Page 30 of 33

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Fri Apr 25, 2008 10:51 pm
by stuckinlimbo
I have a question. Can this shoutbox be defaulted to a forum index page, or can it only be used on the site index page?

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:04 pm
by JAMEEL225
hello dears

i have install the shout box but its not showing

shout table

plz see the pic and help me

[img=http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/5564 ... wb5.th.jpg]

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 9:59 pm
by ¡Shocker!
My problem was fixed, how would i make the shoubox show on every page

[FIXED] Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:57 pm
by finduin
Hello,

I have a question to the "Log as purged" - message in phpbb3.0.1 acp.

My Mods = Activity Stats MOD' Version 1.0.0 - 'Ajax ShoutBox' Version 1.2 RC1 - 'Imprint' Version 0.1.6.; the shoutbox is not visible for guests / anonymous - only for registered users.

I get the first message at the acp-admin-log:

Anonymous 62.143.111.47 2008-04-26, 03:16 {LOG AS PURGED} 2

..... in the night from April 25 to 26 - and I´ve changed nothing the days before - no additional mod, no changes on the database or file system, nothing changes - so why this message in the early morning?

and since this first message there comes some more of those:

Screenshot

...the mod was still running one month without such messages.

I´ve read this Support-File for RC1 "[RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x" and the Thread: "LOG AS PURGED in admin log?" and "http://www.paulsohier.nl/ajax/ticket/65" ..... but that does not help really ..... or I do not really understand .... :(

Could someone explain in simple words what happend?

Thank you very much, Andreas

[FIXED]: The "Log as purged" -Message at the admin-log is based on the automatic purge setting in phpbb-ACP. If you turn the automatic purging of = no purge messages ever :lol: really good joke :!:

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:09 am
by Adam_PHP
Hello,

I am in place to request any help, but I was wondering if it would be possible to insert this shoutbox somewhere besides index.php

I recently tried to place it inside an html block on my portal.php, but everything was squished because my block is about half the size of the what the forum is.

I mean other than everything overlapping everything else..I could actually post a message and whatnot.

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:33 pm
by parasolx
i hv installed this MOD in my forum. The problem is, registered user or in my forum i create new group name "Special Group" (closed) have a problem when using BBCODE in their post. The smilie and bbcode doesnt work, but only admin and moderator function well.

But sometimes when there is 3 or more smilie hv been write by the user, the smilie appear. If there is any problem that i miss? For information, i set all the permission for this group under ajax shoutbox to YES. Help me.

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:56 pm
by Hekate
Fantastic shoutbox!!!
Installed it in phpbb3.0.1 with no problems at all and is fully customizable - just perfect!

Great work Paul, thank you for offering this. :) :)

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:48 pm
by Ratmaster
I installed this mod as a fresh install on a new forum, but a different template.
I edited the templates (and the js file, which was done very easily) for that style.

I installed the stuff via install directory and supposedly everything went through and I fixed all of the permissions.

The problem is, the shoutbox doesn't show up on the index. I refreshed the templates (the edits are still there as the template was edited to the core) and I purged the cache. Another thing, an error box comes up in IE saying there is a stack overflow at line 341. But I do not know which file.

What did I do wrong?

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:57 am
by _mayhem_

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm
by El_Vindicador
i did a fresh install in phpbb 3.0.1

i run install/index.php
i mod the files.-
i uploaded the root files.
i set the permission
but ONLY I (administrator) see de SB...
refresh the template and clear cache.
some help?please!


EDIT: SOLVED....i touch every about the permission..and .its works!

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Thu May 01, 2008 8:36 pm
by joebart72
Paul wrote:
joebart72 wrote:
Paul wrote:One of your custom bbcode generates invalid xhtml.
Damned, do you know wich one ?
The one with IMG in it as html ltag.
It's very annoying so... Maybe should I desactivate image bbcode ?

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:07 am
by br3nd4n
For the people who want it in overall_header.html (This means that it will show the shout EVERYWHERE on the forum. )

Step 1
Open : overall_header.html
put this line where you want : <!-- INCLUDE shout_body.html -->

Step 2
Showing the shoutbox in VIEWFORUM.PHP

Open : viewforum.php (find it in your root)
Find this line : $user->setup('viewforum', $forum_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

Step 3
Showing it in VIEWTOPIC.PHP

Open : viewtopic.php (find it in your root)
Find this line : $user->setup('viewtopic', $topic_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

Step 4 (if you dont want it to show in posting a new topic then dont do this ) POSTING.PHP
Showing it in POSTING.PHP

Open : Posting.php
Find this line : $user->setup(array('posting', 'mcp', 'viewtopic'), $post_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

If you have any questions feel free to pm me!

Greetz.
Brendan.

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sat May 03, 2008 2:43 pm
by h32Lg
Hi,

i tried to install the Shoutbox on Vista styled Forum: http://www.deepworld.org/forum
but it's not working. the text is not made up correctly. so i tried to include the shoutbox into the overall_footer.html and set the width=1244px. but it's not working, too!

greets h32Lg 8)

EDIT:

Image

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 12:39 am
by ¡Shocker!
br3nd4n wrote:For the people who want it in overall_header.html (This means that it will show the shout EVERYWHERE on the forum. )

Step 1
Open : overall_header.html
put this line where you want : <!-- INCLUDE shout_body.html -->

Step 2
Showing the shoutbox in VIEWFORUM.PHP

Open : viewforum.php (find it in your root)
Find this line : $user->setup('viewforum', $forum_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

Step 3
Showing it in VIEWTOPIC.PHP

Open : viewtopic.php (find it in your root)
Find this line : $user->setup('viewtopic', $topic_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

Step 4 (if you dont want it to show in posting a new topic then dont do this ) POSTING.PHP
Showing it in POSTING.PHP

Open : Posting.php
Find this line : $user->setup(array('posting', 'mcp', 'viewtopic'), $post_data['forum_style']);
After ADD : if (!function_exists('as_display'))
{
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);
}
as_display();

If you have any questions feel free to pm me!

Greetz.
Brendan.
YESSSS!!!! that was the thing to make the shoutbox on the portal work :)

Re: [RC1]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 2:10 am
by Gleasonator
Paul, I'm having two issues.

I just installed the shoutbox and

1. After several minutes of not sending messages, the shoutbox displays "XML error" and does not allow the user to post any more messages without refreshing the page.

2. If I try to post a comment using normal, phpBB preset BB code (like bold, underline, and italics) the shoutbox gives me an error: Data too long for column 'shout_bbcode_uid' at row 1

If you can give me a hand with this, I'd really appreciate it.

I'm using the newest phpBB and the newest Ajax shoutbox.

Thank you.