[ABD] (Topic &) Post Rating System (with Karma module)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Alfatrion wrote:You will not run in to this problem again if you upgrade to 0.3.12.
its a missing quote at the variakle before the last one...
posts_ratings_star_uv_9', 'posts_ratings_star_uv_10');
should be
'posts_ratings_star_uv_9', 'posts_ratings_star_uv_10');
update :still doesnt show up with the quote...
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Alfatrion »

Yes, there were two typo's in original post for includes/acp/acp_styles.php. You could also check agains the contrib directory for typo's. I forgot to update this directory so i made a new 0.3.12.

Upgrade path from 0.3.11 to 0.3.12 (so that others have no trouble finding it)
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5148685
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
BeautyGal
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 4:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by BeautyGal »

So is this working now?
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Alfatrion wrote:Yes, there were two typo's in original post for includes/acp/acp_styles.php. You could also check agains the contrib directory for typo's. I forgot to update this directory so i made a new 0.3.12.

Upgrade path from 0.3.11 to 0.3.12 (so that others have no trouble finding it)
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5148685
acp_styles works with the new changes in the download 3.12 , tnxs again!
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
Maniii
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:51 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Maniii »

Another problem... not because my installation because RickieIzfazt too on his site

"First post" invisible :

Image

And impossible to vote only first post... it's possible on every post with setting's ACP :

Code: Select all

'Can users only vote on the first post in a topic' :  YES
I don't speak english, i try only :)
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

rather big roblem now:
ALTER TABLE `phpbb_posts_ratings_modpoints` ADD `post_id` MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL AFTER `user_id` ;

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_posts_ratings_modpoints` ADD INDEX ( `post_id` ) ;
I cannot post messages anymore, I commented line 1010 out and diabled MOD in ACP for time being

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'post_id' doesn't have a default value [1364]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_posts_ratings_modpoints (user_id, time, points) VALUES (2, 1208444701, 2)

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posts_ratings.php
LINE: 2262
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_posts_ratings.php
LINE: 2285
CALL: increase_modpoints()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1010
CALL: posts_ratings_new_posts()

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Field 'post_id' doesn't have a default value [1364]
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Alfatrion »

Do you also get the error if you just disable the modpoints module?
Last edited by Alfatrion on Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Alfatrion wrote:Do you also get the error if you just disable the modpoints module?
you are on the right track, I run it live now, modpoints disabled, disabling the modpoints does not get the error indeed
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Alfatrion »

I get a feeling that you forgot to copy all the files from the root again.

Code: Select all

        $sql = 'INSERT INTO ' . POSTS_RATINGS_MODPOINTS_TABLE . '
                (user_id, post_id, time, points) VALUES
                (' . $user_id . ', ' . $post_id . ', ' .  $time . ', ' .
                        $points . ')';
Can you find this code in includes/functions_posts_ratings.php?
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

COPY FILES MOD/root/* to /phpbb3_forum/


it was there and I missed it.... :roll: excuse me please....
Alfatrion wrote:I get a feeling that you forgot to copy all the files from the root again.

Code: Select all

        $sql = 'INSERT INTO ' . POSTS_RATINGS_MODPOINTS_TABLE . '
                (user_id, post_id, time, points) VALUES
                (' . $user_id . ', ' . $post_id . ', ' .  $time . ', ' .
                        $points . ')';
Can you find this code in includes/functions_posts_ratings.php?
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Alfatrion wrote:I get a feeling that you forgot to copy all the files from the root again.

ok just did had to roll it back because this message in acp/.mods
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 155: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 156: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
so i am back to 3.12, modpoints off and this last update not yet added
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
grawat
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:10 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by grawat »

RickieIzfazt wrote:
Alfatrion wrote:I get a feeling that you forgot to copy all the files from the root again.

ok just did had to roll it back because this message in acp/.mods
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 155: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 156: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/mods/posts_ratings.php:124)
so i am back to 3.12, modpoints off and this last update not yet added
I had the same error showing up... just deleted the last 2 lines in posts_ratings.php (which were blank anyway) and that seems to have fixed the error though the mod still doesn't work for me... for which now I'm thinking of reinstalling phpbb from scratch.
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Alfatrion »

You appeared to have the same problem Maniii had. Try refreshing the imageset (and template) instead, after making sure you can see the 30 Post Ratings images there.

php is can be very strict in trailing newlines after the ?>.
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
User avatar
Alfatrion
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 3:06 am

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by Alfatrion »

Maniii wrote:Another problem... not because my installation because RickieIzfazt too on his site

"First post" invisible :

Image

And impossible to vote only first post... it's possible on every post with setting's ACP :

Code: Select all

'Can users only vote on the first post in a topic' :  YES
Could you please post "styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html" here?

It should have

Code: Select all

                        <!-- IF S_POSTS_RATINGS_ENABLED -->
                                {POSTS_RATINGS_EXTRA_TOPICS_RATINGS}: {POSTS_RATINGS_STARS}

                                <!-- IF PAGINATION or TOTAL_POSTS -->
                                        &bull; 
                                <!-- ENDIF -->
                        <!-- ENDIF -->
Twices.
My abandoned (for own reference). mod: Post Rating System (website | screenshots | demo | support)
User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV]Post Rating System

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Code: Select all

I had the same error showing up... just deleted the last 2 lines in posts_ratings.php (which were blank anyway) and that seems to have fixed the error though the mod still doesn't work for me... for which now I'm thinking of reinstalling phpbb from scratch.
I use EM editor most of the time and me too somehow had two extra blank lines in the same program, when I removed them it is now 100% working, so no problems in ACP, running 3.12 and stable showing stars. Thxs again for the great support.
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”