] Phoogle (Google) Map

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
bpx
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:53 am

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by bpx »

Is anyone working on tweaking this MOD to be compatible with subSilver2?
I was just about to ask the same question, as I would like this to work with VistaX style which is subsilver based.

:mrgreen:

I have been looking forward to the release of this mod, and was counting down the days.

Now I discovered that it will not work with VistaX style. :(

I have no button.css or colours.css
The code is different in overall_header.html , memberlist_view.html etc.

Thanks for all your effort anyway, I am sure it is a great mod! :geek:
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

Patience, grasshopper. 8-) This is still a very early BETA stage MOD. I'm sure someone (or myself) will work on tweaking the templates so it'll work with the other style. MODDB rules require that a MOD be released with prosilver template files.
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

devilside wrote:thank you so much its working now :)
devilside,
I found another area in phoogle.php you should edit. It controls the text color in the sidebar based on usergroup color.

Add your '9' usergroup id to this - replace:

Code: Select all

switch($userlist_group) 
	{
		case $group['5']['id']:
			$userlist_name = '<span style="color:#' . $group['5']['colour'] . '">'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
			break;
		case $group['4']['id']:
			$userlist_name = '<span style="color:#' . $group['4']['colour'] . '">'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
			break;
		default:
			$userlist_name = '<span>'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
	}
with this:

Code: Select all

switch($userlist_group) 
	{
		case $group['9']['id']:
			$userlist_name = '<span style="color:#' . $group['9']['colour'] . '">'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
			break;
		case $group['5']['id']:
			$userlist_name = '<span style="color:#' . $group['5']['colour'] . '">'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
			break;
		case $group['4']['id']:
			$userlist_name = '<span style="color:#' . $group['4']['colour'] . '">'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
			break;
		default:
			$userlist_name = '<span>'. $userlist_name . '</span>';
	}
stopgo
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:48 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by stopgo »

BassFace wrote:Patience, grasshopper. 8-)
lol... No worries, Bass. It's just that when I found your MOD I peed my pants a little because of the excitement :D
xkphmp
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by xkphmp »

this is amazing, I will definately be installing, bookmarked this page
Jume
Registered User
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:29 am

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by Jume »

This looks like an amazing mod indeed.

I encountered one problem though when testing on your site with the demo account: at first it didn't work (nothing happened when I clicked on one of the user icons or user names), but it did work when I went to page 2. When I got back to page 1 it stopped working again.

Why is the page option there anyway? I couldn't figure that out :?
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

Jume wrote:This looks like an amazing mod indeed.

I encountered one problem though when testing on your site with the demo account: at first it didn't work (nothing happened when I clicked on one of the user icons or user names), but it did work when I went to page 2. When I got back to page 1 it stopped working again.

Why is the page option there anyway? I couldn't figure that out :?
What Operating System and browser were you using?

I do the pagination so you can limit how many users get displayed at one time. If you have 1,000 users with map points, the map would take forever to load if they were all displayed at once. (I know, I've tested it like that before. :geek: )
Jume
Registered User
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:29 am

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by Jume »

BassFace wrote:
Jume wrote:This looks like an amazing mod indeed.

I encountered one problem though when testing on your site with the demo account: at first it didn't work (nothing happened when I clicked on one of the user icons or user names), but it did work when I went to page 2. When I got back to page 1 it stopped working again.

Why is the page option there anyway? I couldn't figure that out :?
What Operating System and browser were you using?

I do the pagination so you can limit how many users get displayed at one time. If you have 1,000 users with map points, the map would take forever to load if they were all displayed at once. (I know, I've tested it like that before. :geek: )
Sorry for not mentioning: I'm using Windows XP home edition and IE 7
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

Jume wrote:I'm using Windows XP home edition and IE 7
I was just discussing this with one of the pre-release testers. He has users having issues with Vista and IE7. So I checked the Google Maps API Group discussions and there are a bunch of issues regarding Google Maps and IE7.
So what I'm trying to say is:
I'm not sure there's anything I can do, as it's most likely an issue between IE7 (big surprise) and Google Maps code, which I can't control.

My parting comment, which I'm sure you've heard a bajillion times: Switch to Firefox! :lol:
Jume
Registered User
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:29 am

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by Jume »

BassFace wrote:My parting comment, which I'm sure you've heard a bajillion times: Switch to Firefox! :lol:
No problem for me, but what about all those forum visiters ;)

Still a great mod though. Success!
User avatar
lukak
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Piran, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by lukak »

hi i think this map is amazing....
i installed it....
but i found a few problems....if i want the event to last until 2050 (as i want it unlimited) it doesn't show....
also for me the date selector in the acp doesn't work (i use FF and xp).

Would it be possible to alphabetize the events?
and a event search?

Thank you 4 your magical work :D
Image
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

lukak wrote:hi i think this map is amazing....
i installed it....
but i found a few problems....if i want the event to last until 2050 (as i want it unlimited) it doesn't show....
also for me the date selector in the acp doesn't work (i use FF and xp).

Would it be possible to alphabetize the events?

Thank you 4 your magical work :D
Thank you for the bug reports. I think the date selector issue is a path problem (path to the calendar.js file) in the template file - I need to change that for the next version. :oops:

I need to figure a way to make the events unlimited - that is something I want too.
User avatar
BassFace
Registered User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2003 7:10 pm
Location: Aurora, CO

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by BassFace »

lukak wrote:also for me the date selector in the acp doesn't work (i use FF and xp).
Temporary fix for this issue, I've repaired it for the next release. :D
In adm/style/acp_phoogle_events.html:
FIND

Code: Select all

<script language="JavaScript" src="/includes/phoogle/calendar3.js"></script>
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

<script language="JavaScript" src="./../includes/phoogle/calendar3.js"></script>
I can alphabetize events. Still working on the never-ending event. 8-)
devilside
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:11 pm

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by devilside »

BassFace wrote:
devilside wrote:thank you so much its working now :)
devilside,
I found another area in phoogle.php you should edit. It controls the text color in the sidebar based on usergroup color.

Add your '9' usergroup id to this - replace:
....
I Know about it and i changed the colors for all my groups :)
I'll add a marker for my VIP group now. today in the afternoon after work. :lol:
User avatar
lukak
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Piran, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Post by lukak »

you must change also in includes/phoogle/calendar3.js

Code: Select all

'/includes/phoogle/calendar.html?id=' + this.id + '&s=' + this.dt_selected.valueOf() + '&c=' + this.dt_current.valueOf(),
to:

Code: Select all

'./../includes/phoogle/calendar.html?id=' + this.id + '&s=' + this.dt_selected.valueOf() + '&c=' + this.dt_current.valueOf(),
thanks for your help...will post other bugs if i find some :D

p.s.: and i'm listed 2 times on the right user selector....
Last edited by lukak on Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”