Page 6 of 33

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:28 pm
by Paul
The erorr is complete different ;).
Anderz000: Thats fixed in svn already.

sotis: It work after a reload probarly.

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:46 pm
by Fragster2001
As this is a configuration more than a bug/enhancement, can anyone tell me how to put a carriage return after the post time? To guarantee the name is on the next line after the post time.

I know it goes here

Code: Select all

        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('shout_time')[0]));
        dt.appendChild(tn(' '));
        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('username')[0]));
I've tried <br> \n \r but none of them work.

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:13 am
by hieuhpp
error:
There has been a JavaScript error. \nError: Object required

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:22 am
by Anderz000
ok i fixed the last problem, but in the process accidently delted the SQL tables. Issue is, when i put the install folder back in and try to run the upgrade.php or index.php i get told "upgrades only meant for 1.0.x etc..."

in short, could you please post what SQL tables need to be added for this version so i can manually add them?

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:26 am
by Paul
Anderz000 wrote:ok i fixed the last problem, but in the process accidently delted the SQL tables. Issue is, when i put the install folder back in and try to run the upgrade.php or index.php i get told "upgrades only meant for 1.0.x etc..."

in short, could you please post what SQL tables need to be added for this version so i can manually add them?

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpbb_shoutbox (
	shout_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
	shout_user_id mediumint(8) NOT NULL,
	shout_time int(11) NOT NULL,
	shout_ip varchar(32) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
	shout_text text collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
	shout_bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
	shout_bbcode_uid varchar(8) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
	shout_bbcode_flags int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '7',
	PRIMARY KEY	(shout_id)
) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_bin;
		

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:26 am
by Anderz000
thanks for that Paul

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 1:29 pm
by Fragster2001
Please help

Can anyone tell me how to put a carriage return after the post time? To guarantee the name is on the next line after the post time.

I know it goes here

Code: Select all

        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('shout_time')[0]));
        dt.appendChild(tn(' '));
        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('username')[0]));
I've tried <br> \n \r but none of them work.

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:44 pm
by Fragster2001
Am I invisible? Or does no one know?

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:55 pm
by Mickey14
Maybe replace the "dt.appendChild(tn(' '));" by "dt.appendChild(tn('<br>'));" ?

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:30 am
by Paul
Fragster2001 wrote:Please help

Can anyone tell me how to put a carriage return after the post time? To guarantee the name is on the next line after the post time.

I know it goes here

Code: Select all

        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('shout_time')[0]));
        dt.appendChild(tn(' '));
        dt.appendChild(parse_xml_to_html(inh.getElementsByTagName('username')[0]));
I've tried <br> \n \r but none of them work.
Use

Code: Select all

dt.appendChild(ce('br'));
instead of

Code: Select all

dt.appendChild(tn(' '));
NOTE: this will not looks nice on IE6 ;).

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 2:47 pm
by Fragster2001
Works a treat, thanks Paul, your a Legend

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:33 am
by Steven Lancing
Okay. I am obviously trying to use 1.1.0. I have everything uploaded correctly, and all the code edited properly, yet the index page just shows a blue bar that says "shoutbox." Yes, I have set permissions, yes I have double (and triple) checked everything. It doesn't work. Help?

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:02 am
by joebart72
Hi paul,

I have installed this mod a few time ago and gave it up. I'd like to install this version again with install/index.php but I can't :

Code: Select all

This file is only meant for new installs
Do you have a script to clean fully the database ? ;)

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:10 am
by Fortu
Hello,

at first: Thank you for this wonderful shoutbox. All my user thank you so much. Great job :)
Second: Sorry for my poor English, I've learnt English at school and never under "real" conditions.

Ok, here's my little problem. Two users (one with Mozilla 2.0.0.11 and the other one with IE7) have JS errors when editting shouts. They get following error:

"JavaScript error. \nError: xml.getElementsByTagName("time")[0] has no properties Line: 667 File: [URL]/js.php"

What could be the problem? I've just tried to perform some tests with their user permissions, multiple edits within a few seconds: no problem. At first I thought it was a flood control problem, but no, no flood control for this usergroup activated. Strange :/

Fortu

Re: [ALPHA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:06 am
by Paul
Steven Lancing wrote:Okay. I am obviously trying to use 1.1.0. I have everything uploaded correctly, and all the code edited properly, yet the index page just shows a blue bar that says "shoutbox." Yes, I have set permissions, yes I have double (and triple) checked everything. It doesn't work. Help?
board url?
Fortu wrote:Hello,

at first: Thank you for this wonderful shoutbox. All my user thank you so much. Great job :)
Second: Sorry for my poor English, I've learnt English at school and never under "real" conditions.

Ok, here's my little problem. Two users (one with Mozilla 2.0.0.11 and the other one with IE7) have JS errors when editting shouts. They get following error:

"JavaScript error. \nError: xml.getElementsByTagName("time")[0] has no properties Line: 667 File: [URL]/js.php"

What could be the problem? I've just tried to perform some tests with their user permissions, multiple edits within a few seconds: no problem. At first I thought it was a flood control problem, but no, no flood control for this usergroup activated. Strange :/

Fortu
Please report it at trac: http://www.paulsohier.nl/ajax/
joebart72 wrote:Hi paul,

I have installed this mod a few time ago and gave it up. I'd like to install this version again with install/index.php but I can't :

Code: Select all

This file is only meant for new installs
Do you have a script to clean fully the database ? ;)
Use upgrade.php ;).